Find companies:
Methodist Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Methodist Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was A nice place to work
MA/Xray Tech (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 13, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: low pay
I enjoyed the work I did and it was nice to help people out. I loved caring for patients. The ones that's making all the money don't do nothing and the ones that they don't pay have to do 10 different positions. They pay you as less as they can and give the directors big bonuses and tell you no overtime because they are on a budget. Don't make no since – more... cut the little people, rich get richer and poor get poorer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great teamwork, working with people
Cons: short breaks, overwhelming at times
Methodist Healthcare is a great company to work for. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing a smile from the most difficult patient. I worked in orthopedics and learned different types of fractures, surgeries, least invasive options to surgery, joint replacements, and how to care for orthopedic patients. The hardest part of my job was balancing – more... the care of six postoperative patients, all of which are in pain. Also, seeing a patient make a turn for the worse, especially when it was completely unexpected, was a tough part of the job. Methodist cares about their employees. I recommend it to others as a good place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced RN with excellent skills and flexibility
Clinical Nurse Educator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2014
Nursing process: assessment, critical thinking and clinical judgment, interventions, evaluate outcomes are the basis of each day. Using evidence base research to locate data for application and developing classes. Great communication skills include listening, reading, writing and speaking. Precepting peers and coming along side to mentor and teach. – more... Keeping up with all the current standards is vital and teaching new nurses all the skills and theory they need. Lastly, knowing patient drives the material I deliver and assess related to safety and outcomes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if mgmt. was more involved
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great benefits w/ lots of time off
Cons: on-call 24/7
pretty good place to work but of course, they all have their downsides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Concurrent Analyst (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 16, 2014
Methodist is a great company that truly cares about patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Pace
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 7, 2014
Assisting with Triage, Labortory Procedures, Office Administration Support, Exam Preparation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, teamwork, cleaniness
Hostess/Dietary (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 6, 2014
A typical day at Methodist is hectic but fun. I learned not to get upset with the fact that i was doing my work and others more then my share because the work had to be done. Management isnt too good they mis-communicate with one another and cant keep up with their own changes. The hardest part was keeping up with all the changes. The most enjoyable – more... part of this job was making the patients happy and satisfied. The pay was not enough for all the daily tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and exciting
Biomedical Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 17, 2014
Pros: overtime if you wanted, being promoted yearly
find various equipment to PM and repair per workorders. Maintain biomed shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing environment
Radiology Clerk (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 17, 2014
Encouraged learning new ways to handle situations and enhanced knowledge with people and insurance issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The healthcare industry was always changing but I learned so much during my tenure there.
Senior Buyer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 16, 2014
I worked in several areas with Methodist. I've learned many aspects of the healthcare industry along with the system SAP. The healthcare industry was always changing but I learned so much during my tenure there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second job
Catering Assistant (Former Employee), memphis, tnMay 3, 2014
good experience, good food, flexible hours, great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Methodist was amazing
RN on a cardiac step-down unit (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 19, 2014
Pros: team players, hard workers and compassionate nurses
I have worked for Methodist for over 7 yrs as a RN and I have loved everything from the work environment, my coworkers and management and the overall experiences that have allowed me to gain knowledge to move forward. I am leaving TN with my family, otherwise I would seat on at Methodist until retirement! I am sincerely enjoyed my time there and would – more... recommend this facility to any nurse moving to the Memphis area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another place to work
Pharmacy Technician IV (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 18, 2014
If you need Job security then this is the job for you. The job is kind of monotones, and i don't feel like I could grow there. The staff is the best part, but management is not so great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy er with great team work resulting in better patient outcomes and experience
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 8, 2014
staying focused in stressful situations
obtaining exceptional rapport with staff and patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
EKG Technician/ Monitor Tech (Current Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 24, 2013
Very warm and welcoming workplace

Great Benefits

Great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with team players
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 20, 2013
A pleasant work place
I learned alot in my career experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dana Buchanan Review Summary
Sr. Administrative Asst-Transplant Administration (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 19, 2013
I am an outgoing, lively, dependable, hard worker & team player. Always abile to prioritize, problem-solving skills, ability to work under pressure, ability to focus on projects, professional expertise, leadership skills, positive attitude.
My greatest strengths would be - Loyalty, Energy, Positive attitude, Leadership, Team player, Expertise, Initiative, – more... Patience, Hard work, Creativity, Problem solver

I handle stress on the day to day job very well, it pushes me to be better.
• Stress is very important to me. With stress, I do the best possible job. The appropriate way to deal with stress is to make sure I have the correct balance between good stress and bad stress. I need good stress to stay motivated and productive.
• I actually work better under pressure and I've found that I enjoy working in a challenging environment.
• I’m not easily stressed. I know the importance of being flexible and am good at adapting to changing situations and shifting priorities.

I am motivated to do an excellent job in whatever I am doing. I set a high level of professionalism in my work everyday to ensure that anything that I am part of is above the expected standards by management. It is also a great way to show your talents and highlight talents of fellow coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Clinic with Management Issues
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee), Germantown,TNNovember 13, 2013
Pros: schedule, benefits, stability
Cons: poor management, no advancement, slow days
Day are always slow. Too many workers and not enough work. Excellent staff but questionable management. I enjoyed interacting with the patients and providing excellent patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to work in.
Hospice Social Worker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 15, 2013
Methodist Healthcare always puts their patients and families first. They value your opinion care about not only as an employee but as part af a large family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing Specialist
billing specialist (Current Employee), Patient Finacial ServiceJune 24, 2013
Methodist Healtcare is a great place to work. Everyday something happen to make your day go even better the hardest part of my job is when i have to explain to a patient that their balance is going to collections. The most enjoyable part of my job is we all work as a team to get the job done.

About Methodist Healthcare

50 years ago a legacy was set in motion at Methodist Healthcare System in San Antonio. Our mission then – and now – – Read more