Methodist South Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Escort patients (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 22, 2016
aye typical day at methodust is very fun and your get to meet new people everyday, some days can be very busy while some days can be slow buy overall most people will lilke it
Pros
nice people
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Clinical Director (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 27, 2016
patient and family centered environment; associates are like family; gives back to the Whitehaven community; consistently looks to improve the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 28, 2015
I loved the family oriented environment. Management was always understandable and willing to work around your work schedule if anything unexpected came up.
Pros
shift
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
med surg ward
Medical Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 2, 2015
This was a great place to work for. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
RN Progressive Cardiology/Intermediate Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 11, 2014
Employees worked as team players. Best management ever on 2nd floor
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment providing great experience.
Medical Clercial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 15, 2014
On a typical day at Methodist South Iwould assist about 60 patents with medical attention. I would handle the phone lines, paging doctors and arranging medical transportation. I would apply splints to paitents. I would also help out in triage with patient vitals. No two days were ever the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Oppurtunity
Medical Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 5, 2013
A typical day at work was Doing my best for my patients.I learned how to work even harder and smarter with an overwhelmed task. I had a great and honest manager to have had the pleasure to work for. The co-workers i have worked with were well educated and very fun to work with. The hardest part of my job was to not do my job and give it my all. The most enjoyable part of my job was to give the best care i could to each and every patient i came into contact with.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
1 minute after clock in your late.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Somerville, TNFebruary 25, 2013
Easy going yet fulfilling job. Basic nursing skills needed. Great hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 21, 2013
work as administration department. Putting patient information in the system keeping our area clean and up to part.
Pros
great lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes21No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work it amost like family
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 9, 2012
Great place to work in memphis tn their it feel like family not a job
Pros
great people
Cons
great jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes26No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Methodist South Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5

Methodist South Hospital Reviews by Location