MetoKote Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work days
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Mebane, NCMarch 23, 2017
The management is not involved until something goes wrong. They make the job more stressful than what it should be. Three years in we still having the same defects and strap like its the very first day of work. this make things very hard on the inspectors.
Pros
You get 401k
Cons
you get shorted out of breaks and work on saturdys just to get 40 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Global Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJuly 12, 2016
Good people and enjoyed working at this company. Company is very well know in the industry and well respected.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok Job
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, OHMay 6, 2016
This was an ok job. Quick to learn, easy, and simple job. I would recommend it to anybody in the area. The pay is decent as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People little room for advancement
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 10, 2016
Highly relaxed environment allowing for freedom when it comes to daily activities. Insufficient policies and high turnover all the way through to the corporate level. Little support from corporate office. Management seems to be detached from individual plants, while at the same time allowing corporate departments such as HR to control the facilities with little knowledge of the challenges they face.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHNovember 14, 2015
I worked here for a few years and received a good idea of what factory office environment required, I learned a lot about powder and electrocuting metals.
Pros
company bonus' great benefits
Cons
low hourly wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they expect you to have to life outside of work
Maintenance Manager- 65hrs per week on average (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAAugust 13, 2015
Salaried employees are taken advantage of and they are not willing to reconsider. working 6-7 days a week including Saturday and sunday
Pros
good health ins
Cons
too many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on an island inside a customer facility
Chemical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIApril 7, 2015
Typical day is long. I have two hours of excitement when I get to run my tests; one hour at the beginning and another towards the end of my shift. The rest of the day is spent watching the machine to ensure everything works properly. I am not allowed to touch or alter anything mechanical because I am non union salary. The union must do all the maintenance and repairs. This leads to a bit of conflict in the work place. I am also the only scientist on the crew. I very much miss having other scientists around me to talk to and learn from. The job itself is fairly easy. I felt I mastered my position in about one month. The hard part is dealing with the union and the boredom that comes from not being allowed to work to improve the machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great teammates.
Assembly Team Member (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 6, 2015
Showed up to my area and started working immediately. Learned how to work with multiple partners. Managers were friendly. Everyone else was friendly. Hardest part of the job was standing in one area all day. Most enjoyable part was being with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metokote
Masker (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAAugust 6, 2014
This job was on moving parts on the line.
I learned about many large parts of tractors.
The hard part was masking all hte parts the came through.
I enjoyed it when there were parts with very little to no masking.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive company
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYMarch 15, 2014
It is a fast paced workplace. It is an ideal place of employment if you are considering moving up in the career field but the pay should be increased for the amount of labor you provide.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
Not allowed to leave for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work well with others
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAFebruary 18, 2014
I learn to work as a team and enjoy working at metokote. it was a fast paste job but also easy to learn. if I could I would go back but threw the company not an ageny
Pros
had three breaks which made shift go by fast
Cons
i work threw an agency and didnt get hire on
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly demanding and fast paced company that powder coated automotive parts.
ASSISTANT LINE LEADER (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHFebruary 10, 2014
Company had a high turn over rate that I decreased by 25% simply treating the employees like people instead of machines and produced 100% production output.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Shipping and Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TXOctober 28, 2013
Load trucks and pull orders to supply Toyota in timely matter with great co workers willing to help and complete task in timely matter.
Pros
blance of work and home
Cons
stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focused and treats employees well
Forklift Operator, Asst. Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAAugust 1, 2013
Depending on the job it can be somewhat repetitive
Safety and good co-worker relations
Management is knowledgeable and hard-working
Co-workers are helpful
Pros
Monthly bonus
Cons
very high temperatures
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Masker (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAJanuary 28, 2013
Masking parts and pluging them,diffrent parts and colors,boss was great,most co-works were nice, i hated doing the job alone,i enjoyed it cause i was great ai it.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the work and people
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJanuary 2, 2013
there was always something to learn had fun with people there
Pros
loved my job
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active
Shipping/Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNOctober 8, 2012
•Scheduled inbound and outbound shipments
•Quality inspected products before shipment
•Handle client discrepancies
•Tracked production and employee efficiency
•Maintained customer files and 5S projects
Pros
fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial painter
PAINTER (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILSeptember 16, 2012
Painted powder coat paint on John Deere parts at line speed at 11 ½ feet per minute
Performed maintenance on all equipment every two hours and fixed any problems
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work and grow.
Painter/LineLoader (Former Employee) –  IASeptember 16, 2012
Worked hard played later. The harder you work the more money you make.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90% full-time workers to 10% temporary workers
Painter(powder-coater) (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAApril 18, 2012
Not a good workpace for temporary workers because it takes too long to become a full-time worker to receive benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MetoKote. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
2.9
72%

CEO Approval

Based on 11 ratings
Add your rating