Metris Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The way the cardholder is billed
Cardholder services (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 28, 2017
It is hard to convince someone to keep a service that was billed in a dishonest way. Some of the managers was not knowledgeable about the job. The company did close the office in Jax
Pros
Job was easy to learn
Cons
The quota
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent shift differential
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 14, 2017
Good Place to work that benefits night workers with a shift differential.Decent pay to start off with. Excellent starter job for new people coming into the customer service/sales business.
Pros
excellent pay for night shift
Cons
Trainingwas minimal and no chance of advancement for regular phone reps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and jumping
Customer Service III (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 8, 2014
we help customer with credit cards with making payments and login online to see their accounts and we also closed the accounts if they requested and we also tried to save the accounts and lower interest rates
Pros
over time and co workers
Cons
they close
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Epitome of company gone bad.
Financial Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 11, 2013
Metris was a great job for endless overtime and company fun. On the other hand as a collector we would be told to harass customers, call when we are not supposed to and the system in my companion was ripping people off.
Pros
endless overtime, bonuses
Cons
Hard to work without following rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Collector (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville,flJuly 5, 2013
contacted customers that was behind on their bills. good management.
Pros
unlimited overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i ever worked for
Collector II / Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, MDJuly 19, 2012
Loved working there and would still be there is job site closed down. The company knew how to treat their employees great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive and stable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 31, 2012
working was a learning expierance daily . working there was never a dull moment alot of incentives benefits that followed when you meet your quotas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 31, 2012
I made calls to customers that were over the credit limit or past due on their credit cards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was closed
Orlando, Florida (Former Employee) –  Collector / Customer ServiceNovember 3, 2011
Company was taken over by HSBC and closed within a few months
Pros
very fun people
Cons
company was taken over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Metris reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metris. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1