METRO Ford Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Cashier/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYNovember 20, 2017
Metro use to be a nice place to work. The manager that was hired likes to micromanage others and she doesn't know how to do their job also the manager makes you feel like you are no one. They make you feel so little and always talks down on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
Porter/Detailer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2017
Metro ford is a very well ran dealership on the sales portion of the side but service can get a little messy when dealing with a high traffic of people.
Pros
discount on cars
Cons
pay and hours can be unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 19, 2017
Top notch facility in a high traffic area. Plenty of inventory with the ability to secure whatever the customer may need. Located in a prime spot off of a major highway.
Pros
Free Saturday lunches!
Cons
Minimal parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
location is great
Technician (Current Employee) –  St Thomas, VIApril 16, 2017
great location just hard to get what you need for the job. have to ordered in parts takes 5 day, so if something wasn't there customer would be upset.
Pros
location
Cons
no insurance, location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Independence, MONovember 7, 2016
I love working for Metro Ford! This is a fun place to work and to make great money! My day is filled with trying to get to know my customers and there needs and matching them with a vehicle that best suits there needs and there budget! Its not always an easy task but it is so rewarding when you see the smile on the customers face! I have learned to listen to the customers and I've learned many new sales techniques that have advanced my communication skills.

The management at Metro Ford is exceptional! They are very caring and they truly care about not only the customers, but the employees as well! My co-workers are very helpful and they work as a team! Its incredible how well we all work together!

The hardest part of this job is the hours. There are many nights I don't get home till 10pm or later. When you are with a customer you must stay till the job is done for the day. It does put a strain on your family.

The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know people and building long term customer relations!
Pros
Good money, Great team work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 15, 2016
The staff is like family, the owners are very much in tune with the work force, not only is it a place of work but it's like working with your family
Pros
Great Enviroment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 9, 2016
gained lots of knowledge in the dealership business , nice people to work for , always shown appreciation to there employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 1, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Metro Ford. Great people and great atmosphere. It's a bit overwhelming at first but you will definitely get the hang of it quick.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful & Unproductive Environment
Sales & Leasing Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 16, 2016
Very stressful environment. Promises are made and not kept. The hardest part of the job was that it was unorganized and it was lacking in teamwork. Their is a lack of management and leadership in general.
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers. The coworkers were unhappy and disgruntled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job of selling cars
Generating sales (Former Employee) –  Chicago IlAugust 17, 2015
12 hours days mandatory Saturdays, learning to become a salesmen along with interacting with customers daily. working with a team of 7-10 salesmen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and safe
Technician (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMay 26, 2015
i will work there again. co-work are very friendly and helpful. working in the winter was an experiance for me but i surived
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Place to Work!
Customer Service Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Madison, WISeptember 28, 2014
Great Management in the sales, service, bodyshop, and parts.
Management, co workers, customers are all welcoming and nice, and have an honest conversation with you.

The hardest part of the job was the opened Saturdays that had to be worked. It was enjoyable to be in a auto dealership environment.
Pros
Free Coffee, easy going environment
Cons
Working Every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-Time Worker
Part-Time Filing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 10, 2014
I love working at Metro Ford. I am able to work around my home life schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best dealer ship that cares
Collision Center Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Independence, MOJune 15, 2014
what a great place to work. everyone is like family and no issues with anything because of such a great team that cares.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Fair co.
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 5, 2013
Everything I asked of this co. They did . Problems with My Marriage-
I had to Move closer to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice co-workers and cool place to work at.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 27, 2013
Get quantity of work day would start with and go from there. Assisted co-workers at times to be able to fill if ever needed. Most enjoyable was completing my job and assisting with other tasks. Keeping busy makes day go by faster and me happy knowing I helped and learned more.
Pros
Free lunches at times given by our clients.
Cons
No 401K plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress environment
New Car Salesman (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOMay 10, 2013
One of those jobs you have to be cut out for. Management will help you learn the basics, but throw you to the wolves when your done. Due to the nature of the business, co-workers don't offer much help
Pros
good income
Cons
income is commission based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Lot Person (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYApril 5, 2013
very good place to work and can learn new things like fixing cars
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Rush Truck Sales (Former Employee) –  dallas txMarch 13, 2013
selling parts to customers all over the states
learned mngr skills, improved phone skills
great co-workers
loved the job.
Pros
great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Auto Dealership
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Independence, MONovember 2, 2012
Pretty much cut-throat typical auto dealership. I learned so much from the general manager. He was the reason I stayed there so long. Any sales person there is disposable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METRO Ford. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0