Find companies:
Metro Health Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Metro Health Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment to grow as a medical technologist
Clinical Laboratory Scientist/MT (Former Employee), Wyoming, MINovember 18, 2014
Pros: bonuses, state-of-the-art medical equipment, adequate training
Cons: staff talks behind your back, few friendly coworkers
A good employer and good opportunity to expand as a medical technologist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly work environment
Patient Registration Representative (Former Employee), Wyoming, MINovember 11, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: unwilling to work with employees, yet expect perfection, long hours, and working understaffed from you
Checking in patients, maintaining electronic medical records, insurance verification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Jonna Hunter-Lux, Nurse Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: co -workers we're friendly
I love this Job. The co- workers and patients we're very friendly. Everyone great attitudes help me make it through each day. Your co-worker showed great interest in your concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work to earn experience
Certified Medical Assistant-current (Current Employee), Cascade, MIJuly 23, 2014
Pay scale is not comparable to other health organizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work. Metro puts their patients first.
Insurance Follow-Up Specialist (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 9, 2014
Pros: compensation/benefits, wellness of employees, training available.
Cons: .
Review accounts and determine reason for denial. Wonderful place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Pharmacy Technician (Inpatient) (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 30, 2014
I love it here
Lovely co workers
learning/teaching hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big place!
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 29, 2014
I started working on an inpatient floor for med/surg. I really enjoyed the staff, everyone was helpful. I did wound care, IV's, passed medications. I also helped the patient with their activities of daily living...bathing, feeding, shaving etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with this company its a great place to work
Customer Care Partner (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 6, 2014
I currently answer the phone schedule appointment and do referrals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, dedicated to patients workplace
Central Sterile Processing Ambulatory Coordinator (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 6, 2014
Pros: parking is cheap
Cons: healthcare insurance is very expensive if you decide to go outside the network
Everyone main focus at this hospital is to make sure that the patient's needs is first priority. Co-workers are always show compassion for the patient and family members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people to work with
Central Sterile Lead Tech (Current Employee), Wyoming, MIFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: not enough equipment
I have loved my time at Metro Health hospital. I have made great friends and connections in the industry. I was given great opportunity to excel here and it's been a great experience overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice boss and team members in a busy office
Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: flexible and understanding employer, busy days that made the shifts seem to "go fast", free treatments for my family and a learning experience.
Cons: occasional challenges to overcome resistent patients to change.
A typical work day in this unique position initially consisted of trying to assess what to prioritize for clinic needs due to the fact that the temporary position was to fill in for 5 prior clinic staff members during a clinic re-organization under new ownership. As I was able to learn the incredibly comprehensive software, I was able to add more tasks – more... in my position to integrate with the costly software to help make my job, as well as newly hired staff members' jobs more efficient. As a personal friend to the owning family, this was a delicate situation where my job consisted of transitioning patients to new ownership where my position was to help patients see a value in the clinic rather than going elsewhere while being empathetic to their needs. Additionally, the position included routine reports to the owners, inventory, patient treatment notations, training new staff members and interns, reports to Pima Medical Institute regarding interns and some marketing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many offices great place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Rockford, MIJanuary 30, 2014
A typical day is rooming patients, going through the basket and taking care of prescriptions and nurse calls, Co workers and management are all very friendly and helpful. Enjoy meeting new people being a team player and the patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired away from a place I could have retired from
Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 5, 2013
Pros: great people working for me
Cons: management that would lie to other managers
I was promised no lay off and even close to the time they did the lay off i went to management and asked because I was going to have to replace a car. They lies and said no no chance of a lay off. The lay off was bad but to end up with the 500 dollar payment on top of it was unforgivable. The truth would have been appreciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very first job
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Wyoming, MiDecember 1, 2013
GReat learning experience with first job. Managers very helpful with things during work shifts. And positive role models in and out of the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
HR (Current Employee), Wyoming, MIOctober 16, 2013
Great place to work with competitve wages and benefits. Good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Phlebotomist at a good stand hospital was a great job and oppertunity for myself
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Wyoming, MISeptember 12, 2013
Pros: i got a rush every time i got a successful draw, that was every draw. i love what i do so that makes me the best.
Cons: when i get to a patient that i have to redraw, because a phleb could not get the blood and the patients upset.
4:00 a.m. my day began. I made it to work 15 minutes early so I could get my medical tray ready as well as getting my draws that Im assigned to for my morning rounds. Im on the floor at 4:00 at my first patients room. I usually have between 25 to 30 patients to do. I make sure that all of my draws are done before 6:00 a.m. Once I make it back to the – more... lab I help the lab tech's with the incoming blood coming to the lab through the shoot coming from ER,ICU, OB, and long term patients that the nurses are assigned to draw. By 8: 00 its time us to do rounds. Rounds are done every hour on the hour. in between that time the phlebs that are left in the lab we continue to answer the lights and input the blood info into the computer. The day is over at 12:30. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at work good people tho
Porter (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 14, 2013
Cons: short breaks no personal time
A typical day at work consist of cleaning floors, transporting food carts to the floors, cleaning carts, cleaning dishes and dish machine

I learned how to deal with ignorance held people out a lot

The management was ok just talk like you don't know what you doing like you are dumb

My co-workers were good people, friendly

The hardest part of the – more... job was working every holiday

The most enjoyable part of the job was break time and getting off early – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy job just need closer to home
material handler (Current Employee), Wyoming, MIAugust 6, 2013
Pros: working at a hospital great insurance
Cons: distance, very physical jobs
My typical day of work consist of stocking linen supplies and surgery carts throughout the hospital I usually stock ob,icu,and er most busiest areas of the hospital.I learned alot working here its very serious work you can make a littlie make that can cost someone their life.management has been very good to me understanding ,listen,seem to appreciate – more... me.great team I work with all team players and cant count on each and every one if something comes up.We do soiled linen that can be very heavy and time consuming usually 10-24 carts a day.I love the job knowing I took care of people who are sick or had an injury and even the joys of having a baby! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 25, 2013
It was very interesting working with the MetroHealth family, i learned many new front desk techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Wyoming, MIJuly 19, 2013
Pros: beautiful facility and good staff
For about six years, I worked in patient registration at Metropolitan Hospital (its name at the time), where I verified patients' insurance and registered patients for upcoming appointments. My last few years at Metro Health, I was in the Endoscopy department at the front desk, where I was in constant contact with the Endo doctors' offices, scheduling – more... patients for upcoming procedures, verifying insurance, and checking-in patients as they arrived for their procedures. – less

1 2 3