Metro Industrial Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 6, 2017
Metro industrial was a very productive and safe working environment. The job was very fast paced but the goal was to get the job done in a specified time.
Pros
Hour Breaks
Cons
Building temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working here and was comfortable in my postion.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNMay 23, 2017
I loved what I was doing. Helping people is so rewarding. I would still be there but because I was comfortable in my position I got fired. This company is ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
metro
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNMarch 7, 2017
I learned how to work in a factory so that was a wonderful skill to learn. As far as job via family time I never saw my family i worked 7 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very satisfying job
On Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, TNFebruary 13, 2017
I truly enjoyed my time at Metro. There was something new everyday. Whether it was new employees or new jobs to fill. Every office was like a small family.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Not enough help
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, TNJanuary 26, 2017
Nice place to work. Many employees there, always plenty of work to be done. That made it enjoyable, there was no standing around. Always something to be done. The company fell into bankruptcy and could not support all of the workers, so they had to downsize. They even helped workers find other jobs! Most of employees had to find other employment.
Pros
Always work to be done
Cons
Company fell into bankruptcy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work, supervisors and co workers where very pleasant to work with, fast paste,
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TnJanuary 6, 2017
Very friendly work place, nice co workers, supervisor worked with you when you got sick or had kids that stuff going on. I would recommend.people to work for the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Gallatin, TNJune 23, 2016
This job has been challenging but I have grown and gained many skills while working at Metro Industrial. This is a very fast paced work environment where you must stay fully engaged with your customers on a daily basis to provide the high quality of customer service that they need. I met this challenge head on and made it my priority to bring my office numbers to above average staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude
Worker (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNNovember 4, 2015
The management is Rude and they mess payroll up to where you end up having to pay money back that youve never seen and are now trying to file a civil suit against me if I don't pay them money. They also forgot to give me one of my checks when I first started. The ladies were just sitting behind they're desk laughing at me. I don't recommend this place .
Pros
Got me a job
Cons
They're basically trying to get my fired from the job they got me .
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try to find the best jobs for me.'
BUILDER (Current Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNSeptember 21, 2015
Metro was/is the best at finding the best jobs. They actually look in all resources to find a job that you're suitable for. They are nice, and professional. The support team at metro is very attentive when they are talking to you and will even call when something become available.
Pros
They check the job list and compare it to the list of potential workers.
Cons
Not long term employment but I have to work somewhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro will not protect their employees
Temp (Former Employee) –  DyersburgSeptember 1, 2015
I worked for them for three months. During that time I never had a complaint. I never missed work. Only left once due to health reasons. No one ever counseled me on any type of behavior. I asked often if every was ok. Then suddenly the assignment ended due to behavior. No explaination. I felt as if I was an indentured servant with no labor laws to protect me. I was told to except it. I told her I don't. They should asked for an explanation. This happened all in one day with no warning.
Pros
None
Cons
No representation
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
false drug test
applicant (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TnAugust 15, 2015
They said I failed the drug test but I went to a clinic right after and passed. I informed them of this and bought the test back in less than 30 minutes and they were cold. They made no acknowledgement of the possibility their test could be wrong. I left, went to another temp, PASSED the drug test and found a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuve and strong work ethics
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Winchester, TNMay 14, 2015
I enjoyed working at Metro Industrial. There is nothing better than helping someone find a job. It's very hard out in the real world and you always want to make sure someone feels welcome and that they do matter and need a job. I've learned never judge a book by it's cover. I have also learned in this business to read people. I got along with all of my co-workers and considered them as family. I'd say the hardest part of the job is having to end a persons assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a safe place to work. no job security
low budget security (Former Employee) –  norcrossApril 2, 2015
I would not recommend this job to no one unless you are at your last are just do not have anything to do. It's not kept up.You work outside and have to use a porter pot which is filthy and dangerous. It need to be an armed post after hours.
Pros
eat at your own time no supervision and the only one on shift overnight
Cons
you get charged everytime you get paid to use paycard
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, TNMarch 30, 2015
they find you work when u are unemployed and they have job security and the places they send you are very productive thats a positive asset
Pros
pay u for your lunch break
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Sparta, TNMarch 16, 2015
Metro Industrial provides a great service to people who are seeking stable, full-time (after temp period) employment. Overall, a good company to work with/for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not pay enough for the hours you have to work
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, TNFebruary 9, 2015
This company puts your to work quick but you are working 7 days a week 12-14 hours a day. making 8.00 an hour no benefits and your a temporary and you can't get hired on full time until your there a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 77No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun place to work & also a wonderful supervisor
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Gordonsville, TNJanuary 20, 2015
basically just a ten hour shift full of cleaning, my supervisor was wonderful i honestly could not ask for a better man for the job, my co-workers seemed to be good people & i feel like i made friends with most of them, really wasn't a hard part to the job besides being outside in the freezing weather doing trash, the only downfall with a temp service is you never know when your assignment will end & its not always your fault
Pros
15 min breaks & 1 hour for lunch.. wonderful supervisor with some great co-workers
Cons
pay was only 8.25
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work extremely low pay
building and grounds (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNNovember 6, 2014
did enjoy work but not compensation, I did everything asked of but when I asked for more money I was denied m,y request so I figured me and my family need more then eight fifty an hour so I quit.
Pros
outside work
Cons
little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary job placement
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNSeptember 4, 2014
I worked at Hillshire through Metro. I worked just liked every other employee, which included 2 day oreintation and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Material Handler-machine operator (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNAugust 12, 2014
good place to work. find u jobs and management was good. learned different jobs. The hardest part of job was co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 15Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro Industrial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2