Find companies:
Metro One Loss Prevention Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Metro One Loss Prevention Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharp eye and polite response.
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 29, 2014
Pros: easy detection and surveillance.
Cons: u can get hurt by a shoplifter or their known or unknown accomplice.
I stayed on the floor and blended in more than the camera room in some stores. I am very good with acting like a customer and using CCTV. I politely ask the shoplifter to either come back in the store with me or just give back the merchandise and never come back to the store again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYMarch 31, 2014
Productive workdays spent observing shoppers and preventing theft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't wish this job on my worst enemy!!!
Former Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2014
Pros: not being there anymore!!!
Cons: working for the guy that runs the chicago office (and you know who you are!)
I was more miserable than I had ever been in my life for the year and a half that I worked there. You should only apply if there are no other companies left on earth!!! The top two mgrs in Chicago were sleeping together, No direct deposit, No respect for employees as people- they only care about a breathing body being on site, The Guards barely make – more... minimum wage, The top Mgr is extremely cheap and moody, They are losing accounts due to the poor quality of officers and the general lack of compassion from Mgrs. Three years ago they had 2 Field Supervisors and the Office Manager to quit all within a month of each other. If you were to ask them why, they'd all say because working for the two top Mgrs saps a person of their motivation. I know because I'm one of those former Field Supes and I went home in tears almost every night. HAPPY NOW THAT IT'S OVER – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Loss Prevention Supervisor (Current Employee), Winchester, VAJanuary 21, 2014
Simply this is a lower level job with no benefits, hours very, and is an outdoor job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience to add to resume
Security Officer (Former Employee), McDonough.GAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: no benefits, no set schedule, called in on very short notice.
The short period of time I worked for this company were not the best. There was constant gossip throughout the workplace. Management changed the Standard Of Operations daily so it made it hard to keep up with procedures. The company is understaffed. Multiple times I had to stay for an extra shift without notice ahead of time. We worked in a cramped – more... shack with poor heating and air conditioning. There were times where I had to carry the load of a third employee because it became easy for the midday shift worker to not carry on there responsibilities. You are only given two days of formal training and even the training is poor because the supervisor in charge is paying more attention to your cell phone than they are to you. There have been times where I have had discrepancies with my paycheck and they have yet to be resolved. If you are asked to stay after for an extra do no do it. Management was also very unprofessional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad company
Guard (Former Employee), Houston,TxJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good winter coats
Cons: the company it self
Very very poor cheap company to work for they DONT CARE ABOUT WORKERS!!!!!'
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrid pay. horrid client. Pushover for manager.
Security Guard/Auditor (Former Employee), RDC5088 West Columbia SCSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: decent flexible hours.
Cons: no benefits, politics, gossip, incompetent employees and management, getting suspended for a month then fired for something you didn't do that happened off duty anyway.
Job was easy but the pay sucked. Absolutely NO BENEFITS unless you are management. Client changes policy on a daily basis which makes it somewhat hard to train new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was terrible
fomer employees (Former Employee), JolietAugust 17, 2013
Cons: no consistent schedule, low pay, no pay raise, gossip about employees, favoritism with management, ...need i go on
well i work for this company for a year and half and all i can say is they don't treat there employees right...i maybe called off three times in my whole time working there and i.constantly had to deal with inconsistent changes in my schedule and was told if i couldn't do the schedule then i should quit there are no benfits no pay increase,they dont – more... even provide direct deposit..and the management is not willingly to work with the security officers...overall this is a bottom feeding type security company..don't apply....only apply if you want to be jerk around with low pay and treated with low appreciation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site Managenent Needs an Overhaul
security officer (Current Employee), RDC 5520 Houston TexasApril 10, 2013
Cons: poor site management, low employee moral
I had to redo my NEW HIRE packet twice because the person that was responsible for processing it was on vacation...the after completing my second packet I was called three hours prior to a twelve hour shift to go to training. The person that trianed me told me I had made a big mistake by coming to work here at Metro One, problems arose during trianing – more... and the site manager was unavailable. There was no time sheet available for me to sign in on for my training hours tobe processed, the site manager called on 04/10/2013 to ask what days I had trained and to enter it into the system. I still do not have a schedule for my new position after being told that I would receive a call back to inform me when I would be back at work, when called my the site manager they are holding conversation with persons in the background rather than being fully engaged with me; after all they called to speak with me and if they were not ready to do that then they should have waited and called at a time that was better for them. I regret accepting the position now. – less

June 23, 2013

DONT WORK THERE

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give nothing but good Rating about Metro One
Security Officer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
This was a good company. I only have good Review about Metro One Loss Prevention Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant assignments
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), Chicago,ilAugust 22, 2012
I was assigned the Home Depot stores where I was Loss Prevention. My duties were to check receipts, assist customers, assist head cashiers with distribution of cash drawers, write recovery of merchandise recovered, and greeting customers. The management is fine although work is slow from time to time. I learned that the customer is always right no matter – more... what, and you have to be very open minded when working in a retail environment. The hardest part of this particular assignment is working with different authority figures daily, because they are not consistant with rules or where and how they want you to perform your duties. The most enjoyable part of this job is meeting new people everyday, getting to know them and welcoming them in the early morning hours customers love coming into an environment where the feel comfortable and they enjoy seeing a smile in the morning it makes their day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is great to work at because they are kind and generous the people you work with.
Security (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJJuly 11, 2012
Pros: half an hour lunches or it depends where you work
Cons: fifteen min breaks payed for.
This company is a really great place to work at because the employes are very kind and generous and the people at the office are kind also. They always have a place to put you on work. They never leave you out on the week they give you fourty hours per week and the pay is steady.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an interesting place to work at
Security Officer (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMay 29, 2012
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work consisted of monitoring the premises; observiing the activities of customers; checking customer receipts; patrolling the parking lot, and monitoring the entrance and exit of the stores. I gained experience and learned how to be responsible. Management has expectations and they want you to be dependable. My co-workers taught me – more... how to be a part of a team. The hardest part of the job was staying in the same place for hours at a time. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting people. – less