Metro One LPSG Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse company in the security feild. Nothing to offer.
Armed officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 4, 2017
They will bend over for the client. No job security no benefits. Poor management. Managers are unprofessional.Verbally abusive toward the workers. Pay rate never correct.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Job security, benefits, recognition, salary, absolutely nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancement
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaSeptember 1, 2016
Work long hours, low pay. No opportunity for advancement. It's a Family owned business, unless you know someone in the company, you go nowhere, nor does your pay.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
No raise in 9yrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foot in the door and work experience. Not good for long term career.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILFebruary 17, 2016
Great work experience for someone looking to get started in the security/asset protection field. However the hours are long due to complete inability to retain employees. There are no real benefits; as benefits offered are extremely over priced and not matched by Metro One. Many of the employees hired refuse to work or have a poor work ethic. This is not surprising as higher management and corporate give no incentives and have a general lack of care or respect for their workers.
As I said only good for work experience; you will get plenty of it if you are willing to come in frequently during unscheduled hours to cover shifts due to the extremely high volume of call offs from your co-workers. Be prepared to work back to back 16 hour shifts on a constant basis easily 60-70 or more hours a week or if your unfortunate and they crack down on overtime you will be lucky to get even 32 hours a week.
Pros
Pretty much nothing unless your co-workers are sociable
Cons
You work for a company who does not care at all about you.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst first experience working with security
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJMarch 14, 2017
They don't pay you on time . They don't care about the employees & all the management do is lie & then don't respond. They are they worst company ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not steady enough
Security Guard Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2017
they give you hours when they have it. they have a lot of locations which is good but no permanent positions. you must be very flexible
Pros
great locations
Cons
no direct deposit
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Human Resource Specialist (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 22, 2017
the company does not care about any of its employees, guards or office staff. no support or care. just run far far away as fast as you can
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall poor
Security guard (Former Employee) –  new york, NYAugust 31, 2012
Compensation: was about $8 an hour. There are no benefits.
Culture: There were no invitations to special events or anything, you just show up on site.
Job sec/ advancement: There is no advancement because your work is not recognized or supervised other than an occasional thank you by a store manager.
Management: They will visit you and have no prior knowledge of your work or what you have done. Five minutes later, they will leave and you'll never see them again. Management does not care how reliable you are or how long you've worked there-- you won't get a raise and they will give you a hard time if you need to take a sick day. They enjoy calling you to work at 5am when they know you just spent 2 hours to get home at 1am. You must stand all day and be bored. Co workers are the best part of the job because they can empathize with you.
Pros
holiday pay
Cons
no benefits, no advancement, poor treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is okay
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 2, 2016
I think that are better security companies but, it is a job for a paycheck every week. work with the other employees is fine
Pros
you can take up to three months off with a letter
Cons
does not pay well and the union does little
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enivorment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 21, 2016
hard worker and working with my team and building up my leadership and always on time and respectful and loyal and I always smile and having people come back for more of the enivorment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need a LOCAL main office
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYAugust 27, 2014
Metro One is based in New York. I worked in Ohio. At times it was hard to get things taken care of because you had to call New York and they were very seldom friendly, courteous, helpful or available! At the job site I worked at our Manager got fired and they hired another. He was WORTHLESS! He slept in his car, would leave early to "go to the gym", expect others to do his paperwork for him, would never come out on the floor to LEARN parts of his job. The hours were based on the company we worked at but there were no benefits and pay was low. It was a fairly easy and non stressful job. My assistant manager was awesome to work with! No ways to advance in the company at all.
Pros
didn't feel like I lived at work. had time for my family.
Cons
bad management, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not value you and is sexist
Former Officer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyApril 16, 2013
Company does not value you, your ideas, or your opinions.
There is no room for advancement unless your a man with some Military/Police/Fire background no matter how long you've been there or how well you know the company or site or how much the client likes you. They make offers of job promotions/ advancement or pay raises but don't follow through. They use and abuse you to suit their needs then carelessly toss you when they're done and then don't have the courage to deal with you afterwards. They only want yes men ( i mean men) so if you have any opinions that differ keep them to yourself. All of upper management lie to you. No pay raises.. ever.. unless your a man who has worked for them for years even then, you have to fight really hard. All upper management ever do is sit around the big desk and eat. Look at them.
Cons
you are not valued as a human, are treated as pawns. no room for advancement especially if your not a male.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good idea to work here
security (Former Employee) –  hi end store, h&m, Zoro, etcApril 15, 2015
They tell you thing you want to hear, however u get the oppsit. No benfit no nothing, they just treat you like robot. I mean they can call you at 3 am if they need a cover up, even if you just got off work. They really don't care about you. If you want a raised, it is possible, but after working for 1 and more year. Everyone who's in this company complains about it. Its a bIG company but they are cheap. If you are ok with 350 max on your paycheck for everyweek for years. Feel free to work. Because they cut off so many things from you so that at the end of the day you get $8.75.
Pros
1hr lunch, most company do that
Cons
low pay, no raise, no benefits, and lies.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its what you make it
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 7, 2016
see atleast 400 a week. you must put in overtime to see the money you want
i recommend u ask to get in a set location
easy company to get unto
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, but limited advancement.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 21, 2015
From checking in trucks and confirming paperwork with the physical information, to the foot patrols around the perimeter. On several occasions I was trusted to assume the Supervisor's role, being tasked with collaborating with the client's managers and calmly resolving issues without incident.
Pros
close-knit team, easy to work with
Cons
drama, no room advancement means no raise
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your homework on this employer.
XPO Logistics-Site Security Manager/Supervisor. (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CT.August 8, 2015
Research this company thoroughly and make your decision to be employed by them or one of their clients. They will go to any lengths to please an unrealistic client, even at the expense of a good and dedicated employees.
Pros
A job.
Cons
No benifits, low pay, no raisaes, no loyalty of management for thier staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse job ever
security guard (Former Employee) –  queens, nyDecember 31, 2014
Pay not good, scheduling unit where u call foe ur schedule if u don't have one already sucks, call u all times of the hour at night to see if u could come in to work who want a last minute call, district manager or whatever he is very rude and obnoxious skinny fragile man, wouldn't recommend this company to anyone not even a dog
Pros
surprisingly u get a 1hr lunch
Cons
no raise, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Place To Work
security gaurd (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 26, 2015
Very exciting and fun experience not a lot of room to grow.The compensation well lets just i got by. The placements where you were put some good some well not so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have great location's
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 27, 2016
I drove, checked bag I was on my feet for eight hours if I was not driving.worked holidays and weekend.nice team of people to work for. I learned so much.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
sore feel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to the company , you are no more than a VAL- CHECK #
security (Current Employee) –  joliet il.October 18, 2014
Metro one , offers nothing. No insurance, No P.T.O., No vacation.Very little chance for advancement.
This job is just a paycheck, with no raises.
Pros
None
Cons
see above.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my time working for metro
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 31, 2012
It was nice working for Metro One LPSG but it would been better if the company offered benefits and a guarantee 40hrs if u full time my experience with metro i learned a little more bout shoplifters than i did before.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro One LPSG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
1.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.1
Culture
2.3