Metro Staff Inc Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILDecember 28, 2017
A typical workplace I learned new skills while working here it was an enjoyable environment very friendly work task and loads were not to hard to complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Elgin, ILOctober 2, 2017
Applied and received work the same day. Metro Staff was great with reminders of job opportunities. This company also provides transportation to the job site if it is needed. Overall I have had a good experience working with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and different work place
Labor (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, ILJune 30, 2017
my time at metro staff I gained experience and knowledge
.Everyday was a different job duty because we got sent to work to different factories everything was new and different.
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at when In need of extra cash!
Packer (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 22, 2017
Metro Staffing is temporary agency. You can attend whenever, there's no schedules. Job is easy. You'll do different jobs almost everyday, great co workers.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough compensation for Labor
Seasonal Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILMay 16, 2017
They do not provide enough days to work per week, this company offered part time but I'm seeking full time. Company location is inconvenient, to far from my residents.
Pros
Pay Weekly
Cons
Short Breaks and not enough work days per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even though they got me a job, but it was low pay and not best enviornment for me
Temporary applicant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILMarch 4, 2015
The agents do their best to get people jobs, but their pay is low, and never give new places that are better fit for one like a proper lady.
Pros
Have work most of the week, and great staff
Cons
Low pay and weak jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2014
I work second shift some days were very productive. the co-workers were nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILMay 27, 2014
The day was very interesting in that particular warehouse..........
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patience
staffing (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILDecember 1, 2013
have a lot work in different companies warehouse
have all shift
transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro Staff Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
51
42
35
22
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture