METRO TAXI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 19, 2017
lot of steady work. support was really good. accounting was fair. vehicles was in great shape. unfortunately there was no room for advancement with this company.
Pros
lot of work
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an easy job but
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTNovember 26, 2017
its an easy job you just sit and answer phones all day. It does get very busy and stressful.They expect you to be there even through a blizzard.they are very nice but sometimes very unreasonale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 24, 2017
Not a good company to work for. Always on the go never made any money. Always having to pay to work there couldn't make any money. Dispatch stunk, management stunk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wold like driving
Taxi Cab Driver (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 25, 2017
My friend he work at delivery truck he told me they pay good and have fun the work is not heavy . he make good monye and ineed to know more exprince about to delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, easy,
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 16, 2017
very nice place to work. always busy, friendly staff. nice employees. easy to get the hang of the environment. I learned a lot of things while being the account specialist
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 12, 2017
feel the company could do better and better training. could have better supervision. better training on process and procedures. Co workers had each others back..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place, but is income
Dispatcher/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTJune 14, 2017
CSRing is ok, but seeing all of the dispatchers, I have seen them be called in the office for one passenger calling in a complaint for being 12 minutes late, while the company deals with 4000 to 5000+ passengers a day. Would not recommend working here at all. Is a revolving door of employees
Pros
a Job, seems to be always hiring
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POORest working conditions
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 8, 2017
working Trouble getting paid correct compensation for time worked I would knot my worst enemy to work here and volunteer there time and energy to work here was down right insulting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work
Call Taker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 21, 2017
closed down, small back in the alley office, worked alone late night early mornings, no breaks, slow calls sometimes nothing to do just to sit there that is all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No so great working conditions
Executive Assistant / HR Ad-Min (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTFebruary 3, 2017
Working here was tough due to the constant scrutiny from upper management. No one was trusted in the building which lead to poor woking environment. Employees were constantly be written up instead of being trained properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was overall a great exprience
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTDecember 1, 2016
My experience working here was good. I worked my way from the lowest position in the company to one of the highest position. outside becoming a manager
Pros
health benifits paid vaction
Cons
sometime you feel unappreciated as an employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communications manager it's the worst
Dispatcher/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 30, 2016
The communication manager is the most disgusting person to work with she has the worst attitude, bad temper, makes the work enviorment hostel she is unpleasant. She will get you in trouble and will act the victim to upper management so they terminated you. She makes you feel like she is doing you a favor for having you thier instead of working with you I have lost many of my former employees do to he manipulation to upper management.
Pros
Over time
Cons
No one last more than a year at the call center
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 24, 2016
People was great
A lil hard to get everything right really with high rate of phone calls
Love the job
Answering phones and
Getting people cabs out as soon as probably
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.!
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  5909 e 38th ave Denver coAugust 9, 2016
I work for metro taxi for about six months. Metro is a nice job the people that works here are really nice. I really enjoy working here. I work here as a dispatcher. I work from 11pm to 7am. This was a really ruff grave shift. I help people to get their taxi on time. I haded a good customer services because I know Spanish. They where a lot of customers that needed someone who will help them and understand them. This one was my advantage. Love working as a dispatcher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYMay 19, 2016
It was a job that worked around my school schedule. It allowed me to take full advantage of my school and make the best of my time there.
Cons
no breaks/short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILApril 3, 2016
This is the type of job I would recommend for anyone who likes to drive. I learned a lot about the Taxi business (i.e. how to take fares, leasing affairs,airport pickup and drop offs, and locations in the state). Management worked to help out new drivers and older drivers as well, to keep us rolling. I had a lot of fun with my co-workers and their families. The hardest part of the job was the downtime (i.e. when we were slow, vehicle repairs, and wait times for pickups). The best part of the job was building clientele, and establishing new relationships with new and interesting people.
Pros
Family oriented and fun environment
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company for beginners
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  65 Industry Way, West Haven, CTJanuary 6, 2016
This company monitors everything you say and do - everything but the bathrooms are monitored. This is very uncomfortable. You are given a "record of discussion" every time you make an error. That is very discouraging for a new employee. We never hear about our strengths, only our weaknesses. While I love interacting with customers over the phone, am so afraid of making a mistake that I cannot effectively do my job. I have no set schedule and the benefits are substandard. There is no right way or wrong way to do the job, only their way. I understand that this is the nature of the call center, but it would be nice if the employer would trust their employees a little more to do the job they are hired for.
Pros
none
Cons
bad benefits, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Cab Driver (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTJanuary 5, 2016
great job you your own boss potential to make a lot off money no boss around you are your own boss made my own hours the only down side is there are no benefits
Pros
basically you do what you want
Cons
no medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great worker
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTNovember 22, 2015
A typical day was dispatching Taxi for four different states . Provide medical rides download medical trips and assigned them to drivers. Oversee the call center with a crew anywhere from 4 to 8 people.
Management was not supportive of employees. They Made employees feel unappreciated and over worked. The Hardest part of the job. was not being able to provide the customers with a ride in a timely manner
Pros
Great empolyees. interacting with different drivers in different states. On a daily basis
Cons
management makes you feel unappreciated. Over worked under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun working place
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 19, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METRO TAXI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 46 reviews
515
49
39
23
110

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture