Find companies:
METRO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
329 reviews

METRO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The rail road is a closely net work place between people
Survey Technician (Former Employee), New York state and Connecticut.December 8, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: working as a contractor and there is no growth in that job
Working with people for long periods of time in department builds a good work bond.I enjoy the work but its can only server as a part time job for me I want a career i can move up in this job is a temp job though a temporary agency.Team work is everything in this job and being on time is 95 % of the job because if you miss the train the work is gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place very nice and colleagues are very helpfull
Frontline Customer Service (Former Employee), INDIA INDNovember 27, 2014
Pros: free luch
some times in a week their is a sale that we is to bet very busy with the customers.we have to answer all the questions what ever they ask.

My co-workers are very nice and helpfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fridge room
Stage (Former Employee), hassan,rabatNovember 9, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: waste of time
that was the mostpainfull training.i was obliged to create my skains in order to finish my project.
the manager was unhelpful and he doesn't distribute information.
the job was improvisable.
the hardest obstacle in job this time it's was the time.
the most enjoyable part it's when the manager dis likemy talent but in stead i have succeeded and i obtained – more... my diplomat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro-Ethernet Product Sales Support
Ethernet Product Sales & Analysis Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta GeorgiaNovember 4, 2014
• Provide support and guidance to Ethernet Account Executives on reviewing contracts, promotions, pricing and level of services to ensure all submissions meet criteria and compliance requirements
• Determine trends, document issues and solutions while suggesting ideas for process improvements and training opportunities still making recommendations for – more... department
• Aid in forecasting reports-analyzing and planning to reach monthly goals
• Monitor Escalations for matters from Business Account Executives, Sales Managers, Construction and Technical Operations teams
• Proactively identify opportunities for improvement processes, procedures and solutions for sales teams to ensure their orders are executed expeditiously
• Serve as back up in the absence of the reporting manager, and assist with training new hires on Small Business operations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring, sometimes exsausting,
Bus Operator (Current Employee), North West HoustonNovember 3, 2014
Pros: i meet a lot of interesting people
Cons: long didtance from my house
A typical day at work for me is driving. Transporting and assisting passengers as much as I can, while getting them to their desired destination in a safe manner. Management at the job could be better but with so many operators I would say that they are doing a wonderful job.The hardest part of the job would have to be the split work schedule The
most – more... employable part of the job is the training provided by the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hazcat Temps Are The Reason To Return For THe Next Event
Hazardous Waste Technincian (Current Employee), Portland, OROctober 20, 2014
Pros: dedicated co-workers, very diverse group, very experienced.
Cons: when it is above 90 degrees.
We set up and run outdoor community household hazardous waste collection events. I've learned to relax, work hard and really enjoy my co-workers and the public that attend these events. My co-workers come from many different backgrounds and most have "day-jobs" other than this. The hardest part of the job is when it is very hot, with long lines waiting – more... for our services. That's when the music is squelched, nobody talks and the work product increases, all silently. Its spooky.
The best part of the job are the people that I get to work with, they are all good-hearted and helpful without being asked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Bus Operator (Former Employee), west. bus garageOctober 12, 2014
Pros: learning the city and meeting new people
Cons: metro police are not prompt when trouble is on the bus.
It is a Good place to work. your able to meet all kinds of people and you get to learn the city better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co Workers and Supervisors were the BEST of the BEST!!
Machine Specialist (Former Employee), Seward, NEOctober 4, 2014
Had the BEST 4th Shift anyone could ask for. TEAMWORK was what we were about!! GREAT hrs, benefits, retirement...this business had it ALL!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun most of the time
Stock (Former Employee), NYSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: boss payed for my lunch most of the time
Cons: boss telling me what to do half the time i all ready had it done
was fun easy no one bothered you that much, learned how to reset things,boss was a great guy,co workers were fun to work with,hardest part rotating,most enjoyable was stocking the shelves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Part-Time Office Clerk- Answering Phones, File (Current Employee), Burbank, CASeptember 23, 2014
I Enjoy working with my fellow Employees, who are all very hard working people. They are all very friendly, and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
Bus Cleaner (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
Great company. Fun people. Growing transportation options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional and treated employees very well
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Syosset, NYAugust 20, 2014
the five years that i have worked at metro service group was a great experience the supervisors treated me extremely well got along with all the people i worked with and loved working their since the first day that i started if they were still here today would reference many people to work for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security.. That's About It.
Administration (Current Employee), St. Louis MOAugust 17, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: lack of raises, dealing with complacent co-workers
I believe the atmosphere of METRO is a little too relaxed; the management carries an "I don't care" attitude, and real issues are overlooked, or not taken seriously.
Workers are allowed to sell candy and Avon at the facilities, for their own personal gain. This is NOT professional, and it interferes with daily operations.
Also, I was laughed at by my – more... Supervisor when I inquired about an increase in pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful.
Bus Operator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 14, 2014
Job offers great benefits from start to end. This job will definitely help you out when you need it. The financial benefits will secure you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Vibes all around
Bus Operator (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 4, 2014
A typical day at work consists of picking up passengers and getting them to their destination in a timely manner. This job has taught me the importance of being punctual and it also humbled me a lot due to the fact that I service elderly and disabled patrons. My co-workers are all easy great people and operators. The most enjoyable part about the job – more... is the compliments from the passengers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Maintenance (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 3, 2014
Great working experience, good company, good staff. its been a privilege for me to be part of this team!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive times with school staffs and students
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 11, 2014
I enjoy being around many staff and students at school and work. Being around new people shows that I have the ability to meet new people and show leadership. The good thing about my job was being there on time and getting the job done. I always kept myself motivated and so did others. The hardest part of the job was moving and transferring. I loved – more... my environment. I enjoyed being in strong, positive groups. I've always had confidence in myself. I will give and show respect to people. SELF-MOTIVATION IS THE KEY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, real estate industry
Administrative & Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 10, 2014
Fast paced, start up, aggressive environment. Transient staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly work environment
Transit Service Manager (Current Employee), East Saint Louis, ILJuly 8, 2014
Great group of people who provides excellent customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good life experience.
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 2, 2014
Always busy with things to do. The people I worked with were hard working and knowledgeable. The most enjoyable part were the people.

1 2 3 4 5

About METRO

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro) is unique among the nation's transportation agencies. It serves – Read more