Metro

440 reviews

Metro Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT WORK HERE!!!!!!!
STORAGE (Former Employee), CHICAGOFebruary 18, 2015
Cons: everything
DONT APPLY FOR EMPLOYMENT HERE !! THIS IS A HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR. HOURS ARE HORRIBLE PAY IS HORRIBLE AND THE WORK LOAD IS WAY TO MUCH TO COMPLETE IN A 7 TO 8 HOUR SHIFT.
NOT TO MENTION THEY ARE NEVER SATISFIED NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU WORK.

DEAD END JOB FOR SURE!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for working with the public.
Hazardous Waste Technician (Current Employee), Portland, ORFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: the new faces.
Cons: the political jobs.
Working with the public is the highlight of the job. Dyed in the wool public employees and the political undercurrent need to be minimized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Established Company
STAFF ON SITE (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILFebruary 2, 2015
This company showed me a lot of great views in the rental/sales business. Very hard working/knowledgeable group that you can really learn well from if you're determined for success in manufactured home sales/rentals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Assistant to Building Manager (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 29, 2015
Cons: no breaks
It was a good beneficial job. It had a lot of involvement with cleaning & being responsible. Typical day at work will involve waking up at 6 am & clean the street, mop the building, clean the floors. It would be fun because my co-worker would help me and we would finish quick. The hardest part of the job would have to be having to communicate with people that does not find your presence positive. The most enjoyable part would be having a smooth day, nobody bothering you as much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful job
Vendor (Former Employee), Syosset, NYJanuary 26, 2015
Management was extremely understandable and was always willing to hear me out and help me in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Customer handing officer (Former Employee), Lahore, Modlle townJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: yes
searching a suitable job. and earned some money, and i want an independent person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience
Cashier/ Teller (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 13, 2015
Overall the job was not enough to take care of an individual poor job security, not enough work hours avaliable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement
Bus Driver (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: ok money
Cons: dangerous
Not a bad place to work, no lunch break, not enough running time on routes But overall not to bad but I don't see myself retiring from this comany
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace.
Bus Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 14, 2014
Cons: never get enough sleep, driving sleep deprived
A typical day for Metro is being at work for 3 a.m. and sitting for almost 2 hours to get a route. After you receive a route which maybe 1-7 hours, after you complete your assigned route you may get a 1 are 2 hour rest then go out for a second route which may be 1-5 hours in the evening. Ive learned a lot about driving safely. Metro does stress driving safely everyday. My co-workers were really nice I a very private person so I didn't talk to much as a lot of them will ask about your personal life. The hardest part of the job is working from 3 a.m - an sometimes getting off at 10 p.m. an having to be back at work for 3 a.m. again. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The rail road is a closely net work place between people
Survey Technician (Former Employee), New York state and Connecticut.December 8, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: working as a contractor and there is no growth in that job
Working with people for long periods of time in department builds a good work bond.I enjoy the work but its can only server as a part time job for me I want a career i can move up in this job is a temp job though a temporary agency.Team work is everything in this job and being on time is 95 % of the job because if you miss the train the work is gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place very nice and colleagues are very helpfull
Frontline Customer Service (Former Employee), INDIA INDNovember 27, 2014
Pros: free luch
some times in a week their is a sale that we is to bet very busy with the customers.we have to answer all the questions what ever they ask.

My co-workers are very nice and helpfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fridge room
Stage (Former Employee), hassan,rabatNovember 9, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: waste of time
that was the mostpainfull training.i was obliged to create my skains in order to finish my project.
the manager was unhelpful and he doesn't distribute information.
the job was improvisable.
the hardest obstacle in job this time it's was the time.
the most enjoyable part it's when the manager dis likemy talent but in stead i have succeeded and i obtained my diplomat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro-Ethernet Product Sales Support
Ethernet Product Sales & Analysis Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta GeorgiaNovember 4, 2014
• Provide support and guidance to Ethernet Account Executives on reviewing contracts, promotions, pricing and level of services to ensure all submissions meet criteria and compliance requirements
• Determine trends, document issues and solutions while suggesting ideas for process improvements and training opportunities still making recommendations for department
• Aid in forecasting reports-analyzing and planning to reach monthly goals
• Monitor Escalations for matters from Business Account Executives, Sales Managers, Construction and Technical Operations teams
• Proactively identify opportunities for improvement processes, procedures and solutions for sales teams to ensure their orders are executed expeditiously
• Serve as back up in the absence of the reporting manager, and assist with training new hires on Small Business operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring, sometimes exsausting,
Bus Operator (Current Employee), North West HoustonNovember 3, 2014
Pros: i meet a lot of interesting people
Cons: long didtance from my house
A typical day at work for me is driving. Transporting and assisting passengers as much as I can, while getting them to their desired destination in a safe manner. Management at the job could be better but with so many operators I would say that they are doing a wonderful job.The hardest part of the job would have to be the split work schedule The
most employable part of the job is the training provided by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hazcat Temps Are The Reason To Return For THe Next Event
Hazardous Waste Technincian (Current Employee), Portland, OROctober 20, 2014
Pros: dedicated co-workers, very diverse group, very experienced.
Cons: when it is above 90 degrees.
We set up and run outdoor community household hazardous waste collection events. I've learned to relax, work hard and really enjoy my co-workers and the public that attend these events. My co-workers come from many different backgrounds and most have "day-jobs" other than this. The hardest part of the job is when it is very hot, with long lines waiting for our services. That's when the music is squelched, nobody talks and the work product increases, all silently. Its spooky.
The best part of the job are the people that I get to work with, they are all good-hearted and helpful without being asked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Bus Operator (Former Employee), west. bus garageOctober 12, 2014
Pros: learning the city and meeting new people
Cons: metro police are not prompt when trouble is on the bus.
It is a Good place to work. your able to meet all kinds of people and you get to learn the city better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co Workers and Supervisors were the BEST of the BEST!!
Machine Specialist (Former Employee), Seward, NEOctober 4, 2014
Had the BEST 4th Shift anyone could ask for. TEAMWORK was what we were about!! GREAT hrs, benefits, retirement...this business had it ALL!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun most of the time
Stock (Former Employee), NYSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: boss payed for my lunch most of the time
Cons: boss telling me what to do half the time i all ready had it done
was fun easy no one bothered you that much, learned how to reset things,boss was a great guy,co workers were fun to work with,hardest part rotating,most enjoyable was stocking the shelves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Part-Time Office Clerk- Answering Phones, File (Current Employee), Burbank, CASeptember 23, 2014
I Enjoy working with my fellow Employees, who are all very hard working people. They are all very friendly, and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
Bus Cleaner (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
Great company. Fun people. Growing transportation options.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Los Angeles California, United States
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Metro website

Twitter

Facebook