Metro Employee Reviews in United States

Found 135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for working with the public.
Hazardous Waste Technician (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 12, 2015
Working with the public is the highlight of the job. Dyed in the wool public employees and the political undercurrent need to be minimized.
Pros
the new faces.
Cons
the political jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Established Company
STAFF ON SITE (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILFebruary 2, 2015
This company showed me a lot of great views in the rental/sales business. Very hard working/knowledgeable group that you can really learn well from if you're determined for success in manufactured home sales/rentals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Assistant to Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 29, 2015
It was a good beneficial job. It had a lot of involvement with cleaning & being responsible. Typical day at work will involve waking up at 6 am & clean the street, mop the building, clean the floors. It would be fun because my co-worker would help me and we would finish quick. The hardest part of the job would have to be having to communicate with people that does not find your presence positive. The most enjoyable part would be having a smooth day, nobody bothering you as much.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful job
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Syosset, NYJanuary 26, 2015
Management was extremely understandable and was always willing to hear me out and help me in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience
Cashier/ Teller (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 13, 2015
Overall the job was not enough to take care of an individual poor job security, not enough work hours avaliable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 11, 2015
Not a bad place to work, no lunch break, not enough running time on routes But overall not to bad but I don't see myself retiring from this comany
Pros
ok money
Cons
dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace.
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 14, 2014
A typical day for Metro is being at work for 3 a.m. and sitting for almost 2 hours to get a route. After you receive a route which maybe 1-7 hours, after you complete your assigned route you may get a 1 are 2 hour rest then go out for a second route which may be 1-5 hours in the evening. Ive learned a lot about driving safely. Metro does stress driving safely everyday. My co-workers were really nice I a very private person so I didn't talk to much as a lot of them will ask about your personal life. The hardest part of the job is working from 3 a.m - an sometimes getting off at 10 p.m. an having to be back at work for 3 a.m. again. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to meet new people.
Cons
never get enough sleep, driving sleep deprived
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The rail road is a closely net work place between people
Survey Technician (Former Employee) –  New York state and Connecticut.December 8, 2014
Working with people for long periods of time in department builds a good work bond.I enjoy the work but its can only server as a part time job for me I want a career i can move up in this job is a temp job though a temporary agency.Team work is everything in this job and being on time is 95 % of the job because if you miss the train the work is gone.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
working as a contractor and there is no growth in that job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place very nice and colleagues are very helpfull
Frontline Customer Service (Former Employee) –  INDIA INDNovember 27, 2014
some times in a week their is a sale that we is to bet very busy with the customers.we have to answer all the questions what ever they ask.

My co-workers are very nice and helpfull.
Pros
free luch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fridge room
Stage (Former Employee) –  hassan,rabatNovember 9, 2014
that was the mostpainfull training.i was obliged to create my skains in order to finish my project.
the manager was unhelpful and he doesn't distribute information.
the job was improvisable.
the hardest obstacle in job this time it's was the time.
the most enjoyable part it's when the manager dis likemy talent but in stead i have succeeded and i obtained my diplomat.
Pros
no
Cons
waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro-Ethernet Product Sales Support
Ethernet Product Sales & Analysis Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GeorgiaNovember 4, 2014
• Provide support and guidance to Ethernet Account Executives on reviewing contracts, promotions, pricing and level of services to ensure all submissions meet criteria and compliance requirements
• Determine trends, document issues and solutions while suggesting ideas for process improvements and training opportunities still making recommendations for department
• Aid in forecasting reports-analyzing and planning to reach monthly goals
• Monitor Escalations for matters from Business Account Executives, Sales Managers, Construction and Technical Operations teams
• Proactively identify opportunities for improvement processes, procedures and solutions for sales teams to ensure their orders are executed expeditiously
• Serve as back up in the absence of the reporting manager, and assist with training new hires on Small Business operations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring, sometimes exsausting,
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  North West HoustonNovember 3, 2014
A typical day at work for me is driving. Transporting and assisting passengers as much as I can, while getting them to their desired destination in a safe manner. Management at the job could be better but with so many operators I would say that they are doing a wonderful job.The hardest part of the job would have to be the split work schedule The
most employable part of the job is the training provided by the company.
Pros
i meet a lot of interesting people
Cons
long didtance from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hazcat Temps Are The Reason To Return For THe Next Event
Hazardous Waste Technincian (Current Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 20, 2014
We set up and run outdoor community household hazardous waste collection events. I've learned to relax, work hard and really enjoy my co-workers and the public that attend these events. My co-workers come from many different backgrounds and most have "day-jobs" other than this. The hardest part of the job is when it is very hot, with long lines waiting for our services. That's when the music is squelched, nobody talks and the work product increases, all silently. Its spooky.
The best part of the job are the people that I get to work with, they are all good-hearted and helpful without being asked.
Pros
dedicated co-workers, very diverse group, very experienced.
Cons
when it is above 90 degrees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  west. bus garageOctober 12, 2014
It is a Good place to work. your able to meet all kinds of people and you get to learn the city better.
Pros
learning the city and meeting new people
Cons
metro police are not prompt when trouble is on the bus.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co Workers and Supervisors were the BEST of the BEST!!
Machine Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seward, NEOctober 4, 2014
Had the BEST 4th Shift anyone could ask for. TEAMWORK was what we were about!! GREAT hrs, benefits, retirement...this business had it ALL!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun most of the time
Stock (Former Employee) –  NYSeptember 27, 2014
was fun easy no one bothered you that much, learned how to reset things,boss was a great guy,co workers were fun to work with,hardest part rotating,most enjoyable was stocking the shelves
Pros
boss payed for my lunch most of the time
Cons
boss telling me what to do half the time i all ready had it done
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Part-Time Office Clerk- Answering Phones, File (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CASeptember 23, 2014
I Enjoy working with my fellow Employees, who are all very hard working people. They are all very friendly, and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
Bus Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2014
Great company. Fun people. Growing transportation options.
Pros
benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional and treated employees very well
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Syosset, NYAugust 20, 2014
the five years that i have worked at metro service group was a great experience the supervisors treated me extremely well got along with all the people i worked with and loved working their since the first day that i started if they were still here today would reference many people to work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security.. That's About It.
Administration (Current Employee) –  St. Louis MOAugust 17, 2014
I believe the atmosphere of METRO is a little too relaxed; the management carries an "I don't care" attitude, and real issues are overlooked, or not taken seriously.
Workers are allowed to sell candy and Avon at the facilities, for their own personal gain. This is NOT professional, and it interferes with daily operations.
Also, I was laughed at by my Supervisor when I inquired about an increase in pay.
Pros
job security
Cons
lack of raises, dealing with complacent co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 570 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6