METROHEALTH SYSTEM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
STNA - NURSING Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 10, 2017
co workers are most part great to work with, managers need more work, pay is excellent. good benefits, overall great place to work, seniority, vacation time, 10 paid holidays.
Pros
great compensation, union
Cons
subpar management in some areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at metrohealth
Education Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 3, 2017
Great work life balance. Competitive pay structure, but not a lot of room for advancement. Plenty of educational opportunities are available.
Pros
dd
Cons
dd
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Office Referral Liaison (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 20, 2017
Had the best experience working for this company. I was sad to leave because of job transfer with spouse.
Management was there for the employees, CEO was amazing!
Coworkers were fantastic!
Pros
Community envolement
Cons
Having to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a career choice
Referral Office Liason (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 8, 2016
It's ok not my career goal...
Once my degree is complete I may consider continuing in my field here. I am currently in the process of completing my degree in health and human services and hope that there is a position for me here upon completion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RNBSN (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 8, 2016
I have been at Metro for 4 years, and it is great, excellent people and excellent CEO. It also has a great location downtown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Coordinator, Cashier Office (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioFebruary 1, 2016
Learned a lot about the ins and outs of hospital revenue cycle and finance. Reconciled and balanced the daily bank deposit reports from the various satellite locations of MetroHealth. Enjoyed the challenge this job brought daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time here
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 23, 2015
Great perks, excellent benefits, good pay compared to other companies I worked for. Lots of advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MetroHealth Culture
Pharmacy Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 22, 2015
MetroHealth will be the most admired public health system in the nation, renowned for our innovation, outcomes, service and financial strength.

Values
• Service to Others
• Teamwork
• Accountability
• Respect
• Inclusion and Diversity
• Quest for Excellence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very progressive. Concerned with patient experience. A very good place to work.
Clinical Research Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 16, 2015
Relaxed and professional. Research department for maternal fetal medicine unit. Screen potential research patients, enroll subjects and carry out research protocols.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with elderly and skilled patients daily
LPN (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 9, 2014
Provide all nursing care to 15-45 patients
Learning to utilize my critical nursing skills
Hardest part of nursing is losing patients
Most enjoyable part of nursing is seeing the progress of improved health of your patient
Pros
Benefits and Retirement
Cons
Heavy work loads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dedicated to the community.
Patrolman (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioSeptember 22, 2014
MetroHealth was a county organization that cared about the community and patients. Under the new leadership it has grown financially which has been a plus for further development of programs and training for the employees.
Pros
continued education and involvement in the community
Cons
Not enough positive exposure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METROHEALTH SYSTEM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

METROHEALTH SYSTEM Reviews by Location