MetroPCS Employee Reviews

Found 1,826 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well paced job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 22, 2017
the job was over all good although management wasn't so good. i was let alone all morning sometime manger wouldn't show up until 2 hours before closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job
Authorized Dealer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 22, 2017
it is very chill and simple not to much is going on, you do get your little rushes here and there and thats cool too, i never had a problem with metro PCS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making payments, selling phones, interactive with customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCAugust 22, 2017
Metro is a place to grow and move up in. You will learn more than just selliselling phones you learn people skills, marking, management. Commission to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Street Team Member (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 22, 2017
Metro PCS is a productive a store. Many people coming in for new phones and to pay their bill or just help with their phones. Street team does a well job sign spinning and letting other knows know about promotions in the store the deals we have also if we're having an event giving away things.
Cons
Pay isn't well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a cool place
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 21, 2017
I had just come out of college and needed work immediately the workers is whats keeping me going amazing people
typical day is a 10 hour shoot of trouble shooting and selling phones management is put in the pressure of meeting metro metrics so the metrics a squeezed on to the employees stressing them and causing them to make simple mistake. metro ok culture. but if your looking for a job and are good at customer service this is the job for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job for someone who wants extra money
Retail Seller (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXAugust 21, 2017
It was a good place to work as a temporary job. It was slow at times, but that helped to get trained more about the products and the service. Not a lot of knowledge required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative in the cell phone store (Current Employee) –  Orem, UTAugust 20, 2017
A really cool place to work in. The atmosphere was always amazing and the team was great. My boss was just an incredible person. Amazing experience working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, ALAugust 20, 2017
First thing we do is do cash in, clean, market throughout the day and post at least 10 pictures a day. As soon as customers come in come out from the counter and greet within 15 seconds and just sale a phone to them which ever one they want the at the end of the day do reports and cash outs.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2017
The company is amazing, the management was horrific. I would love to work for metro. Pcs just never that specific company. Give metro a chance.. Very qualified company.
Cons
No breaks, no lunch, worked over 100 hours to working then 20
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXAugust 19, 2017
I love the job I have. I could ask for anything better. I love the management. They make it comfortable to ask questions, and to help the customers better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun& lots of competiton
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 19, 2017
I am bilingual so I helped people that didn't understand very well how the plans and specials for getting connected with metro was. Also helped staff in cleaning the areas and had goals of sales we made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible environment to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 19, 2017
Terrible environment to work. Boss is always yelling at his employees. Don't care if your child is sick. Your still suppose to come into according to metro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on who the owners are, depends on the experience.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Clementon, NJAugust 18, 2017
you definitely don't get paid enough. you get to work with some of the most frustrating and rudest customers. the breaks are awful. the people who get hired here sometimes are not great. i was promised full time and only got part time. my old owner and coworkers were the best though. it's not always bad here, just gets a little frustrating to work for this company sometimes.
Pros
discount on phone bill and accessories
Cons
the customers, the pay, the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Kearny, NJAugust 17, 2017
As a company, people are very helpful with new employees. As for management, the personal life needs to be separated from employees. Another issue with the lack of good management, is the scheduling not being set on time or not having a work schedule at all.
Pros
weekly pay, advancement, working in different stores
Cons
no insurance, no paying for commissions earned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 17, 2017
"A job that you love ... gives you extra motivation to meet your goals, and when you do, the sense of accomplishment is outstanding. If you are passionate about your job, you are likely to take an active interest in learning every aspect of the business. It's important to enjoy what you do. When you love your job, it doesn't feel like work. It makes it easier to get through the trials and tribulations of business ownership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2017
good people typical day at work was good the people i worked with were amazing friendly good people to be around good co workers always had a blast working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Thomson, GAAugust 16, 2017
The head of Metro PCS was a good person, he also had great intentions. As far as the new manager of the store. she was unorganized, rude, and so much more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but dangerous work place
Sales Representative/ Call Center Rep (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2017
Was basically a quick job didn't mean to stay so long. Poor management over staffed. Never offered raises when deserved. Defiantly not enough security for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metropcs
Lead Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLAugust 16, 2017
mETROPCS ARE PRIVATLY OWED SO THE BOSSES CAN TELL U TO DO WHATEVER WITH NO GOOD PAY i did not enjoy my time here. Its a really boring job the customers are rude and u receive no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales manager
General Manager/Manager/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 15, 2017
it was great working experience . was hired by owner not corporate , cannot grow withing the company but was fun meet alot of great people. thats about it not much to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MetroPCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,837 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6