MetroPCS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VANovember 22, 2017
ok place to work. good phone store. get discounts on phone plans. great work environment. it doesnt get busy on the weekdays. the weekends are the busiest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYCNovember 22, 2017
Work was a little slow sometimes the area where the store was at didn’t have enough traffic coming through the managers and the coworkers welcomed others as family.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning experience.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 22, 2017
I learned how too upsell phones at an optimum level. Also got a good grasp on the marketing tactics utilized by the company varying on the influences/market disposition.
Pros
Phone negotiations & offers
Cons
Constant questions asked about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro
Lead Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  North Chesterfield, VANovember 22, 2017
A typical day at work is about 10 hours from 10am-8pm. I learned a lot about activating cell phone and how to troubleshoot and fix issues. The hardest part about the job is keep up with how fast the new promotions come out.
I really loved working with all the different people and being able to help customers with their issues.
Pros
Helping Customers. Being Around People Daily.
Cons
Poor Management and Poor Commission Structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro pcs
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 22, 2017
If your not upper management ,they won't care about you, they pay you what they feel nothing adds up, no commission is ever accurate They are terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was pretty slow , and management didn’t have the supplies we needed to hit quota
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CANovember 21, 2017
Management was horrible .
Didn’t give commission
Security of job was threaten
It was a franchise so I would rather work for corporate than franchise
Pros
Nothing really good about the franchise I worked for
Cons
Management was rude, didn’t care too much about safety, didn’t treat fairly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend to anyone
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GANovember 21, 2017
Unprofessional it was okay place to work at first they also complain and try to take money from you every way they can. Poor ran. They try to make up rules as they go and they're unfair. The manager is really out of hand and ghetto. Commission is very high
Pros
Hour lunch break
Cons
Everything .. standing all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro p.c.s
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 21, 2017
The work is easy it’s a cool place to work but it’s management that makes the job bad and stressful. Everyone is different and can handle certain situations when it comes to work , if management is out of control the store is out of control
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great store
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CANovember 21, 2017
great first job and learning experience really liked the atmosphere and people that i worked with just want to keep on moving up thats why im leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noice
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chino, CANovember 21, 2017
It was fun talking to customers, especially on slow days. It wasn't hard and the hours went well with my schooling hours. Everyone in it was nice and helpful.
Pros
Employess are great
Cons
Traveling to different stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great par-time job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Freeport, NYNovember 20, 2017
MetroPCS was a great par time job. it was not for me since i was getting paid the minimum wage at the time but it great for people who like competition since your salary was also base on sales.
Pros
learning
Cons
working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, very poor managment
Cellular Sales (Former Employee) –  High Point, NCNovember 20, 2017
i worked at the location in high point for about 2 months, i really liked the job. However the manager didnt stick to his word most of the time. I constantly had missing hours on my check. I reminded him multiple times but no action was taken, i didnt even receive my last chec after quitting. Had to call NC Labor Board and make a report.
Pros
meeting new customers
Cons
very poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GANovember 20, 2017
I worked here for 3 years. It's fast paced, especially during the holidays and tax season. I got paid cash but only did about 30/35 hours a week. It was usually just two people working including myself so it would get stressful sometimes. It was more of a high school job or something to help with college.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
holiday hours and low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 20, 2017
You would always have to work and you would have to sell a certain amount of phones and stuff throughout the day , there were goals for you to do . It was competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Sales Asscociate (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CANovember 19, 2017
This place is a good place to work when just starting of at a cell phone industry. The company will teach you on how to sell phones, and the differences of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work part time
Sales (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 18, 2017
good place to work part time. good people to work with also . i believe that they have to work on paying their employees more that way the employees would stay and work with them longevity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXNovember 18, 2017
I enjoyed the coworkers at my workplace, also did gain alot more knowledge about devices.
It was something new that i have tried and i enjoyed learning more and more about the phones and ways to fix them so customers could leave with a smile.
Also gained trust from customers and built relationships with them.
The job was challenging but it helped me push myself and work harder in sales.
Pros
relaxing
Cons
low hourly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Azusa, CANovember 18, 2017
I managed my own store, which put me in charge of opening and closing the store. I was responsible for inventory, cash handling, answering the phones, sales, activating phones and customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50 about this job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MANovember 18, 2017
My manager was never at the store and it was always a disaster, I’m not one to place blame on anyone but most of the mishaps we had could’ve been avoided had my regional manager been at the locations more and saw the effort we put in instead of being down our throats for the mistakes he made
Pros
Discount on plan
Cons
Not a big discount same as customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 17, 2017
Metro Pcs was an experience but one of the best nonetheless. It was fast paced and controlled very layed back atmosphere.. The managers knew what they were doing and we hit quota every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MetroPCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,085 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6