METROPLUS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come here to collect a pay check and nothing else
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  160 Water Street, New York, NY 10038July 21, 2016
If you are motivated and have an excellent work ethic, this is not the place for you. This is the most unethical place I have ever worked. Hard work is not rewarded and if you do the right thing you are immediately ostracized. The people who advance in this organization are friends with the right people or are involved in inappropriate relationships. I did not want to believe all the stereotypes about working for a government agency but unfortunately, MetroPlus has solidified that perception.
Pros
Work does not come home with you
Cons
Advancement based on popularity, not contributions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good workplace
Member Services (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 24, 2016
I learned that working for Metroplus that the managers stick together. There was an incident that occurred when I was lied about and because the Supervisor was friends with the director for 15+ years her words was basically taken over mines. The worst company I have ever worked for.
Pros
free healthcare
Cons
managers are not fair in this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for metro plus
CAC (Current Employee) –  BrooklynJuly 27, 2015
I love working for metro plus. they are great. I enjoy everything about it. I have learned a lot during my time here and have made tons of business relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with a well organized structure
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYApril 9, 2015
Work beside the Core configuration team for tracking and maintaining 834,835, & 837 claims benefit processing and enrollment.
Pros
Flexible project completion time schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 16, 2013
Working for Yonkers Board of education was an enjoyable and educational experience. The benefits were outstanding. Management was inspiring. I developed a passion and love for my job. I learned that is possible to have fun in the work place while maintaining a professional, productive, and efficient atmosphere. There was nothing difficult about my job. I took pleasure in all I did.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You to hard for very little pay
Community Marketer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 29, 2012
Metroplus has been sued by the employees for non-payment of wages. The company is known for working their employees very hard while trying to avoid paying wages.
Pros
i can't think of a pro
Cons
1. many of the employees are unhappy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and secure company to work
Member Retention Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 6, 2013
Metroplus is a good company to work at. It reflects the diversity of New York City workforce. Is constantly training employees on any changes in the managed care field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Services Dept (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 9, 2013
This company has good benefits. As an employee you receive NYC employee medical, dental and pension beneifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  new York, NYJuly 2, 2014
I didn't like this company at all. I would not work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more METROPLUS reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

METROPLUS Reviews by Location