Find companies:
MetroWest Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

MetroWest Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Senior Paramedic / Field Training Officer (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORJuly 24, 2014
Pros: just a great job
Cons: nonw
All skills that go with being a Paramedic and Field Training Officer, I really enjoyed training new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Patient Access Representative II (Current Employee), Framingham, MAMay 10, 2014
Management does not have a clue what is going on in this department and compare to other hospitals, the compensation is not up to standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult cases
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Natick, MAMay 5, 2014
Lots of depression/suicide/histories of abuse.
Many co-workers seem "burnt out"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical lab
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Natick, MAApril 8, 2014
A typical day comprised of running samples in each section of the lab. This lab was smaller so everyone was able to help each other out if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are better than management deserves.
Clinical Social Worker (Former Employee), Natick, MAMarch 25, 2014
Many of the unit directors have created cross-disciplined teams of employees that work well with one another in the interests of the patients. This is a site, however, which has been managed "for profit" for fifteen years under multiple owners. As a consequence, the corporate culture is subject to shifts in emphasis. The successive owners' attempts – more... to impose a culture rather than benefit from the existing one generates a sense of insecurity among staff. Most recently, there is an emphasis has been on cost savings at the expense of long-term professionals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of professionalism, bad management, and low pay
Patient Service Rep (Former Employee), MassachusettsMarch 20, 2014
Pros- this hospital seems to truly want to put patient care first

Cons- unprofessional co-workers and management some of the things I've heard is just unbelievable.

There is lack of team work, lots of backstabbing, and gossip. I even experienced some of the most disgraceful racial slurs, which should never happen especially in the workplace.

They – more... pay way below the average for the state.

If you get an offer somewhere else I would suggest you go elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely competent and caring employees.
preceptor student nurse (Former Employee), Framingham, MAMarch 19, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my preceptorship at MetroWest Medical Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of job security
Patient Service Center Representative (Former Employee), Framingham, MAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: unorganized management
Enjoyed the job but was laid off due to cutbacks after 4 months of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment
Mental Health Counselor (Current Employee), Natick, MAOctober 30, 2013
Co-workers are very supportive and makes for a great work atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work environment, the clients, and my coworkers.
Per Diem staff nurse on START (Former Employee), Natick, MAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: the clients and staff i worked with.
I thoroughly enjoyed working with the dedicated professionals and lay staff who were my coworkers. Caring for client's with a primary diagnosis of substance abuse, but with both psychiatric and medical comorbidities provided challenging and dynamic work that built my skills and judgment in nursing care. Working in such an environment was very personally – more... fulfilling. Most often I was the charge nurse on my shift and made multiple decisions regarding nursing care, administrative issues, and coworker responsibilities. A difficult part of the job was feeling spread thin when the census was high and there was a high level of acuity among the clients, but I am certainly grateful to have had such a rewarding work experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital departments are being sold
MLT, ASCP Certified (generalist) (Current Employee), 67 Union St Natick, MAJuly 28, 2013
hospital departments are being sold ..employees
are very upset
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and fun place to work
Central Processing Technologist (Former Employee), Framingham MAApril 29, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short lunches and breaks
Provide training to their employees to provide good patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
registered nurse
registered nurse (Current Employee), Natick massMarch 18, 2013
Pros: 1 free barbeque day in summer
Cons: too many to mention
All bells and whistles when you go for the interview.

The worst place I ever worked.

They keep finding ways to take more money away from their employees like a 401 K contributions, insurance copays, and coverage for insurance.

This hospital is doing so poorly try to manipulate to taking their own insurance plan. The best plan you can get has a 750 – more... dollars deductible. If you choose the coverage from the hospital you have to spend 1000 dollars before any benefits kick in. On top of that you have to go to all the hospitals network doctors which I working at the hospital.

Caution caution caution.

This is will you go to work if there are no other places on earth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled RRT trained at Mass General Hospital working with an increased Spanish and Portuguese only speaking COPD/ asthma patient population.
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Framingham, MAFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: fostered clinical expertise, demonstrated proficiency working with a diverse patient population in their own language.
Cons: more staff needed to support the distribution of workload, management intervention required to minimize work overload and fatigue issues.
As an Registered respiratory Therapist, responsible for providing diagnostic and therapeutic Respiratory Care services to patients as prescribed by physicians in a community based Hospital working collaboratively with the healthcare team under medical supervision. Responsible for the inspection, set up, and calibration of respiratory care equipment – more... to ensure proper and safe function. Provided all aspects of invasive and non invasive mechanical ventilation. Proficiency in multicultural competency allowed me to treat effectively and efficiently Spanish and Portuguese speaking patient population in need of disease management education and to provide patient/family education plan in the ER and outpatient clinical areas aimed to decrease non emergent visits to those areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible mgt
central sterile dept. (Current Employee), natickJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: free food in the caf
Cons: no room for advancements. pay freeze.
Work hereif you can not find a job anywhere else.

HR is almost impossible to discuss any issues.

Staff gets paid minmum, while upper management get paid a fortune.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continuous wage freezes in 0 opportunity for advancement
sterile processing department (Current Employee), Natick mass Leonard Morse hospitalJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: free food in the caf
Cons: micro management, self centered management, middle management is very needy.
management is only cares about getting the job done instead of taking care of the employees the number 1 asset.

manages also manipulate time card so you can get paid the least amount as possible.

if this job was the last job on earth I wouldn't take it.

this job is the pinnacle of where you would not going to work.

instead of being able to talk – more... to HR for any personal issues, big give you 1 800 number to call.

this place is bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per Diem MHC offers flexibility, but that's about it
Mental Health Counselor (Current Employee), Natick, MAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: no health, dental, or eye insurance offered, no vacation or sick time accrual
The duties are manageable.

Upper management is often disorganized and only in touch when they need something of you..

A couple nurses have toxic attitudes that poison the work environment.

Ample opportunity for patient interaction is easily the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and you will Succeed
Tow Driver (Former Employee), Kirkwood, MOOctober 31, 2012
Good company to work for, the harder you work and sell the more benefits you will get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
diet aide (Former Employee), franminghamJuly 14, 2012
although short term due to distance this place was a great place to work, it was productive and i learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work experience
Mental Health Counselor, Child Development Unit (Current Employee), Natick, MAApril 29, 2012
I am able to apply my psychology degree towards this job and have been able to learn about different disorders. The hardest part about the job is separating yourself from the situations, which is learned with time.

About MetroWest Medical Center

MetrowWest, the largest community health system between Worcester and Boston, delivers advanced medicine and personalized care – Read more