Find companies:
Metz Culinary Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Metz Culinary Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a thrill ride since day 1!
Assistant Director of Dining Services (Former Employee), Yardley, PAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: good corporate support, leeway to find innovative solutions, taken care of at company meeings!
Cons: the life of a contractor can be frustraing at times.
Good culture, has been a fun ride, would like to have continued with. Thanks for the 14 years of excitement, and every day brought a new challenge!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metz Culinary Management
DISTRICT MANAGER (Current Employee), Dallas, PAJune 22, 2014
This employer is a family owned contract management company specializing in the food and environmental services markets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
General Manager / DC Area Support (Current Employee), Washington, DCMay 16, 2014
Good company to work for. Learned a lot. Friendly coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A remarkable corporation with a culture that fosters growth and cooperation
General Manager / Dining Services Director (Former Employee), Dallas, PAMarch 23, 2014
This company is concerned with growing leaders as well as maintaining effective relationships with the client corporations, Terrific support of the managers and an amazing sense of teamwork exist here. When you work for Metz you are part of a family of professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with free food
Cook (Current Employee), Annville, PAJanuary 24, 2014
I assist cooks to preprare food for college students, staff and special events. The people that work there are a lot of fun and make going to work enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and great people
General Manager, Friends Select School (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 2, 2013
really hard decision to leave this company. i would love to work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School Kitchen
Keystone Oaks High School Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, PASeptember 2, 2013
Overseeing high school kitchen, ordering inventory, providing a safe and clean working environment, baking and cooking breakfast and lunches, cashier, and depositing money into bank at the end of everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok good...Um well Not sure -yes no wait, I'll get back to you!
Employee (Current Employee), SouthApril 15, 2013
Pros: nice benefits fair salary. home office/hr support. employee health and wellness
Cons: poor training/ leadership direction. treatment of managers
Nice mid size contract company, my opinion the South division is in need of resources/capabilities to run area properly. DM seemed to be overwhelmed, confused, paranoid and not able to handle the rapid growth of the area. Poor training/ leadership direction causes folks to "wing it" which causes inconsistency, which is a result of lack of or poor training – more... and leadership. I witnessed an enormous amount of frivolous spending to take over a new account. Massive amount of small wares purchased that had no use for in the account, most went into the trash.-brand new items. Seemed they may have been auto shipped. Poor planning. The owner must have very deep pockets or blind as to what is going on during openings.
Training is poor, unorganized, and inconsistent. I am ok with problem solving I actually enjoy it, but when you need to ask for help you expect to get it.
I would love to work for MCM in a different region. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company finding their way
Vice-President School Services (Former Employee), Dallas, PAJune 15, 2012
Metz is a family owned and run company.. Trying to grow and figuring out the best way.
Many outstanding folks work at Metz who are professional and skilled.

The best part of the job was being in the field with the GM's and the hardest was corporate structure.

I really enjoyed my time with this organization