Mexican Restaurant Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I look forward to working with you guys .
Cantina Laredo Restaurant (Former Employee) –  Destiny usaMay 24, 2017
I have experience and i am A Very Fast Learner! I can do just about anything and last thing don't get mad so easily. Contact me I won't waste mine and your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and enjoyable
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 13, 2017
I like the people known the family for years so they treat me the same its agreat place to eat as well clean and respectable allyways busy nevet dull moment working at the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy positivo y buena interaccion
Atención al cliente - Mesera (Former Employee) –  salisbury north carolina usaMay 5, 2017
Muy bueno en todos los aspectos, fue una gran parte de ayuda para mi formacion en un segundo idioma, buena relacion con mis compañeros y muy interesante al tener la oportunidad de conocer muchas culturas y costumbres juntas. Al principio era un poco complicado por la memorizacion de todos los alimentos y labores alli, pero despues de poco tiempo ya era todo mas facil, en si muy buen clima laboral y buen compañerismo.
Pros
Seguro medico y prestaciones.
Cons
ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun jib.
Hacienda grill (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAApril 29, 2017
This job was really great. I had a great boss and co workers. Everything was easy too learn. I made great tips, and loved my costumers. I left this job because I moved out of state.
Pros
Comfortable place to be at.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Busser & Server (Former Employee) –  Mill Creek, WAMarch 14, 2017
this job was my first and fav job. I had family and coworkers who ended up being like family. it was such a nice eniviornment. regulars were my fav part of my day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place and my first job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 2, 2017
I learned so much there and but I had a very personal experience that happened to me so I had to stop working; it wasn't something that happened there but something that I had to go through and face.
Pros
Food was great
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good enviroment
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 28, 2016
the workers and cooks and owner really nice people fun place to work at waitresses always looking and making sure there tables are okay as well as owner and food is really good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great with working with others
waiter (Former Employee) –  Navasota, TXFebruary 22, 2016
fast paced,team work,patience,nice everyone was very understanding of my situation that i was not going to stay there for a long period of time due to i am living in california so i moved out of texas and i am looking for a nice job here in santee,CA.
Preferably Mon-Friday. any time.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Downtown San DiegoOctober 16, 2015
A typical day at work was always to give our one hundred percent in all, there was always something new to learn either in the kitchen or with the people around you, of course everything was easy having colleagues at work as i had. The most difficult moments was when the restaurant was filled completely by any game of any sport. The part that most enjoyed at work was having people like me always trying to improve in everything that we did.
Pros
50 percent off on food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Have Good Food.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Juan Capistrano, CASeptember 11, 2015
The Restaurant Is Nice And Clean,The Menu Is Big They Have A Lot
Of Variety Food. Usually The Same Customer Come Back.
Because They Usually Order Different Dishes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 13, 2015
I was responsible for daily operations including cash handling, customer service, employee relations. Also responsible for ordering/reconciling inventory, and weekly profit and loss evaluations for corporate. The owner of the company refused to fix/repair important aspects of the restaurant including necessary security mechanisms.
Pros
Great customers and employees
Cons
Too many hours for the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work under minimum pay
Waitress (Former Employee) –  harvey, ilJune 12, 2015
I was doing like 5 peoples jobs they only had another girl and my self working the place not including the chef. We had to split the tips too. The job wasnt worth it
Pros
good hours
Cons
only two waitors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a little fun
server (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 27, 2015
a normal day is very busy specially on saturdays and sundays, some times, we learn how to take care of alot of people needs, my co workers are pretty good, frendly and nice
Pros
good things when you have no costumers can take breaks
Cons
bad things are that they hire u for one thing then they want you to alot of things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 30, 2015
My fellow employees helped one another out and worked through problems together. Unfortunately, it was difficult to work the hours I would have liked to work due to the majority of shifts being around 4-6 hour shifts.
Pros
Team work.
Cons
Short work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment place to work at.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  High Point, North CarolinaJuly 17, 2014
On a typical day at the restaurant it was always fun and felt great to come in and work where the environment felt good.
New customers always came in and we always had specials everyday and on weekends. Always informed customers about the specials and made sure there food was ordered correctly.
I never had a complaint and always made sure customers where happy. It was stressful at times but other than that
I enjoyed everything about this job.
Pros
Free Lunches, Discounts, Full Time job
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place excellent customer service
Cashier/Waitress (Former Employee) –  mishawaka, inJanuary 1, 2014
a typical day at work would be slow business during the week every other week. i learned proper way to take orders. the management was very good. my co-workers were very friendly. i enjoyed having satisfied customers.
Pros
half priced meals
Cons
short breaks due to being the only waitress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Good employees
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZDecember 30, 2013
Easy going management, as long as you do your job.
Learned a lot about running a business
Learned to manage people and be a leader
Pros
Free lunches, long breaks
Cons
Long days/nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment,great experience.
Hostess/Greeter/ Employee Schedule Operator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 28, 2013
Great learning how to run the front part of a restaurant and create schedules. All employees and management very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
Chef , dishwasher , cashier (Former Employee) –  e. Toledo OhioAugust 27, 2013
it was the opening of the restaurant so it wasn't allot of business
Pros
no work
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love their food
cook (Former Employee) –  Albertville, MNAugust 20, 2013
I worked here for quite a bit of time, it was my first real job. Loved the queso, just lots of hours for a 15 year old at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mexican Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Mexican Restaurant Reviews by Location