Find companies:
MGM Mirage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

MGM Mirage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 11, 2014
Pros: beautiful place to work
Cons: a long way from the edr
I loved working for this company and the job was very stimulating and rewarding. I learned alot about people and food choices. My managers were hardworking but lacked the ability to be reached properly. My coworkers were pleasant and flexible. I worked with the wait staff constantly and the cleaning crews and assisted often. The hardest part of this – more... job is to not get too comfortable with the guest as they make you feel like family, lots of times i would want to sit down to dine with them. the most enjoyable part of the job is the chance to meet so many different kinds of people and discuss the Vegas life. The location was unique and most of the guest who came in loved the experience. I was happy to be a part of the experience too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace lots of slot action
Slot Attendant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 5, 2014
Pros: fun place to work lots of tourist
Cons: it was a novelty position
enjoed my time working there but the job was being diminished
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Properties
Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 29, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: compensation
Worked many long days and extended weeks. However, enjoyed every signal day while at the properities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 27, 2014
I have worked at 2 MGM properties for a total of 7 years, and I can say that they treat their employees well. They educate their staff and stay on top of everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Work Place.
Heavy Porter Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks, and healthcare
MGM Mirage is a nice place where you can grow and meet some very nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrewarding, low pay job.
Supervisor/Dual Rate Manager - ESD (Former Employee), MGM Grand at FoxwoodsMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great insurance and supplied uniforms
Cons: hourly salaried so there was no compensation for extra hours worked.
Required to come in a half hour to an hour early to make out daily schedule. Host employee pre-shift meeting to inspect employee appearance and relay any company messages, then assign employees to work stations. In charge of filling out injury reports, daily task sheet, disciplinary forms, yearly evaluations, inventory, and inspection of entire facility – more... for cleanliness and worker production. Operated all machinery including forklift and all cleaning equipment. Was proficient in the use of PeopleSoft inventory program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard Work.
STEWARD (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 17, 2014
It was a stressful, job but I managed to push through like a trooper. I met a few unforgettable people. But I enjoyed working with different people. They taught me a few things about life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Event Facilitator (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free paid lunch, healthy options, cleaning for uniforms on site
Cons: smoking environment
Great company to work for with the flexibility of scheduling and growth opportunities. Training to keep current with laws every year. Management is great, very fair and down to earth. Great work environment working in a night club setting. Interactions with guest and there needs is very important when working in this setting. Co workers are very polite – more... and very helpful to new employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work Displayed
Security Police Officer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 11, 2014
Ive learned alot of my patients working at the Casino. Over the years of working we are required to take up customer service, diversity, on going classes dealing with irate situaions to fire safety courses, alcohol awairness, and the list goes on, ext. Coming in contact with everytype of people and there personallities over the years gave me a better – more... understanding to deal with if not every, most situations professionally. Management was always availible and willing to help in any situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful incentives
Show and rest. res. Agent (Former Employee), Las Veagas, NVMarch 10, 2014
Pros: being able to go to the shows for free
Cons: no cons really ..
Booking shows and restaurants for customers at a call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment
retail cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch, health care
Cons: late shift, call-outs
I work grave-yard shift and sometimes I am sleepy but I just restock some merchandise to refill and some things to clean. Usually very busy with either a convention in town or an event in the arena so I can have fun with the customers. I see my supervisor once or twice a night usually passing by to say hi because he or she is at the other store. And – more... there is one or two other cashiers with me and one stock host I get along with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
l Security Officer, Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee), BellagioFebruary 24, 2014
A Company with great opportunities. Enjoyable part of the job is dealing with different situations every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company philosophy!
Assistant Cage Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: diversity, cood compensation
Cons: 24 hr business makes it hard to have a personal life.
Overall, a great company to be a part of. Excellent benefit options and room to grow. Finding that sometimes management does not follow the Corporate philosophy, which can be aggravating since it is such a great one!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino Accounting Clerk
Casino Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 7, 2014
Prepare and complete daily audits.
* Communicate problems or discrepancies to management in a timely and efficient manner.
* Prepares Exceptions Reports for non-compliance issues related to the Nevada Minimum Internal Controls Standards (MICS).
* Compile and maintain historical data.
* Generate summary reports.
* Interact with other casino departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my tenure with MGM.
Customer Service Event Planner/Casino Host (Former Employee), Las Vegas NevadaFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: wanted to work within court legal services
Worked within fast-pace busy office answering phones, scheduling appointments using Microsoft Outlook to schedule meetings with future customers, vendors and internal department personnel. Assured weekly deadlines were met using Excel macros shortcut applications for accuracy and
time management. Handled sensitive personal information with extreme privacy – more... protections. Assured contracts were accurately assessed before sending to managers for signature approval.

I've learned how to work with Microsoft Office software to create Pivot tables, and statistical reports.

Management encouraged staff members to attend company higher-education resources to develop skills and to self-promote within the company.

My coworkers were great team players and were extremely helpful with my transition to the company.

The hardest part of my job is assuring last-minute request are met in a timely manner along with daily assignments. I welcome the challenge because I've strengthened my multitasking skills meeting critical priority deadlines within acceptable time constraints.

The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am able to help and work as an important part of a growing company. Feeling valued and working above and beyond gives me a deep satisfaction of accomplishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first gig with a corporation of this size
Asst. Room Chef (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: decent pay for entry lvl manager
Cons: no creativity, micro managed by execs
mani focus was upholding standards to the menu,no changes to be made,scheduling and employee management mostly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Bartender (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 26, 2014
For the most part of the time its steady work. Not really motivating managers to help build a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting company to work for.
Player Marketing (Former Employee), Casino WideJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Working at MGM Grand Detroit was the most challenging position I have experienced. It truly is good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
PBX Communications Operator (Current Employee), Detroit, MIDecember 15, 2013
It's a great place to work. I had great co-workers. Sometimes it was very challenging when the Casino was completely booked. However; it was very rewarding. You got paid lunches, free parking and the benefits were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience and opportunity
Bell Person (Former Employee), ledyardDecember 14, 2013
meet a variety of people and personality
good higher ups and they'll work with you
worry about yourself you can't change your coworkers
its hard to get overtime
learning more than you thought you could

1 2 3 4 5

MGM Mirage Photos