Find companies:
MGM Mirage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

MGM Mirage Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee benefits; fast paced, professional envirorment
Chef de Cuisine (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 20, 2015
Pros: great employee dining; great benefits; advancement opportunities
Cons: none
Great employee dining options; good open door employee policy; Employee advancement opportunities; positive staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 1, 2015
Working in the Legal Collection Department was interesting and fulfilling work. I was very proud to say that worked at the MGM. I felt secure in my position, but history has shown that no job guarantees – more... job security. It all comes down to the bottom dollar. If it can be outsourced cheaper, even a company like MGM will do it with no advance warning or considered impact to their employees. Advancement opportunities are there with excellent education opportunities, depending on where you currently are in the company. I was denied education opportunities in accounting because my manager felt it was not job related. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 27, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: best breaks
had the best experience and the people are great no problem with this company. They give a chance to move in to a better position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Guest Room Attendant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 20, 2015
I like working at my job and the people i work with make me feel welcomed at all times as well as my managers they are great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company & management.
City Driver (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 12, 2015
Pros: paid free lunch, and great compensation.
Cons: alternating shifts.
Driver - for Grand Laundry

Friendly place to work, very laid back and no micro managing of drivers. You work 8 hours paid lunch and clock out when your 8 is up. Most enjoyable part of the job is the freedom from any office or feeling of control. The hardest part of the job for me was alternating between graveyard, swing, and day shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun starter job.
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Las Vegas Valley, NVMarch 10, 2015
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: slightly to much labor
i was a life guard. this was a fun job. they where always flexable. and pay was good. this was premarket crash so as lifeguard i actually had benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work here at MGM
Banquet Server and Bartender (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: lot of 'breaks and great food at 'stars cafeteria'
Cons: wish i could work more days--more parties :)
Great Management --Enjoy all the Banquets --Conventions and many ''Special'' Comnpanies we Entertain --Have the ''Best' Management Employers in Las Vegas--So many Professionals to work for :)Co-Workers – more... are easy to get along with very helpful in ''Duties'---'Enjoy Serving Guests----hardest part= Trying to be more Professional than I am---we can never do enough for our Guests--but we remain 5 Stars :) I have learned so much from my Co Workers and Management as to = How to Act with Guests and Get-Along with other 'Workers' at MGM - – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience!
Lead Technician/Electrician/Moving Light Operator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: amazing experience! great pay!
In the early days of the project, very fast paced! Long hours, large projects. Very rewarding time!! The later years, after the show was up and running, became routine. My days became predictable. I enjoyed – more... the fast paced portion much more.
I learned that a team is much more than just talented people. The Lighting Director chose people not only for their talent, but their ability to be part of a team.
I learned more from this one manager than I have from all others combined. Highest respect for her!!
The team I was a part of, came from very diverse backgrounds, not all were as experienced, but each was committed to what we were doing. An excellent blend of talent and experience! We all knew we were involved with a revolutionary show and loved it!
Looking back, I have nothing but positive memories.
The most enjoyable part is knowing that after 17 years, the show is still amazing! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome employer for stability, growth, and development.
Front Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 19, 2015
There are no two days that are exactly the same. I learned how to be versatile, efficient, well organized, and quick.It is one of the largest hotels in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MGM opened many doors for me!
Visual Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee), Ledyard, CTFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: strict schedule didn't allow flexibily to vendors
MGM allowed me to work with many vendors and many product assortments. Here I gained the contacts needed to begin my management career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 11, 2015
Mgm Mirage is an amazing company to work for. I had the opportunity to work with an amazing group of diverse people, I got paid training for diversity and also had opportunity for advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Kitchen Hygienist (Former Employee), las vegas, nvFebruary 5, 2015
Great place to work. nice people. and good supervisors. i loved showing up daily and i would offer to work overtime for free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bartender (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: free parking, free lunches, uniforms were provided
A typical day at work would include working in the service bars with the waitresses and in the outside bars with the public. I learned how to adjust to many different situations. The supervisors were pleasant to work with. The hardest part of the job was being able to tolerate the downtime. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a diverse set of coworkers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee), Ledyard, CTJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: free lunches and enough time to eat your lunch properly.
Cons: sometimes not enough time in a day
A typical day at work involved first me getting my cleaning cart in order to clean the rooms, making sure I had everything I needed. I learned cleaning is a lot of work and time. My co-workers were very – more... nice to work with, and they would help if needed. The hardest part of the job is to get all the rooms assigned cleaned at a timely manner. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with all different kinds of people and being a part of a wonderful company... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy safe job, perfect for teenagers
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: free buffet
Cons: hot
Being a lifeguard here is a dream job. The staff is so understanding to all their employees, especially when it begins to get into the hot vegas summer. There is security everywhere in case some of the – more... tourists get out of hand, and the job itself is so fun. It's next door to Wet Republic, so you get to hear ether Tiesto, Calvin Harris, etc play daily (although you can't see them). You get an hour paid lunch and get access to the employee dining room. Free buffet daily! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it is probably one of the best places in the world to work at!
Master Sushi and Teppan Chef (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: great people to work with.
It's always a surprise everyday. There was never a boring day as far as I could remember. This is the place where I learned how to immerse myself into different cultures around me, especially at work. – more...

The management is very supportive and hands-on. Co-workers are great> i have learned so many things from them>>>thank you! The hardest part of the job is only during concert nights. it is when the restaurant doors open at 5 p,m., you start making sushi and the next thing you know it's already 11:) It was always a mix of tears and joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Casino Audit Clerk (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: free one meal per day
Cons: working with unprofessional employees
A wonderful experience to become a MGM Detroit employee. Great benefits and perks, but lack professional employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active job
Guest Services (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: one hour paid lunch
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work would be with consistent flow with incoming and outgoing guest. I learned to be patient with guest and make sure that they're well taken care of while staying or visiting our hotel. – more... Management does their best to make sure employees and guest are well taken care of especially when it comes to any problems that anyone may have. My co-workers are easy to work with and we all get along just fine with no conflict. The hardest part of the job is trying to keep busy even on slow days and being aware of vehicles that we park and pull, making sure we don't damage them. The most enjoyable part of the job is being active, you get to interact with guest and get a workout in between because our job consists of a lot of running. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work for!
ASSISTANT EXECUTIVE HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Las VegasJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: free lunches, discounted rooms
Cons: nothing
This company is the best company that i have worked for thus far. They treat their employees with respect and take care of everyone by conducting fun activities in the lunch room on a monthly basis. Great – more... bonuses and realistic budgets. Very fun place to work for an overall an amazing company and property. Unfortunately, Vegas is not the best place to live, otherwise I would consider retiring with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work Money Benefits Uniforms, Chef Everything
Room Service Cook (Former Employee), Las Vegas NVDecember 11, 2014
Pros: like i said the place id the best to work for.
Cons: n/a
Best place ever to work for so far.This Company does think about its people we are given all types of opportunity advancements.

1 2 3 4 5

MGM Mirage Salaries

Security Officer
$12.50 per hour
Food Service Worker
$40,000 per year
Bartender
$39,000 per year
Floor Supervisor
$55,000 per year
Guest Relations
$13.00 per hour