MHC Kenworth Employee Reviews

Showing all 61 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCApril 24, 2017
Happy to have had the opportunity to work with coworkers. I think they should drop their zero tolerance policy or they will lose some great people for making small mistakes.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Too strict with zero tolerance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For most part a good shop to work in
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 5, 2017
Always had a problem with management and they always got fired but we did have one good supervisor that was able to get us raises that people did not get for over three years under bad managers for a while they just did not want to pay there employees a good wage
Pros
Good learning shop
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a Job
Parts Professional (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GAApril 2, 2017
If you are not part of the Boys club you do not fit . Needs management that has experience . need a better work life balance.
Needs to Maintain Quality personnel by offering better pay and Advancement no matter age ,race, religion .
Pros
Great team Mates
Cons
Management and Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Diesel Truck Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 31, 2017
great staff, management is a little over bearing and in your work. decent pay alright benefits. be prepared to work holidays without compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Parts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MODecember 30, 2016
Fun work environment and flexible hours being a 24 7 facility. Lots of room for advancement if you are willing to work hard and dependable. I would recommend working here
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place but poor management skills
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 29, 2016
co workers do not perform their duties

like to put you in a role you were not hired for
my experience was for greensboro can not vouch for other location
Pros
paid time off
Cons
co workers do not wanna do what is asked
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARDecember 13, 2016
management is not very good. worked almost 6 years and they done away with me like I was on my first year and they done this at Christmas time. Really hurt me and my family for the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, recommended
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 17, 2016
Great place, great pay, recommended to work there, great benefits and 401k plan, uniforms supplied, much room for improvement and advancing through the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You see what you get
SHIPPING/RECEIVING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GANovember 11, 2016
MHC is a cool place to work thats getting better on the parts side definitely. I enjoyed my time there. During my time there I met a lot of good people that I am still friends with. They will train you and make sure you know what you are doing. Moving up in the company is totally up to you and your willingness to move around the departments
Pros
Pay, co-workers
Cons
Warehouse work conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mhc
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 24, 2016
Typical day, Reviewing repair orders and outside invoice's from repair vendors. Creating and managing Po's. Managing inventory and tires. Managing warranty with both parts and Repair orders. Fleet management. Interviewing and hiring new employees, Tech Development. while delivering 100% customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job not a career
Apprentie Service Technicain (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 29, 2016
Management was good and I liked my hours. I didn't like the job culture because it was not a job for people just getting into the industry, there was no time to learn anything and junior people were kept on menial tasks. I left because I saw no opportunity for learning or advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set up to fail on the first day!
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 12, 2016
Pay not consistent with industry standards. The compensation structure should be based on the region that you work. No flexibility. Most sales people leave after 3 months when the training pay ends. No compensation for the use of your personal cell phone. Pushes high numbers that is not obtainable for various reasons: Not the proper inventory level, sales reps must pull and deliver their orders, cover a large area, stress of the drive camera, do inventory, pick up the nights parts orders from various distributors. It is nearly impossible to do all these task and sell enough parts to make a check. I have never worked at a place that is so disengaged to what it takes to succeed. Not a proactive company that will listen to the heartbeat of the street.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
pay, working environment, no communication, management
Was this review helpful?Yes24No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work space as well as a great team to work for.
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXJuly 5, 2016
Great team to work for as well as a great company for benefits. Managers were great to work for and was a great work place.
Training was great in preparing you for the work day. Great work schedule and was very active in trying to advance further education.
Pros
Competitive Pay
Cons
Advancement non existant.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mhc
Mobile Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 20, 2016
Good place to work. They believe in training each employee to the max possible and will spend the money to achieve this.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whatever it takes
Regional Accounting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 3, 2016
MHC is very much a people driven company. With competition literally across the street from the majority if our dealership and leasing locations; MHC has decided to compete on the highest level of personal customer satisfaction before, during and after any sale. This mantra might be extolled from the top down, but the overall work environment and management stimuli fosters a proactive, respectful workplace where ideas are put into action to serve the customer.
Pros
Everyone from the VP to grounds keeper hits the door with purpose
Cons
Poor customer & operational information sharing across the company
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, Clean, Great People, Good Management
Parts Professional (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 18, 2016
Like any place there are days but overall fantastic place to work;
good place to learn, good advancement. management is very approachable and good team environment.
Pros
Great Place to work, Clean, Great People, Good Management
Cons
sometimes Short Staffed and phones are always busy which in reality is not a con.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Parts & Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 16, 2016
Kenworth is a fast paced environment not fit for everyone. Company culture is profit not employee based with limited chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going workplace with great coworkers
diesel technician (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSFebruary 10, 2016
mhc was a great place to work for many reasons. some of which were the people i worked with, the experience i gained, and the management i worked for.
Pros
salary
Cons
distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMFebruary 9, 2016
I have become more proficient with MX engines.
If there is ever any issues I feel comfortable discussing it with management.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Fleet Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOFebruary 5, 2016
Very enjoyable company to work for. Do your job and you are left alone. Not a lot of corporate feel as each store has an independent feel without a lot of corporate involvement.
Pros
Very easy going laid back team atmosphere.
Cons
Sometimes too laid back, easy to slack.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MHC Kenworth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3