Mi Pueblo Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
grocery Asistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gilroy, CAMay 18, 2017
Place where you can meet good people and grew up as a profesional alot of oportunity and good company
Pros
is good place to lern retail bussines
Cons
don't reconize hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!!!
Bakery - Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 4, 2017
This company is a joke they underpay you and have horrible working conditions, they are rude and messy. I don't recommend working here. They just laugh at any reques you make and treat you worse than people treat immigrants, they are all a bunch of racist and bigots!
Pros
Quitting
Cons
Working there in general
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training and room for advancement
Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 2, 2017
customer service, manage meat department, interview potential employees, write and give yearly reviews, make department schedules, take inventory, reorder product, operate, clean and break down all cutting machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
District Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 14, 2017
Good culture good opportunity to grow,Hispanic chain with a great set concept directed to specific market,great quality of food.
Good working atmosphere
Pros
Growth
Cons
Not many stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company at one point
Confidentlial (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 4, 2017
This use to be a great company to work at. Recently management is very confuse as to what they are doing, no job security and company seems to be heading downhill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Store Director (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAFebruary 2, 2016
I was not what I was expecting, but made new good friends. They paid well to their store directors. I was able to improve my skills as a supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and tradicional workplace
customer service and cashier (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 15, 2015
mi pueblo is a really fun place to be. very tradictional place where latin customer feel they are in family. and not just latin customers like shopping there all customer from different part of the world like to shop there
Pros
10 percent discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Receiving Manager (Current Employee) –  E Palo Alto, CAJuly 12, 2015
I like working with my Store manager.He always help me out with everything.
Corporate was sometimes not help full at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front End Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Vallejo, CAJune 24, 2015
Some of the responsibilities that i have are to package each customers purchases so that they can be taken home, handle merchandise needs, know the location of merchandise, Answer customer questions, check prices, retrieve merchandise, and return unwanted items to the shelves, suggest Company products and services to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  watsonville ca, 95076April 28, 2015
Greet customers as they arrive at the store and guide them regarding different sections
Maintain a clean work area
Verify age appropriateness for age restricted purchases
Resolve customer complaints and problems
Count money
Operate cash register
Process debit and credit card payments
Maintain knowledge of store inventory
Process exchange and refunds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 18, 2015
Great co-workers with lots of opportunity to grow. There are a lot of areas within the company that need improvement but overall a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment with friendly coworkers
Hot Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, CAJanuary 7, 2015
Mi Pueblo was a really fun place to work at. The environment was unique and seemed like every coworker was always in a good mood. Days went by quickly as I cooked & served food for customers throughout the day. End of the night involved cleaning & setting up for the morning crew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Front end Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Merced CaJune 26, 2014
This was one of my first job thought me how to manage credit reports, payment, history of credit etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gran empresa para trabajar
asistente de gerente (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 1, 2014
ambiente de gran companerismo.
muy facil de aprender distintas cosas y escalar a grandes puestos facilmente
Pros
gran ambiente de trabajo
Cons
poco personal demaciado trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice place to learn all about how warehouses operate.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 17, 2014
Once the shift begins, the team holds a meeting where I print out the sales report and go over how heave the work will be. Once meeting is over, we leave the workplace until we have completed the job for that specific day.
I have learned a lot. How to run a team, forklift driving, receiving, administrative work, and much more.
I consider myself a compassionate individual, thus I enjoy helping all new coworkers as much as I can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work get to meet different people everyday.
Tortilleria Manager (Current Employee) –  Tracy, CAMay 1, 2014
Every day is different, do to different sales and product and demand. We get to meet all kinds of people. I have learned a different part of the business the retail part and I find it interesting and challenging. I enjoy a challenge, so it makes it fun trying to over come the obstacles in the way.
Pros
The benefits medical dental and vision
Cons
Cut back on overtime and having to work every weekend not enough time with kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assistant Category Manager / Junior Buyer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 17, 2014
The company is a good place to start you career and obtain experience but not for a long term job.
Every day is different, you get use to to having a different challenge everyday which helps you learn fast.
People and culture are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo excelente con grandes oportunidades de crecimiento
Asistente de Director (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAMarch 7, 2014
* Es una empresa, donde las oportuniodades se te van creando deacuerdo a tu trabajo
* Pronto crecimiento
* Excelente ambiente labortal
* Grandes Lideres
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy shifts but with fun days
Floral/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CAJanuary 9, 2014
I learned from working here, every departments are different and require different but the same skills. I learned a little more in the grocery industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
live, fun, amazing job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  vallejo, caOctober 3, 2013
this has been the best job iv ever had. it was such a live place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mi Pueblo Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8