Mi Pueblo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager was very nice.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 9, 2017
I think working for in a Restaurant was a big challenge for me, it was my first time working as a waitress.

I learn a lot of things, how to take care of the different customer at the same time and not mistaking their order.

Most of the people the visit the restaurant were Hispanic also American people that want to eat food from our country.

I think the hardest part of my job was working so many hours without taking any break no because I can't take a break. But when people come in and you see the said hi to you, I know that I have to take care of the customer.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when I asked the customer how was the food or can I get you anything else and the customer gives you smile and said the food was delicious and the service was great.

I am glad that I worked with so many nice people and the opportunity that the Restaurant gave me to work with them without experience.

I am thankful for everything that I learn and hope the best for the Restaurant.

I resigned my job because I want to work in a place that I can dream big and make the dreams come true. I thank God for everything.
Pros
free meals
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst experience
cashier (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 10, 2017
do not take in mind the work we do for them. always want more from us but neveer give anyhting baxk to help and keep us going. never want to give raise even though people have been with the company for years
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work , very nice environment.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 13, 2017
My typical day i started at eight in the morning got out at five, i kept busy all the time i was their. My co-workers were really helpful when i needed some help or i had a question, customers were very nice as well.
Pros
always had hours to work, set schedule.
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy was alone all shift
Server (Former Employee) –  Winslow, AZJune 21, 2017
We needed more help, it was only the cook and me all day. The owner was very rude and always accused me of stealing money and product when it was the cook.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting job
Customer Service, Bakery (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 13, 2017
This job was simple. You basically come into work and make the day your own. Its all about customer service. Work at your own place. Great energy and new people everyday. I love working in the food industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Silsbee, TXMay 16, 2017
I loved working at Mi Pueblo. The staff was great, and I always made great tips. It is very busy on Friday and Saturday night's but with the management that help make it is easy to have a great shift no matter what.
Pros
Half price lunches
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first started as bagger moved up in 1 month
Grill Cook/Bagger (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, CAMarch 30, 2017
great place and great environment when i started. i was given an opportunity and took the challenge and became a cook. managers were helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mi Pueblo
waitress/ trainer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 28, 2017
Working here was a great way start I first job. I have to developed good communication such as an Spanish and English. Salary was not enough but I enjoyed working here such that the working area was positive and respectful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo muy absorbente y demandante
Manager Restaurante (Former Employee) –  Clemmons NCJanuary 6, 2017
Difícil vida privada. Trabajo de 11 hs diarias en promedio con descanso entre semana.
El trabajo es de pie y se recorren hasta 16 km en un día.
El salario parece ser no acorde a lo trabajado y a la responsabilidad
Pros
Oportunidad laboral que no hay en mi país
Cons
Casi nulas posibilidades de ascenso.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't value what they do
Deli Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, CADecember 29, 2016
To much things to do and less paid people complained of the treatment of the manager they do to employees not a fun place to work at. I love working but I wouldn't go back to much stress/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no structure
Cashier/ Deli server (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CADecember 28, 2016
loved working her because the co workers were awesome but the management team lack structure and they played favorites a lot denied me breaks and lunches and had me working over time which I wouldn't mind if I actually got a break in between
Pros
good food to eat
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produce n front end clerk
Grocery Stocker (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CADecember 7, 2016
stock all vegetables n make sur customers are okay and finding everything they need. grab carts when they run low outside and bag groceries/carry outs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Food Runner (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLNovember 14, 2016
Is a very fun place to work, job wasn't as hard as I thought, Friendly staff. Was my first job and liked it a lot. LOVE MEXICAN FOOD!
Pros
Free food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Friendly people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 15, 2016
*A typical day at work was busy but ran smoothly when the properly trained staff was on the floor.

*Trainings for cashiers are great and really prepared you for most situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt new valuable skills.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 6, 2016
I learnt new valuable skills from mi pueblo, being a fast paced environment, i learned hot to work under pressure and how to manage people and communicate with professionalism /
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience working at Mi Pueblo
deli (Former Employee) –  Newark, CAApril 14, 2016
A normal day at mi pueblo will be always busy and there is always something to do.I learned cashier, customer service, deli. Some managers were awesome and others weren't.
Pros
everyone gets along with eachother
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deal with customers and bag their purchased items
Bagger (Former Employee) –  San Rafael, CAMarch 1, 2016
mi pueblo is a very good job environment. ill bag their purchased food provide excellent customer service I am bilingual so I can operate in both English and spanish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was lied to
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CADecember 1, 2015
This was my store ever since I was in High School I wanted to work here. So i did, but working there I learned a thing or two that people wouldn't know about it. Though it was temporary i got to meet a lot of nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CANovember 13, 2015
My typical day at work will be greeting customers, changing checks, and work as a teamwork. I as well learned their system very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy most days, help customers with questions.
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 13, 2015
busy environment so must be able to think of rapid solutions for in case of over flow of clientele. great place to enter the work force
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mi Pueblo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9