Find companies:
MIAMI-DADE COLLEGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

MIAMI-DADE COLLEGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Professor
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 14, 2014
Pros: uses professionals in the field to teach students
Excellent school. Gives emphasis on student development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful department - No growth opportunity
Program Assistant (Current Employee), Miami, FLApril 23, 2014
Pros: constant learning opportunities via workshops, conferences, etc.
Cons: only part time opportunities
The Earth Ethics Institute is a wonderful place to work if you are passionate about education in sustainability. There is a lot of freedom and independence and creativity is always welcome.
There is also room for skill development in coordination, administration, and customer relations. The most important thing is that the employee's strength is highly – more... considered and encouraged to be applied towards the organization's programming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to teach
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 24, 2014
The working environment is very pleasant and your reward is the feedback you get from your students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school
English and Spanish Instructor (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 26, 2013
MDC has always established good workplace ethics within the school. I have learned to truly target the learning needs of a multicultural student body. It has good management. Co-workers are highly professional. The hardest part of the job is teaching beginning language learners. The most enjoyable part of the job is realizing how your student make good – more... progress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for teaching economic courses
Economics Professor (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 14, 2013
This job enables me to teach Macro and Microeconomic courses while making the subject matter interesting to the average student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture at Miami Dade College. Talented and professional colleagues.
Full-Time Instructor (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 23, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is teaching my students and seeing the actual moment when they acquire success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 14, 2013
It was a wonderful work experience. I learned how to enter and update information, which I have experience for. The people I worked with were wonderful people and I had the great pleasure of working with them. I enjoyed mostly entering data. The hardest part was multi-tasking, but I was able to do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Program Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 6, 2013
The most enjoyable place to work. The staff made me feel like family. I also developed my key strengths while working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Library
Library Technician II (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 3, 2012
Pros: work in a library.
Cons: part-time job
Work in a Library is my passion in life.
Shelving books, assiting patrons, serials, ILL.
Circulation Desk, ansering phone calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place a learning experience
Security Officer (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: i get overtime
Cons: no pay
A typical day at work requires you to run up and down stairs, to open classrooms for teacher's and students. I've learned how to work on hard tasks by myself and with other's. I've learned that i cannot please everyone with the hard work i do. Management do their best at guiding me through my things i don't understand. Some of my co-workers i am very – more... close with and they are awesome. The hardest part about my job is to watch someone you considered family get terminated/retire from the job. I enjoy all the students and because they are the ones that make your day when you talk to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where I learned how to be a Strength and Conditioning Coach
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 1, 2012
Assisted with the implementation of strength and conditioning
programs for intercollegiate sports teams; provided direct training
to athletes and monitored their performance with respect to proper form
and technique in order to optimize their training and performance,
maintenance of the weight room and general
day to day operations. I learned how to – more... be a Strength and Conditioning Coach there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Institution
Prg Coordinator-Assist. Dean, Network Services (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 10, 2012
Pros: all, administration, faculty, student services, scholarships/grants
I am who I am, and I am where I am today, due to the outstanding academic and employment skills I gained while I was at MDC. I recommend MDC to everything I know!

Culture/Values rating was not working, I give 5 start!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Pretty Good
Instructor (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 7, 2012
Pros: lots of freedom, good hours
Cons: union & compensation
Overall Pretty Good. It has a Union for faculty, so individual performance is not really rewarded, this is my main reason for leaving. All faculty get the same raise regardless of performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Financial Aid Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaMarch 5, 2012
Pros: schedule
Cons: salary
My experience at Miami Dade College was quite interesting and productive since I was able to learn the basics of financial aid. Thanks to this opportunity I was able to get my job at Keiser University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
Director of Security (Former Employee), Kendall MiamiOctober 2, 2011
Pros: everyone in upper positions loved working there.
Cons: gloria baez and martha garridy
My experience was awful because of my supervisor Gloria Baez. I love Miami-Dade but the way I was treated by her was very unprofessional. As a result, my tenure as Security Director was short lived.