Miami Dade College Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 225 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student assistannt
Student assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 22, 2016
great job if your going to college and need flexibility, great experiance for a first job teaches you lots of communication skills and helps you with customer service as well as build experience in the offices
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 1, 2016
constructive environment and it was nice and i did like working there. My co workers where other students or teachers. The fun part of my job was helping others and make them learn.
Pros
teaching others
Cons
tutoring 6 people at a time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility on the accommodations for students
Part-Time Faculty (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 18, 2016
Excellent environment to teach, Very well organized with the latest technological tools. What I enjoy the most is to see the students are learning and show how glad they are being in class.
Pros
Organization
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multiethnic and fun environment.
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 27, 2016
Good teamwork. flexible schedule.
nice location. the hardest part of the job is multitasking. the most enjoyable part of the job is serving the student community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and stable work environment
OFFICE CLERK (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 14, 2016
Great place if you have a nitch for customer service. I've learned so far how to work with people, how to have patience, and other valuable life skills. The most enjoyable part was how great and positive and family oriented everyone really is.
Pros
Good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
testing
Testing and Assessment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 31, 2016
A very hectic and busy work environment with a lot pressure but many opportunities to grow and low salaries. I enjoyed working with people from many cultures and backgrounds
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Academic and Career Advisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 12, 2016
MDC is an excellent place to work. The only drawback I find is that it is extremely hard to be promoted to a full time job. Most employees are employed part time. Other than that, it is a wonderful place to work, and learn.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Too many part timers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Internship ever!
STEM AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 4, 2016
Working in at Miami Dade College is a place where everyone should have a high spirit. Allowing yourself to stay positive, and being creative to make every student as comfortable as possible with their visit or stay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent
Custodial Services (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 3, 2016
this is a part time , is ok but I need more
the interview was excellent
my co-workers are ok
the most enjoyable part of the job for me is everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-explanatory
Classroom support assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 15, 2016
Once hired I wasn't trained. We just learned the system as we went.
Management will work around your schedule. Job was easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working place
Custodian/Moving Crew (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 18, 2016
Always busy, always moving chairs and tables, pressure cleaning is great ,nice environment. also get good benefits and great hours they work with you here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Computer Science Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 5, 2016
Lots of learning and continuing acquiring of education.
excellent place to work and grow up no only in the professional field but personally as well.
Pros
all
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no management
Lifeguard/ Fitness Assistance (Current Employee) –  Opa-locka, FLApril 25, 2016
horrible management , bad hours. Not good with emergencies or vacation time. you work hard for something thing that are not even on your job description.
Pros
none
Cons
hours, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Here
Front Desk Agent & Assistant to the Associate Dean (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 3, 2016
I really enjoyed working her while I atteneded college, but I feel it is time to move on to what I truly want to pursue in psychology.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence in teaching, Responsive Management
Adjunct Professor (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 18, 2015
Part-time adjunct Psychology professor. Not much to say. Excellent college.Grew from a community college to a four year college. Reputable institution. Retirement benefits for Adjunct staff.
Pros
Excellence in teaching
Cons
Campuses need updating
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Custodian/Moving Crew (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 7, 2016
I love Miami dade college its a great environment so that means im always on time never late working hard stay busy and never late.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with an amazing and supportive staff that encourages students to exceed and have high expectations.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 2, 2015
While working for Miami Dade Community College, I experienced a highly supportive staff, specifically at the Homestead Campus. The Director in charge of the EAP Program at the Homestead Campus is highly qualified, and surpasses the required expectations, when it comes to meeting the students' needs. Her staff encourages, motivates, and supports students in all their educational careers, and mainly, in the laboratory facility, which is continuously open meeting the needs of the students and the community to use before and after class meetings.
It is my pleasure to continue working for the college, and contribute my skills, to their already outstanding team of professionals.
Pros
Being able to be a part of a staff that facilitates education, and services the needs of the community.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envigorating
Business Professor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 22, 2016
Knowledge is Power, Power & knowledge build our society,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
Base of wisdom
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Math Tutor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 8, 2016
Helping students to improve their learnig process ,I enjoy know new people of others countries,my co-workers and nice environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Professional
Testing Proctor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 9, 2016
The atmosphere is of a typical office: clean, crisp, professional. As long as you do your daily tasks, the job isn't that difficult at all. Part-timers cannot exceed 25 hours, but it's a pretty penny for what it is.
Pros
On camps
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Miami Dade College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 225 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Miami Dade College Reviews by Location