Miami Jewish Health Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great elderly home
Senior Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 29, 2017
Family's are sweet and great!! Co workers are always helpful with me.. I am still in contact with a few still! Only problem I had was I was working a bit too many hours and a little pay.. so I switched jobs. I did love my job at this place though, and it'll always be memorable!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL 33137April 12, 2017
This company was one of the best company's that I have ever worked for. The unfortunate nature is that the facility was going through major changes and there was a massive lay-off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Receptionist/cma (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 13, 2017
Good afternoon,
This job is a secure job but does not have room for growth and management could use room for improvement.
My coworkers are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable worplace
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 21, 2016
Atypical day at work is challenging, You learned to adapt to different situations, management is hands on, team work is important, and it makes the job more enjoyable
Pros
Staffing
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Workload,
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 7, 2016
I am a current employee at Miami Jewish. Typically a day at work is coming in taking vital signs along rounds and putting patients to bed. Sometimes you do things that the nurses should do like change a colostomy bag. That's out of scope as a CNA. You normally have 8 patients but if someone calls out you have 10 patients. On that one assignment you may have 4 showers which is a burn out. Do not recommend it for someone who doesn't have long term or nursing home experience. Do home health instead. Less work.
Pros
Very Good Benefits, 2 week paid vacation
Cons
Heavy workload, Parking is Ridiculous, Pay is not that good
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  FloridaJune 6, 2016
Under payed overworked there is no respect to for minority employees especially the CNA are treated like garbage if you are not spanish forget applying for a promotion
Pros
No pros
Cons
Underpay racism if your black no promotion for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Nurse Rehabilitation Center (Current Employee) –  miami, flOctober 8, 2015
I really enjoyed working here. does allow for advancement and understanding any issues in ones personal life. This company promotes higher learning and compensates as well.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no real cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Health Information Clerk (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 28, 2015
Its a okay company to work for, we not recommend job to anyone.
No growth, favoritism . Management sucks, No one knows what's going on
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Payroll Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 20, 2015
As soon as I arrive I would check the printer to see if the absentee and week-to-date reports were done in order to set about taking them to each and every department for review and corrections.

Once the reports were returned I would started checking that each department returned them before starting to enter any correction. Once keying was completed, I would run a corrected report to make sure I entered any adjusted correctly.

I would do filing, enter new hires, answers phones and filled out paper work needed by either employees or outside sources.
Pros
Enjoyed being able interact with the public.
Cons
Have to leave when I relocated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace
Case Manager Aide/Receptionist Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 8, 2015
Miami jewish is a stable workplace to work for. Although it can be hard to advance and have room to grow within the company.
Pros
stability
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality of life
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/ OFFICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 10, 2015
The pay is not the best but they offer quality of life. Most job are 8:30-5PM. They also offer a lot of benefits.You do need some type of degree to grow.
Pros
Quality of life
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work is the key to success
Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 9, 2015
the experience when working with patients are very satisfying. to know that they can count on you and knowing that they look up to you. team work is very strong; however, it can get very stressful.
Pros
the patients are very grateful
Cons
short break, sometimes no break
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the residents
Therapeutic Recreation Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 14, 2015
Have a Snoezelen Multi Sensory Environment, Great entry level job for new college graduates in long term care health care field
Pros
Snoezelen room
Cons
No room for advancement, and long distance from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace as a CNA
CNA (Current Employee) –  5200 Northeast 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33137April 30, 2015
• Assist in delivery of personal care and respond to patient emergency calls
• Take patient history at the time of admission and administer all medicines as per prescription
• Prepare the patients for procedures and deliver wound care to post surgical cases
• Assist patients in walking, eating and personal hygiene
• Record and report vitals
• Dispenses and retrieve bedpans
• Insert and remove urinary catheters
Pros
friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont like the payment
In-House Patient Transporter (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 5, 2015
It is a really nice place to work but they under pay their employees. working there you will fell like a Doctor but as I said before too many people quit because of the payment .
Pros
cheap Food
Cons
Payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See past review.
Assistant Director of Nursing (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 3, 2015
Encourages the leaders to pursue higher learning. Believes in promoting within and challenges the staff to strive for service excellence.
Pros
Refer to previous review
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fulfilling
Tenant Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 28, 2015
Great place to work if you want personal growth, altruistic benefit, etc. Taking care of those who can no longer take care of themselves is rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  MiamiJanuary 11, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that suffer through managements decision making processes with you. Management is horrible as they never consider front line staff or order based on their needs. I would not recommend working for this company.
Pros
The front line staff keep you smiling
Cons
The board of directors has no clue how much leadership is destroying the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppotunistic
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 11, 2014
A typical day would be quiet and calm everybody is friendly and helpful. I've learned how to comfort someone and it enable my communication skills also made it stronger. The management was great in all parts of it. The hardest part of the job is to give each patient all of their needs. The most enjoyable part is seeing a smile on each person face at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Channeling Program Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 10, 2014
I worked with the elderly some of my responsibilities included processed individual care plans, did yearly assessments, managed new cases, monitored all agency service providers performance and managed cost plans for each client.
Pros
loved the people I worked with.
Cons
would not pay mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Miami Jewish Health Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Miami Jewish Health Systems Reviews by Location