MICA Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad job
Forman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Haltom City, TXMarch 7, 2016
they tell you what you want hear. then never follow through. pay is bottom of the barrel. no pay for drive time ,and when there is any wait time they make you take a longer lunch, like 3 hours
Cons
pay, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Managment
Sales Representatives (Former Employee) –  Battlefield Mall in Springfield, MOApril 1, 2015
The manager is a horrible employee but will never be let go due to the fact that she has befriended the employer. A typical day at work for me consisted of selling makeup and watching my manager run around and act crazy in the work environment. My co-workers were fantastic but very two faced which is what I should have expected in a cosmetology position. The hardest part of the job was pulling people from the mall that did not even want makeup before and making them want it. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know the customers.
Pros
Get to do makeup all day.
Cons
Bad management, Had to stand all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counseling each clients
RESIDENCE COUNSELOR (Former Employee) –  1649 Amsterdam AvenueJuly 15, 2012
A typical day at work was different you would come with an agenda and before you know it was change. I learned that in the MICA setting was different these were individual with mentally illness that would use and get worst with their status. I learned that between MICA and CAMI is that CAMI the drugs would trigger them signs as if they were mentally ill. The drugs would make them have hallucination and visual thoughts. Management was good they help me thru my internship how to differentiate between the MICA and CAMI. My co-workers were great they would show me different services to help certain client. The services that awe use were, DLS -daily living skill, HS - Health Service such as high blood pressure, diabetic and others that would be address. The hardest part of the job is sending a client to the hospital due to non-complaint with medication. The most enjoyable part of the job is having client's move to the next level of their life.
Pros
advocating for them
Cons
suggesting them to a 28 day rehad
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment, challenges, and position
Department Supervisor Substance Abuse Counselor (Former Employee) –  Glen Gardner, NJApril 25, 2013
Strategic planning, development, and implementation
Clinical Administrator of treatment teams
Quality assurance and improvement assessment, planning, and implementation
Investigating accusations of patient abuse and neglect
Develop, coordinate, and supervise the planning and implementation of specific care plans and rehabilitation programs
Create, coordinate, and oversee the patient programming to ensure comprehensive patient care and compliance with state, federal, and accrediting agencies regulations
Identify, develop, and implement corrective action plans including establishing and implementing hospital policies and procedures
Assess the need for staff training
Make appropriate recommendations for organizational hiring, promoting, disciplining, and termination of employees.
Plans, directs, and evaluates the activities of team leaders and program staff
Arrange and facilitate interdisciplinary staff meetings to address administrative and operational goal
Assist in identifying the organizational culture, barriers to change, and creatively facilitate organizational changes by the reduction of, and/or elimination of barriers
Pros
environment, challenges, and position
Cons
none noted
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job but lack of organization
Institutional Patrol Officer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 2, 2014
The job is not hard, it's actually and very nice job. The lack of good leadership, communication and organization makes the job harder than it is or needs to be. The workers are the best and want to work but lack trust, respect and confidence in supervision. The supervision is being handled by people who are not qualified for the job but was given the job anyway. I love my coworkers and I love the campus vibe.
Pros
pleasant job
Cons
lack of communication, lack of organization, poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Primary Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, NJApril 27, 2015
busy environment! very supportive staff! learned a lot from this job and gained a lot of experience in the field i want to pursue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mica Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAJuly 30, 2014
-a typical day
-I learned how to be a sales representative and how to be a cashier.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Coder (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
Nice Company to work for.Good work enviroment flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about MICA?

Ask a question

See more MICA reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MICA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4