Find companies:
Michael C. Fina
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Michael C. Fina Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Security Officer/ Logistics (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 29, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: n/a
On a typical day, I work with management transferring jewelry and money of various types to companies and banks ensuring safe transportation as well as a positive communication to maintain optimal service. I also work with our warehouse division transporting merchandise to and from the store to the warehouse. While at this job, time management is key – more... to insure that both the customer and company are both satisfied with the service in which I am providing. I would say the only hard part of this job would be the elements. Dealing with the weather keeps me up to date with rain, snow, and also traffic on a day to day basis which I have been proficient in managing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Leader Packet Assembly (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 4, 2014
Dealt with packages. which included letters, certificates, and gift boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented business
Jewelry Specialist (Former Employee), Long Island City, NYNovember 30, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no advancement
Michael C. Fina was a family owned business where management knew you by name. I learned a lot more than I expected about jewelry and built relations with worldwide vendors.

The company would participate in charitable events together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive friendly workplace
Assembly Tech/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Long Island City, NYNovember 26, 2013
Overall great place to work. Great benefits, great hours. Very professional staff and managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to have a job until you find something better
warehouse worker (Former Employee), Long Island City QueensOctober 26, 2013
Pros: they encorage you to be happy at work
Cons: almost everything.
There is not place for growth in this company. I worked in the floor where everything gets done. I heard of a woman working the same position for over 12 years or more. Also, there is not job security so they are always hiring. Plus Salary is low. Must people that worked in floor doing physical work get paid the minimum wage. When I was there they had – more... their workers signed up for metro plus Medicaid insurance. Besides, MCF has a kind of preference to hire Guyanese people at the warehouse. The reason this company has had good review is because HR make sure the workers are happy. HR has set up a very well corporate type of structure. Where they teach their workers goals, the type of benefit they have, creativity, communication and policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Business
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New york NYOctober 18, 2013
Pros: awards for tenure
Cons: very few raises or increases
Family business. I liked the hours and the customer service department was a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company to work for
Customer service department (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYOctober 24, 2012
a very friendly and open mimded workplace. working side by side with the owners of the company, talking to then directly and the christmas parties for all the employees was just great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company to work for
Customer service department (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYOctober 24, 2012
a very friendly and open mimded workplace. working side by side with the owners of the company, talking to then directly and the christmas parties for all the employees was just great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company to work at
Warehouse Distribution Center Associate (Current Employee), Long Island, NYAugust 28, 2012
Management really helps to understand our job duties and our goals to reach for the day. I have learn how to work with computers and work in a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned my career goal
Resource Planning Assistant (Former Employee), Long Island, NYJune 4, 2012
Pros: health care, helpful managers
Cons: job security
I learned the most in this company. Especially learing my passion for my career goal. The hardest part of this company was leaving. I was unfortunately laid off. I appreciate everything I learned at the company and respect every manager that I have worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented working environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 22, 2012
Pros: enjoying the christmas parties, and the employee discount
The hardest part was to say goodbye to those employees that became family.