Michelin North America, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Loved the 16 days/month schedule
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, SCNovember 15, 2017
Had a reaction to carbon black while on the line and job could not transfer. Management on my line: had one MP2 that cursed, threw things and showed a lot of anger regardless of who he was working with..the other MP2 was cool as a clam. He would actually teach you things vital to your job.
Cons
Carbon black reaction, job could not transfer, alternating 1st and 3rd shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job but bad hours
Tire builder (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 8, 2017
Michelin was a great opportunity and a great place to work. The hours were not for me and my way of living. i would recommend this job for those who do not have a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging place to work
RM Procurer / Planner (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCOctober 8, 2017
Typical day starts at 7 AM and ends up between 4 and 5 PM
Learned that you cannot please everybody
Management is okay
Workplace culture - everyone is helpful
Hardest part of the job is dealing with truckers
Most enjoyable part of the job is the help you get from your team.
Pros
Service Award Tire and discounts
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Michelin was the best company that I worked for.
Guarantee of Quality Parts Technician (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALOctober 3, 2017
Michelin has great benefits, good pay and opportunity for advancement. The only reason I decided to leave Michelin was that I decided to retire to pursue the thing I love in life.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Almost always on call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 18, 2017
just as the title says if your looking for a job that pays good. then this is the place for you, however the hours are pretty bad as you swing shifts on a daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the best companies i have had the privelege to work with.
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 12, 2017
Great company. The 12 hour swing shifts are the only issues I think are difficult. I have loved working for this company and wish I could continue on. But it's hard hours for a single parent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, horrible business practices
Better left unsaid (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 5, 2017
Your direct management is a joke, only pointing the blame to others and taking up for those that can't or won't perform job tasks and enabling them to do anything they want. It's based on who you know and not how well you perform your job tasks. Show up every day on time and do your job and half of your partners job to ensure you meet daily goals, and make one mistake and you're being punished based on the progressive discipline. If you have horrible attendance and barely complete job tasks then you're seemingly untouchable and never get any discipline actions. Seems to take 10+ years for any notoriety and considered "experienced" and slows progression on most careers. The company strives more to higher and promote from outside the company and pays more money than experienced operators being promoted from within.
Pros
Free lunches, great company over all
Cons
Direct in plant management is horrible, turnover rate is increasing at alarming rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Michelin is a productive and employee based company
Raw Material Planner (Retired) (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCSeptember 3, 2017
Fast paced work environment. Good benefits according to today's standards. Open communication between management and employees. Teamwork environment is encouraged.
Pros
Free Tires
Cons
Good Ole boy system of management in many cases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Screw Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCAugust 26, 2017
Its a good job good people some of them i wouldn't leave if i stayed a little closer i love my job i just need something closer to home i have young kids in school
Pros
Layed back great work envy
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and stressful
Validation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 14, 2017
The manufacturing plant I work in is very fast-paced and stressful. The job responsibilities are wide-ranging and there are little to no boundaries of what you can be and are asked to do.
Pros
Decent fringe benefits and work/life balance
Cons
24/7 on-call, poor health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cnc programmer (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 11, 2017
nice place to work , lots opportunities - challenging at times - the drive is the reason looking for other proprieties . learned a lot in 27 years - ready for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bns operator (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCAugust 5, 2017
I am looking for a place to work that is not a two week night and two weeks days but the pay is good and the people I work for r friendly it's just the the days and nights I rather work either day r night
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Swing shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most people are too stressed.
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKAugust 2, 2017
It's okay to work there . It's fast-paced and you got to stay on top of everything. I don't think they have that good of trainers at times there's some that's better than others. They're very hard on inspecting their Rubber and tires.
Pros
You get paid good but you really have to pay for the health care.
Cons
You better keep on your toes and pay attention around you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.bad job review
tower building (Former Employee) –  ArdmoreJuly 27, 2017
Bad bosses, they don't look out for employees. They need more training on the tire building department. They don't need to just put you out there to work with nisy anyone not good teachers
Pros
Bad bosses
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer, excellent work life balance and opportunities to learn different metier
Supply Chain Demand Planner (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 17, 2017
A typical day at work currently involves checking email, meetings, completing daily objectives. On a daily basis I communicate with Sales and Marketing to make sure our objectives are on target.
Pros
great enviroment and open atmosphere
Cons
too many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Michelin Of North America
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Norwood, NCNovember 10, 2016
Very Rewarding experience for anyone with and opportunity to work,
Learning all the many different types of tire size and the whole process from start to finish in making Aircraft tires. Inspecting width /length was difficult at times but interesting. The management team are helpful and inform you on a day to day base on how well you exceed in job. This company rewards employees and also put them and safety first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good values: Safety, People and Quality
Deployment Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 24, 2015
Quality in, Quality out.
Safety first.
Michelin cares for its employees, provides training, allows for advancement, and is very attentive to quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge company with lots of growth potential.
Automation Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 28, 2014
You can get lost here. You make it what you want. Just learn to play the game.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good benefits
Reliability Technician (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCAugust 15, 2014
If you are in production or maintenance, rotating shifts are hard.
Training is mainly on-the-job.
Compensation is great. Competitive pay and benefits, access to gym.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefita and good perks
Dealer Development Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 6, 2014
Great place to work.
Comprehensive training
Management is considerate and fair.
Co-workers are professional
Road time is challenging
Meeting new people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michelin North America, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8