MICHELS CORPORATION Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good department if you are not Level 1
IT SERVICE DESK ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, WIOctober 15, 2015
Good staff to work with if you are not Service Desk. They love to promote from within into a more salary-based position in IT, and offer many opportunities to take classes on top of current work. They make sure you become Dell Certified to work on equipment. Good benefits too.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no direction
Field Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Rogers, MNJune 10, 2015
as an intern, the company didnt really have an agenda for my training. i was left at the office to fend for myself. eventually, i was given a truck with a fuel card. i began asking questions and trailing along in business meetings. the two management staff were not very interested in my development as an intern or management.

eventually, i was given some responsibility after i kept requesting.
as my time with the company ended, i had finally completed some tasks that were important to the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent benefits!
DOT Compliance (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, WISeptember 12, 2015
Completing administrative tasks at my desk throughout the day, answering phone calls, networking internally and externally, coding and preparing bills, setting up drug screens for employees.
Pros
Benefits, flexability, overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, WIJuly 27, 2015
The environment is very fast paced being one of the best construction companies. Technology is constantly changing to keep up with the demand of the users. That being said it is a great company to work for and it gave me many opportunities to advance.
Pros
Learning new technologies
Cons
Sometimes the environment is too fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
Document Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 28, 2015
Love working at Michels Corporation. Coworkers are easy to get along with and you are generally really amazing people. The owner of the company is wonderful he knows everyone by their first name.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hwy paving
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, WIMay 28, 2014
Hwy concrete paving.
Learned how to pave roads
Upper management was good
Fun Co-workers
The hardest part is being out of town
It is all enjoyable
Pros
good paying, good benifits, and lots of work
Cons
no work all winter
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven and productive company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDJanuary 22, 2014
Early days and long hours, but good compensation. There was a lot to learn, and many willing teachers.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment.
Diversity and Campus Outreach Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, WIAugust 17, 2014
Michels Corp. is a very innovative and fast-paced company. A typical day requires someone to think quickly on their feet as the construction industry can be very unpredictable. Working in Human Resources can be stressful because of the demands of the job, but the workplace culture makes it fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group awsome benifits
groundsman (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, WISeptember 3, 2013
I dug up and exposed existing utilities in areas of work . co workers were some of the best guys to work with almost like a small family.
Pros
great pay and benifits
Cons
being gone from home
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - see the USA!
Quality Management (Former Employee) –  KansasMarch 8, 2012
Michels is a great place to work. There is a vast amount of diversity within the company.
Pros
great pay, execellent benefits
Cons
away from home for 10 days and then home 4
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell was Brand New-Was PC Limited
Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TexasAugust 7, 2014
Was extremely different. Dell was PC Limited when I began with them. Some days really stressful and others where just interesting
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opperating machinery
Operator/Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, WIOctober 10, 2013
operating machinery and working with people out in the environment.
Pros
good income
Cons
living out of your suitcase.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pipeline laborer (Former Employee) –  Washington, PAMarch 28, 2014
Best pipeline company out there. They care about employee safety and the company is very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Wind Division Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, WIJuly 24, 2012
Well established company but not open to new ideas from new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture