MICO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not want to leave this job!!
Hydraulic Assembly/Tester (Former Employee) –  North Mankato, MNOctober 19, 2017
Good people. Good pay. Easy work. Great benefits. Not much room for advancement. If you get a chance to work here, you should try it out. No complaints from me.
Pros
Only one con. See Cons.
Cons
Not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company, but lacks in areas
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  North Mankato, MNJune 2, 2017
The workers there are nice, and seem to care. Higher ups not so much. Lack communication greatly, and are still needing a lot of improvements in safety protocol as well.
If new to the whole machine shop experience. Don't expect the greatest of training. They barely know where to place you half the time.
Pros
Snacks provided
Cons
Cant move up in rank, and training isnt the greatest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good company
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNFebruary 5, 2017
Alot of good people I worked first shift for 4 years in assembly you'll never make good money just enough to pay your bill and have gas money to return to do it again I do miss the co workers though. .Miguel May.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
never be able to or plan 4 retirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company of two people
Camera Technician (Former Employee) –  Felton, DEOctober 13, 2016
Installing new digital surveillance camera systems and repair existing ones. A lot of driving is included to reach different locations. Not very busy and not so many customers for new systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, no leadership
Assembler/tester 3 (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MNJuly 11, 2016
The workers on the floor are great for the most part. Everything else is buddy orientated. Only buddies and office workers kids ever ger promoted.
Pros
free donuts, benefits good
Cons
no chance to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Painter (Former Employee) –  TennesseeMay 12, 2016
One of the best jobs I ever had. Wish I was still working with them but the job ended so soon. they have jobs all over the America
Pros
Good people to work for
Cons
a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Painter/Sandblaster (Former Employee) –  Bulls Gap, TNMarch 30, 2016
If you like working in an open enviroment and seeing what your hard work is for this is a great place to work and a great company to do it with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy work place with a family atmosphere.
Office Manager/Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXJuly 30, 2015
Everyday is fast paced with everyone having lots to do. Every member of the management team wears several hats but it runs like a well oiled machine. Everything was time sensitive and we all worked hard to make things line up accordingly.
Pros
Great family atmosphere, When production quotas were met everyone got to leave early.
Cons
Business rides the wave of the economy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My normal days on the job
Time Keeper (Current Employee) –  Midway, TNJuly 29, 2015
Compensation/Benefits would have gave a three stars but would not enter. Job is fine entering time and bill paying. Dailey fielding ordering. Always been on the mechanical side of construction, this job was a little different. We painted, insulated and built scaffold. So I learned a lot about maintenance work and what they order. Getting the Foreman to get up orders before it was a emergency on my part was the hardest part. Time Keeping I like the best. The area I work in is beautiful.
Pros
Learned more about maintenance ordering
Cons
Had to ride a bus in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report

See more MICO reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MICO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2