MICRO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not worth the time
tech (Current Employee) –  Franklin, MASeptember 18, 2017
The job they put me on trained me and i worked there for 2 months my performance at work was as if i had worked there for a year or 2 and then they let me go without warning. The agency contacted me and told me that they would not be finding me any more work basically.
Pros
The bank that they do buisness with is right across the parking lot
Cons
The jobs that they put you in the people in the company dont want you to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, MAAugust 11, 2017
Love the people I work with. Very private work. Interesting job. I learned a lot. Supervisor always ready to help. They were very accommodating and understanding.
Pros
Good people very interesting job
Cons
No windows
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artist are cool!
Illustrator/Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 8, 2017
MICRO is a student design firm working within the Kansas City community to build connections between students and local businesses through multifaceted freelance illustration and design work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees All look out for each other
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MANovember 9, 2016
I was fairly new and most, if not all, the employees gladly answered my questions. Also they educated me on most thing tech that I didn't know.

Work felt a little less like work due to the comradery present during both in and out of store hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Management (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 4, 2016
Busy Retail Environment
Excellent technology
too many changes in management
co workers are fun & interest almost the same as me
no work/life balance and communication
environment and workers
Cons
Hours; work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hands on with all the electronics for better product knowledge.
Knowledge Advisor (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDOctober 15, 2016
building rapport with customers to satisfy their needs with computer hardware. Most enjoyable part is playing with all the new electronics.
I enjoy working with my co workers. I have made some good friends there. We mostly have the same interests in terms of computers, games, music, etc.

Management can be a little better. Sometimes I feel like some of the managers micro manage when us as employees have it under control. It's makes some of us not want to work our best when someone is always on us. other than that the managers are great.
Pros
hour lunches, constant training on new computer hardware/ components, Free lunches for exceptional sales days.
Cons
healthcare, not enough personal life time, low base salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked around my school schedule.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2016
This company was great at being flexible with my availability, they worked about my school schedule. The management team was respectful and brought good energy to the job.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co- Workers Not so Great Compensation
Knowledge Advisor (Current Employee) –  NYAugust 24, 2016
Its a decent place to work my only gripe is the pay structure for a commission sales environment you spend an unreasonable amount of time not selling and doing other projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over view
Major Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMay 30, 2016
When I started it was a billed as a career; soon after it became just a job. There is not not too much more I can say.... ixxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for beginners
Service Techician 2 (Current Employee) –  Westmont, ILMarch 3, 2016
Great place for those starting out in IT. A great foundation but is a lot of work. The learning curve is not so steep but being quick on your feet and a quick learner is essential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
quality (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 1, 2016
did quality @ the end when i got layed off ,worked on the lines learned to make switches different assembly jobs management good to work for
Pros
learned new products
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A Basic Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mayfield Heights, OHFebruary 8, 2016
Literally Anybody Could Qualify For This Position. Either You Qualify For Cashier/ Customer Service, Or You're A Technician.
Cons
Dresses Very Formerly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always leading in the advance electronic control systems
production supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ft Walton Bch, FLJanuary 12, 2016
Customer satisfaction and on time delivery was our focus. Morning progression meeting and customer altered requirements produced our goals for the day. Electronics are very sensitive and complicated but the engineering team and top management were always informative with planned actions. I learned many techniques from top engineers to assembly operators. There were no secrets among each other but continuous inputs and improvements. The work environment was pleasant due to all that workers and management interaction on the floor or during company parties.
Pros
respected, great pay and benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work TIme
Q.A Inspector (Current Employee) –  Fridely, MNNovember 5, 2015
My day at work is okay. It's not to bad or to good.
There is no over time, time is not manage will ( you put your own time card in but you can't work over the mins).
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Operation manager (Former Employee) –  JUANA DIAZ , PRSeptember 18, 2015
 Monitor cleaning jobs grease traps in restaurants around the island.
 Sale of cleaning and maintenance of grease traps.
 Attracting new customers
Cons
I dont have any time with my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
CNC Machinist/Setup (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 7, 2015
Not a good place to work...... Management is unreliable, unmanageable. Work is thrown around and the programmers are not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Shipping and Receiving Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLMarch 24, 2015
hours are ok. pay is okay. new to the medical field. my boss is great. most coworkers don't speak English and hard to understand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Peripherls Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 2, 2015
A typical day at work would involve checking corporate e-mails, do training and assist customers with products ranging from thermal grease for processors to full scale computer builds.

I learned more of the technical aspects of building and maintaining computers and how to relate that to benefit our customers.

The management was helpful in setting goals for sales as well as training and coaching us to better our sales.

We were a very tight-knight community despite it being a commission driven sales force. There would be events for the employees to maintain morale in the store.Our co-workers were committed to helping each-other out.

The hardest part about the job was the store closing.

Coming to work and helping the customers while being a part of our team was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Great benefits and compensation. Great employee ethic.
Cons
Store Closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job with which i learned about mill work
Electrical Technician Trainee (Former Employee) –  Valley, ALJanuary 18, 2015
Installed monitoring and control systems for monitoring applications; performed conduit and cable pulling for industrial application; trained in the use of soldering and test equipment; trained in electronic circuit repair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced work environment.
Lead Training/Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 24, 2014
I start the day by calibrating the machines and setting up lines for the job that has been selected for the day. Placing the team where they need to be depending on what job has to be done. Once my lines are running then I start doing my required paper work. If there is any reworks that need to be fixed I will work on them. I think the hardest thing on my job is trouble shooting the rework because the antennas can fail the same thing yet it will be different components that has gone bad. Some of the components are very delicate and easy to break. So it is always interesting which keeps me from getting bored. I am always learning new things with this company. From ISO training to learning how to read net work analiziers radio frequencies. I like working with my co-workers because they make the days go by fast and makes the day enjoyable. Most co-workers like teaching each other how to do things that they know. So everyone is well rounded.
Pros
Very understanding with personal
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MICRO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8