Micron Technology, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 262 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean room environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAMarch 17, 2017
Building memory, SRAM cards
A good, stable company to work for
Friendly and helpful people
Clean room environment
12 hour work shift, opens 365 days per year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work until the recent management shuffle
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAMarch 14, 2017
I really used to love working here, but the Manassas site came under new management and the focus shifted away from the people, causing morale to plummet. I provided direct actionable feedback that was met with "this is how we are doing things now."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun just long shifts.
RDL Operator (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 14, 2017
Loved this job. You get to clean tge tools used to produce memory and put FOUPs on different machines. Great pay too. I just got laid off. Wish I still had it.
Pros
Lots of breaks, Great pay, Good coworkers, Easy work
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, learning enviroment
Manager (Current Employee) –  GlobalMarch 9, 2017
Great place to learn
Very advance technology
Diverse culture
Salaries are good
Global company
Actual make products
Great people
Good internal job posting system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of room for growth
Test/Probe Central Teams R&D Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 6, 2017
Micron Technology Inc is extremely supportive of transferring between departments. The benefits provided are excellent, compensation is competitive. Projects are the majority of each day. Instead of tasks to accomplish, the workload is delivered as problems to solve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like the job, don't like the hrs
Test Operator (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 3, 2017
i load an test memory chips, i work 12hrs a day, the company has poor communication, hardest part of job is loading ovens, i work with good people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work if you can handle corporate policies.
Operator II (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 28, 2017
12 hours shifts make for a long day but a great weekend with 3 to 4 days off. I learned much about both the industrialized world, and corporate America. However, management can get involved with processes that tend to interfere with the bottom line: doing the best you can at your job, while striving to make profit for the company in the most efficient manner possible. The workplace culture is great, very team oriented and friendly. I still have friends from Micron, and that was almost ten years ago. The hardest part of the job was the hours and some of the positions had grueling physical demands. My favorite part of the job was the fact that there was always something to learn - all you have to do is ask.
Pros
3, or 4 day weekends.
Cons
Bureaucracy and red tape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 22, 2017
The team environment is rewarding and fun. The work is challenging and cutting edge, as long you are part of the better engineering departments.
Pros
Good benefits and friendly coworkers
Cons
Management is getting less focsued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment fun people to work with
Engineer Technician II (Current Employee) –  Boise IdahoFebruary 22, 2017
Micron is a great company, world wide opportunities. The people are friendly for the most part. At times the work load is more then desirable however it keeps one busy
Pros
benefits, great enviroment
Cons
commute, promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chemical Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 19, 2017
Excellent opportunities to advance. Company provides excellent training and is willing to compensate for school. Stable and fulfilling work environment.
Pros
Pay for school
Cons
can be difficult to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shaky on gaurunteed work but good place otherwise .
Wielder/assembler (Former Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 11, 2017
I enjoyed working at micron. I wasn't making enough money at all and my hours were so shaky. I enjoyed wielding and the peers around me were very fun to work with.
Pros
Exciting work
Cons
Not gaurunteed work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with the productions of microchips
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAFebruary 10, 2017
Able to assist internal and external customers. Assisted in the production of microchips. Worked in a diverse environment at different hours of the day and year.
Pros
Worked with a diverse group who made the shifts exciting especially during the holidays
Cons
The hum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day on Hot Motherboard Test
Production Operator II (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRFebruary 10, 2017
A typical day at work was twelve hours of production
I learned to do production goals
The workplace culture is working very hard with minimum supervision
Pros
Incentive for reached production goals
Cons
shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the warehouse
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 2, 2017
My days start with looking what days(morning shifts) has left me to do and finishing it up,(night shifts) going through my emails and seeing if days miss anythings. i have learned at lot of new skills like driving the forklift, understanding how to be a material handler and knowing how to use the system/programs they use.
Pros
worked with good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 1, 2017
Test DRAM for products of different types for daily use constantly moving people friendly make long lasting relationships knowing that at the end of the day you did a good job and feel satisfied.
Pros
Good work ethics good benifits good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good work/life balance
Manager, Strategic Planning (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAJanuary 25, 2017
The basic functions in the company are done exceedingly well. The more important parts of the company like forecasting need some improvement. It is getting better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. SQL Server Developer/BIA (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJanuary 24, 2017
Pros
Like time off policy, great people, good productivity culture
Cons
Get the feeling we are lagging behind competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of fun people around
Operator (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJanuary 23, 2017
testing product constantly under stressful condition to make sure it will perform up to standards. running testing equipment all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Journeyman HVAC Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJanuary 20, 2017
Great place to further your education. Depends on your education 24/7 operation. Long shift, great people to work with!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term Employment?
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJanuary 13, 2017
Worked their 30 years, until replaced by temporary employess with no benefits. Right after recieving my 30 year service award. They are a profit motivated group. Good luck to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Micron Technology, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 298 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7
72%

CEO Approval

Based on 87 ratings
Add your rating