Micron Technology Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 16, 2017
I enjoyed my job, I was sorry that it ended and was shipped over sea's. I would like to have finished my career there. The work was stressful at times, but over all I enjoyed it.
Pros
The hours, 12hrs shifts 3 or 4 day weeks
Cons
promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proceed with caution
Confidential Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VASeptember 30, 2017
Its been a while since I have worked there and I'm not sure of current events. I just really didn't like this place mainly the people. Its more about how much you will suck up to management if they will like you never really about your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
PIR Equipment Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAAugust 10, 2017
There are tons of opportunity to continue to learn and grow. Micron is all about continuous improvement and finding the most efficient cost effective way to continue to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management misdirection killed lots of programs
Engineering Director (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COAugust 2, 2017
For an engineer, it is a good place to work however due to certain VPs direction, many programs, with wrong technologies, were cancelled after many months of working on them; creating a lot of frustration and mistrust of new programs. Many management changes, some of the new upper level managers brought their own people creating more churn.
Pros
Good bonus and stock options
Cons
Long working hours, very little recognition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My daughter is a manager for them...
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTJuly 24, 2017
Yes she times their breaks..lol she is a real deal manager..
she works her empoloyee's yep.. she does gets the best work out of her employees they respect the out of her...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work.
Field Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  RemoteJuly 13, 2017
I've really liked working for Micron, but am leaving because I do not want to travel as much as my position requires. Most of the people are great and if you are a self motivator you can do well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would recommed to anyone
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJuly 11, 2017
I was a material handler first who was in charge of the inventory control the moved up to the fab as a tech monitoring high volume of machines on daily base.
Pros
we had all holiday dinners
Cons
lunch break was to short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can relax by sitting in the cafeteria or do whatever you like.
Product Validation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJuly 4, 2017
it is so far good.
I enjoy working in micron. People are open minded, and there are lots of people from all over the world. It is a great place to learn different culture, and stay competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company with a proven recipe for success.
DEG CAD Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 21, 2017
Micron is a great company to work for. I love my job, appreciate having a relaxed boss. Do your job and everyone is happy. I am now typing to get past the 150 minimum.
Pros
Great culture and stock options.
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 17, 2017
Every day was a day of change, you was not doing the same thing over. Plenty of time off with pay, 401K with matching employer contributions. Employee stock plan if you want. very good Medical, Dental and vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
System Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 6, 2017
This is nice place to work with our co-workers under development.
Management need to be improved and worked together like a team.
I had a lot of memory to work for this company. This is nice place to work.
Pros
Fun, good cultural
Cons
Managerment need more improved for relationship with employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very condusive environment to work in as it was more professional and family like.
Manufacturing Technician Trainer/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAFebruary 7, 2017
Micron to me was a very nice place to work. It was a professional environment where everyone knows what is expected of him/her. It was a place where there was so much emphasis on safety and security due to the nature of what they do.
Pros
It was fun and well paying
Cons
The 12 hour shift was at time tough when you are on the night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if job security is improved.
Equipment Engineer (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CADecember 3, 2016
Great place to work.
Friendly people at the Folsom site.

There is so much uncertainty/job insecurity due to volatility in the market and rumors that company will be taken over or sold. The site being not a manufacturing site also adds to the uncertainty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun.
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Boise, ID 83716July 4, 2016
Productive and relaxed working environment. Well life and work balance. Excellent vacation time. Long working days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardwork get recognized
Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 22, 2016
It is a decent company. Nice, hardworking people. Your efforts will be recognized and you will be given opportunity if you ask. I enjoyed working there in Boise site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly culture with strong moral focus
MBU Business Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 26, 2015
Micron has a good culture going around it's corporation. Working for Micron was a great experience and benefited me greatly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly, clean environment.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 3, 2015
I enjoy working at Micron. It is such a good company to work for the only thing that gets to me is the schedule that I have. I work 12 hr night shifts, Wednesday through Friday and every other Saturday.
Pros
Good pay, amazing co-workers, days off when requested on time, very clean and safe environment, and there is so much to learn and grow from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging Opportunities
CMP/CVD/Wet Process Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VASeptember 11, 2015
It was a great opportunity to learn new technology and develop my skills. I learned a lot while working there throughout my career
Pros
Great opportunity to learn
Cons
Long days and some weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDAugust 26, 2015
A typical day is running furnaces and other manufacturing machines.
Assist in training new team members.
Control inventory to meet productions goals.
Identify and resolve production problems.
Package product for shipment.
Pros
execllent employee benefits
Cons
Outsourcing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machinist
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJuly 16, 2015
great place to work,market up and down,morale the same.laid off like all the rest ex employees.would have stayed to retirement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Micron Technology Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Micron Technology Inc Reviews by Location