Find companies:
Mid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Mid Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room For Advancement
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Current Employee), Ocala, FLOctober 18, 2014
Pros: less hours, same pay
Cons: not enough money, no room for advancement
This job is the same that I have been doing for quite a number of years, I don't like the work but its something until I can find something more effective and more productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treasury dept
treasury dept (Former Employee), ardley nySeptember 21, 2014
working here was a great experiance coworkers we great this was a big pharmaceutical company back then Was a great first job for someone youg starting out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service/ Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), kansas ciy ksAugust 11, 2014
Fill customer orders and make sure they get shipped out same day. Stock shelfs and put new product away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace- excellent benefits and retirement package
Sr. Disability Technician, Human Resources (Former Employee), East Bay, CAJuly 23, 2014
This job prepared me for my current role. Excellent training and learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and very busy.Team orientated. Great work atmosphere.
Fabrication of PVC and CPVC pipes all sizes (Current Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJune 8, 2014
C/O workers depend on me. the management is very nice. a fun place to work. Everyone is happy. No part of the job that's hard. everything is enjoyable at the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Account receivables/Manger (Current Employee), Visalia, CaApril 21, 2014
Bosses are awesome also Great co-workers! Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work with benefits
Maintenance Representative (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 11, 2014
A typical day at work is getting the apartments ready for move in, performing work orders, and emergencies throughout the day with a good attitude and a smile.

I have learned how to work on A/C an Heat (HVAC), how to work on the swimming pool, repair ceiling fans, ight fixtures, etc.

Management can be over the top, but usually good, co-workers love – more... to have fun, and the hardest part of the day is dealing with last minute service request or emergencies without any help.

As far as the best part of the day, being able to finish a make ready and or service request before going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MET WITH PEOPLE, DID APPLICATIONS COLLECTED MONEY, MET WITH COMMISSONER POSTED BAIL TURNED RELEASE INTO JAIL MET WITH PRISONER TO GET PICTURE .
BAILBONDSMAN & OWNER (Former Employee), CLOSEDApril 10, 2014
Cons: offered 24 hr service
TOTALLY ENJOYED ALL ASPECTS OF THE JOB. MET WITH PEOPLE TO DO APPLICATIONS & LEGAL FORMS COLLECTED MONEY, MET WITH COMISSIONER TO POST BAIL & TURNED RELEASE PAPERS INTO JAIL, MET WITH PRISONER FOR PICTURE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Office Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 4, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: distance from home and traffice
Responsibilities included opening office for patients. Assisting in the billing office with charges and assisted at the front desk including answering patient calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working and getting along with other
Area Manager (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no break
every day thing
I learning new everyday
as a management i enjoyed to be as a professional
we get up down but its fun to work with them
is getting complaints from them and satisfy our work
is getting to work is my second home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 21, 2014
i worked here in the summer when I was a teenager, this was a very quiet and peaceful place. I will take senior tenant complaints as well as greet them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day
Medical Receptionist/ Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: short breaks
great day co worker a typical day at work.
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Junior Accountant (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 29, 2014
Post customers payments by recoding cash and checks transactions utilizing Classic software
Make journal entries to record cash collection posted in Classic utilizing Skyline
Prepare and charges monthly rent and bills customers
Post revenues by verifying and entering transactions from lockbox and local deposits
Prepare and analyzed receivable report – more... to ensure a timely collection
Analyze accounts individual accounts for discrepancies
Prepare and made adjusting entries
Reconcile revenue and prepares reports
Manage accounts payables by entering and paying vendor’s bills using skyline
Match payment vouchers to bills and reconcile with checkbook – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had been an experience of life time working with them.
Estimator (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJanuary 28, 2014
A day at job had been very busy, yet full of joys. I love estimating and i enjoy working on all the projects,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive busy place.
Wall covering estimator (Former Employee), ManhattanJanuary 20, 2014
I had stayed within my field of just estimating for floors, wall covering, painting, and elevators.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy community based organization.
Administrative Assisting (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: served different types of clientele.
Cons: short lunch break.
My day consisted of taking calls and clientele, writing and inputing in work orders, calling the super and/or handymen, transferring calls and directing clientele to appropriate departments. I learned how to use a multi-line phone and to have patience. Management worked really well and tried their best, my co-workers were great we always try to help – more... each other out. The hardest part of my job was to make sure that all clientele followed rules. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping others and putting a smile on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different type of work.
Cement Truck Driver (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: it could be challenging to learn
Cons: the hours were irratic and the work inconsistent.
I would drive a cement mixer truck to different customers and pour what I had into the molds that they had set up. I learned that cement mixing can be a science with a little bit of art to it. I was not very good at it. Management was all right. They had to play politics with those drivers who were good at what they did and allow for the mistakes of – more... new drivers. I couldn't have done it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hauling / laborer; Hauling Rock all day.
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Philomath, ORNovember 26, 2013
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: not able to move up.
It's a job and it pays the bills. Not much room for advancement. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Resident Electrician (Former Employee), Yuba City, CANovember 22, 2013
lots of residential and commercial wiring projects and the work was consistant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a real management job constantly putting out fires.
Area Manager (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLNovember 7, 2013
Pros: small company
Cons: pay is poor
This is a very diffucult company to work for pay is very low and very high turnover. Area Manager expected to perfom the duties of all open positions and stil do there jobs.

1 2 3