Find companies:
MIDAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
233 reviews

MIDAS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't bother working there
Mechanic (Former Employee), Billerica, MANovember 16, 2014
Pros: some nice people come and go
Cons: abusive situation
The management is at best incompetent , the equipment is old faulty and substandard at best (when they have it ) .Late and low pay raise In 21 months 13 people have come and gone ! long day little pay with no over time or benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assist Store Manager/Store Manager (Current Employee), Easton, PANovember 13, 2014
Pros: its a a job
Cons: no family life. high health insurance
it depends on who the owner is. its different in every store. it like every other job. get everything in writing before you start working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I realy liked my job.
Mechanic Tech (Former Employee), Salem, ORNovember 12, 2014
Pros: good day
Cons: bad day
Come in make sure shop is ready to go, floor is clean and not slippery , all tools are cleaned and ready for work.
Talk to co-workers and make sure everything is ok.
The hardest part of the job is the fun part of job is
replacing parts and the most enjoyable is the people you
meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot
Manager and Muffler Installations (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 10, 2014
I learned to manage personal. Take my time to see how personal work an be fair to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive work Environment
Senior Special Service Representative (Current Employee), Burbank, ILNovember 10, 2014
My day starts at 5:30 am and goes until 6:00 or later

I really don't consider anything hard about the job - when you enjoy what you do and you enjoy the people you work with, every day is enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work with employees I consider my family
Technician (Former Employee), LakewoodNovember 9, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: not enough money
I loved working for midas! I started from the bottom and worked my way up to becoming one of the top producing techs in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh...Long Hours
Store Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: hours, inexperienced management
Other than hours (60+) and a very inexperienced upper management team, not a terrible place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Store General Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 5, 2014
Having the daily challenge to increase sales in a profitable manor was the most enjoyable part of this job. The only bad part was that this company was too far from my young children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Crew to work with
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 27, 2014
Nice 6 bay shop, professional work done by everybody, nice Snap-on tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Shop Manager (Current Employee), Rochester, MIOctober 21, 2014
7:30-6:30 work day does not make carry a good work to family balance as it takes up a majority of my day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Store Manager (Current Employee), Billerica, MAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: no benafits
open store ,greet customers order parts , work with some great mechanics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the time being
General Manager/Partner/Technical Advisor (Former Employee), Vista, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: high pay, free repairs
Cons: long hours, lack of room to grow
I was happy with the compensation. The long hours were tough on my family. 12 hours a day 6 days a week. I learned a lot about business, sales, and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding managers and compensation package
National Construction Manager (Former Employee), Itasca, ILOctober 14, 2014
Pros: national brand
Cons: bought out and headquarters moved to florida
Career advancement and latitude to complete projects were given. Daily interaction with Senior Management, franchisees and contractors kept the job interesting and challenging. Far reaching job scope included developing national vendor accounts, construction management with budget, environmental remediation, property management, facility management – more... of corporate stores, lease review and contract implementation. Training department new hires on policies and procedures. Travel and interaction with franchisees and contractors was very enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided excellent customer service.
Manager (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: meeting people.
Cons: not being able to satisfy the customers needs.
Enjoyed working with clients and co-workers. Responsible for accounts payable / receivable, payroll, daily deposits and petty cash. Ensured that all human resource requirements were current.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
mechanic (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 28, 2014
full service auto repair shop, we do everything from oil changes to engine repairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Auto Mechanic/Sales (Former Employee), Arnold, moSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
..............................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job i've had so far
Service Tech, Service Writer (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 10, 2014
alot was learned and alot of skills where developed some days are rough at the fast rate on your feet all day had to be ready to go open to close
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Healthcare
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Morrow, GASeptember 7, 2014
Assisting technician mechanics in performing technical activities.
• Diagnoses and repairs to specifications – brake and hydraulic, exhaust, primary and/or advanced fuel ignition and electrical, suspension and alignment, air conditioning and computer systems.
• Adequately explains technical diagnoses and needed repairs to non-mechanical individuals – more... which may include employees and customers on an as-required basis.
• Continuously learns new technical information and techniques in formal training sessions in order to stay abreast with rapidly changing automotive technology.
• Keeps store management aware of mechanical repair problems as they occur.
• Maintains an organized neat and safe bay.
Learn how to diagnose and repair basic systems to become certified in a minimum of 5 areas with a preference for brakes, alignments, suspensions, cooling and electrical
• Change oil and/or transmission fluid and filters
• Install batteries and checks electrical systems
• Install and perform tire maintenance
• Install parts which include shock absorbers and exhaust systems
• Road test vehicles – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned
Office Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Went five stores daily. Enjoyed all co-workers at each location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJAugust 22, 2014
1. I fix customers cars.
2. I learn how to deal with customer and how to recommend the work they need.
3. My manager they are friendly and do their jobs well.
4. I try to get long with every one there and for the most part we do.
5. The hardest part keeping up with all the work.
6. Working with good people.

1 2 3 4 5

About MIDAS

Midas hopes to apply a golden touch to the car repair business. In addition to focusing on brake and exhaust system services, – Read more

MIDAS Photos