Find companies:
Midco Connections
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Midco Connections Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Environment
Team Manager (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDApril 5, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: flexibility, management, pay
I manage a large group of associates that take calls for orders and customer service calls. I am often asked to change my schedule with little notice. Associate pay is very low for this area, so turn over is very high. Meetings consist of 10+ people rehashing the same issues with no one taking ownership of the real issuses, so nothing is resolved. You – more... must document everything in writing to "prove" the conversation happened. Culture has changed a lot the past year for the worse. Will be looking for another position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Training and Managers
Shared Agent (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDFebruary 28, 2013
The training was not valuable. They train you on dozens of retail accounts, so you never learn about the companies. Every acount is different. No training for new clients. You get an email alert wtih a few quiz questions about the account a few days before you take calls on the account. Horrible pay. Was promised a great bonus plan. Does not happen. – more... Mangers do not know the client accounts either. Keep laying off staff and losing clients. Bad culture. Everyone is unhappy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Shared associate (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: management is unprofessional and callers are rude, very monotonous job
I answer phone calls for a large number of companies. Some of the customers can be very rude. Most of the time we are only able to leave messages for the companies customer service department when there is an issue with a customers order and that is very frustrating to both their customer and the Midco employees. The schedules are very flexible. Management – more... was better a year or so ago, but seems to be going downhill now. I hear management talking not so nicely about fellow co-workers a lot and see them taking extra breaks all the time. Not very professional in my opinion. The pay is on the lower side considering other call center work in the area but for me the flexibility makes up for that. It is a lot easier to get bonuses if you are new because of the types of calls that you take. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing and laid back environment
Shared/Semi-Dedicated Associate (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: good pay and flexible hrs
Cons: you sit all day and can be a fast pase work
I get all my full time hrs and had very good training. Learned alot about customer services. They are very involved with community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average Pay, Excellent Benefits & Insurance, Flexible Schedule
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJune 27, 2012
Pros: good pay, excellent insurance & benefits, great management, opportunity to make multiple bonuses/extra money
Cons: some customers can be tools, some of the company's clients are not so hot
Never have I worked for a company that rewarded its employees so generously and LISTENED to what the little people had to say. Being on the telephone all day is not for everyone but the paid training is easy. The starting pay is surprising with bonuses from the company and its clients, not to mention dental and medical insurance that won't bankrupt – more... you. The management was some of the best - kind, respectful, and they actually cared about what the agents on the floor said. My schedule was changed three times to accommodate me. There are plenty of opportunities to gain more hours, as well as down times when they allow those who want to go home early to do so. My advice is to snag a day shift as the evening customer were usually crankier, more impatient, and/or drunk (more prank phone calls during the evening hours, too). Oh, and TWO and a half times pay for holidays! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce to work, very flexible
Business Development Executive (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJune 18, 2012
Small company with exceptional flexibility and a strong financial background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and not too stressful
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDMay 8, 2012
Pros: fun and non-stressful enviroment, flexible
Cons: few hours, low pay
My typical day consists of answering phone calls and assisting customers. I am a represent a company that sells coffee, brewers, and accessories. My performance is acknowledged and rewarded in some form or another. I also am a member of the wellness committee there and help fellow employees make good health and fitness chooses. I will soon be starting – more... a strength training class there as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midco Connections
Manager (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDApril 6, 2012
Pros: good location and friendly people
Cons: advancement opportunities in some areas lacking
Overall good employer. Employees are treated well. Benefits are competitive.Good 401k
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students!
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: very lenient on scheduling
Cons: having to work every other weekend
I basically got to make up my own schedule, which was very nice because I was attending college at the time.

About Midco Connections

Midco Connections is a wholly owned subsidiary of Midcontinent Media with offices located in Sioux Falls, South Dakota and Fargo, – Read more