Middle Tennessee Mental Health Institute Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Pschiatric Tech (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 16, 2017
I liked working at this facility. Everyone was all about teamwork and working together to achieve the goals of keeping the patients safe and well taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace in assisting patients to meet their needs
PSYCHIATRIC SOCIAL WORKER (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 31, 2016
The hospital is focused on providing quality care to their patients and assisting each patient to meet their individual needs.
Pros
Advocating for patients, assisting patients to meet their individual needs, learning opportunities, assisting patients to find placement
Cons
Social Workers are frowned upon for taking a lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the most challenaging jobs I have ever had
Psychiatric Technician (Current Employee) –  Hermitage, TNDecember 27, 2016
A typical day at work consist of redirecting patients and assisting them with their daily needs I have learned how to be empathetic with people who suffer from mental illness I have learned how to manage my time and take charge when situations are not always as planned my co- workers are very supportive and reliable the hardest part of this job is adjusting to the mood swing that often occur when working with mental patients. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new and interesting people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Social Work Intern (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 12, 2016
I gained a lot of experience working with mentally ill patients. I also gained a lot of knowledge of social work. This place was a lot of work , but very durable if you stay organized and ahead on your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Psych
Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 18, 2016
Psych facility with opportunities to advance career. Great job security, stressful environment, great management, schedule flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management was horrible
Forensic Service Nurse (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 2, 2014
Assignments were fair. The hardest part of the job was management never listened and was always against new ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe Environment
Psychiatric Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 4, 2014
While working at MTMHI, there have been many instances where the work enviornment is unsafe and employees are injured by patients.
Pros
Colleagues are supportive
Cons
Management is not supportive, concerns are ignored, cannot take a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive working experience in mental unit
Staff Nurse, RN (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 25, 2013
A good training and experience for mental health but need some improvement like using of computers for documentation for efficiency and lessens error.
Pros
12 hour shift and 3 days in a week duty- could have an extra job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where I learned clinical work.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 16, 2013
I worked with acute mentally ill patients. I provided psycho education and therapy.
Pros
i had two of the most awesome field supervisors who taught me what i needed to learn.
Cons
no openings when my internship ended
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned about clinical work.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 16, 2013
I worked with acute mentally ill patients and provided psychoeducation and therapy.
Pros
my supervisors were awesome and taught me what i needed to learn.
Cons
no job openings at the end of my internship
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Middle Tennessee Mental Health Institute. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

Middle Tennessee Mental Health Institute Reviews by Job Title

Middle Tennessee Mental Health Institute Reviews by Location