Middlesex County College Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 7, 2016
Very good place to work in. You get to meet a lot of people. The hardest part of the job is the yearly inventory but it is also good because no matter your post, you have a section to do inventory on. Meaning basically that the work is distributed equally. A typical day at work is being at the circulation desk and helping out students and taking care of any other issues the students might have.
Pros
Staff lounge, Great co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Opportunity During College
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 16, 2015
I worked here for 4 years while getting my Bachelor's Degree. I was provided with a flexible schedule as well as networking and support opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and excellent center of higher education
ADJUNCT FACULTY (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJAugust 24, 2015
Wonderful workplace where I have learned so many different aspects of business and the higher education field. The hardest part of the job is the physical labor, but the benefits are to be unmatched.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJJune 18, 2015
This is a great job to have and continue your career in no matter what you see yourself doing. Everyone is so friendly and it makes you job a little bit easier
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Organized, Work-Study
Financial Aid Assistant Officer (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJune 5, 2015
In the past, I was a Financial Aid officer where I assisted students seeking to complete their financial aid forms to get assistance while they receive a college education. My goal was to establish trust, communicate effectively, and being extremely organized when dealing with sensitive paperwork. In conclusion, I want to grow professionally and socially. I am a hard worker and I take pride in quality work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enveriorment and great place to learn
Orientation Leader (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 19, 2015
A typical work day for myself would be going to work everything is organized and co-workers are working at a steady pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 14, 2015
Workplace is very nice.
Flexible work hours since I'm studying as well.
The most enjoyable part is I get to help students with their lessons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Work Study Student (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJanuary 5, 2015
A typical day as a work study at Middlesex County College New Brunswick Center would be greeting my coworkers at the start of my shift. I will then check if there was anything I needed to file, copy or shred. In addition, I will assist any of my co-workers with any help they may need assisting other students.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping students achieve intellectual satisfaction
Librarian I (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJDecember 9, 2014
I learned that online searching can be a boon and a bane.

Dealing with college faculty can be trying.
Pros
intellectual achievement
Cons
dealing with demanding faculty
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 22, 2014
Working as a tutor gave me the opportunity to retain the knowledge of courses that i was tutoring. It also improved my communication skills. The environment is very friendly and supportive. Overall, it's a learning experience at the job everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Want to know more about Middlesex County College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Evening Reading/ Writing Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJune 23, 2014
nice work environment. There is always a diverse student population.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Director
(A-STEP), Coordinator of A-STEP (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJMay 29, 2014
Staff Management of Staff of 20 individuals on guidelines for Work Force NJ
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience instructing students
Adjunct Instructor Of Typography and Design (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 16, 2014
I fully enjoyed instructing students that were eager to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point. Rewarding experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 13, 2014
The work environment at MCC was awesome. However, the reason why I am leaving MCC is I need to work more than 15-20 hours. I had a great time working at MCC, but I consider it is time to start building my career path and work between 30-40 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory Technician.
Laboratory Aide (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 4, 2014
I have been known to "throw myself" into my work--I love my career as a lab technician! I want to use my skills to help others and to contribute to the overall efficiency of a laboratory environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct Instructior
Adjunct instructor Mathematics (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJDecember 20, 2013
A part time job as adjunct instructor. I taught mathematics. I learned some teaching skills. I enjoy teaching
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Edison, NjDecember 13, 2013
Good base pay. Pretty friendly environment , and respectable people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice College, Needs more
Office Assistant/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJNovember 22, 2013
Middlesex County College is a good college. Its clean, friendly, and pretty diverse even though it could use more. The college has a lot of politics that get in the way of some people doing big things. This means that getting in might be great but once your there and when you try to fix some things, it will be very difficult. Also the grant money that the college receives could be used a little differently to make things run smoother. I haven't got much else to say other than i wish you luck and i insist you help make this college a five star community college once you get in.
Pros
nearly everything
Cons
office politics, grant money allocation
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Adjunct instructor Mathematics (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 24, 2013
I taught classes in math. I went in taught some classes and I went home. I liked teaching.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PLace to Work
ENGLISH INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 21, 2013
The administrators and supervisors at SCARC treated their staff members with dignity and respect. They were on the cutting edge of serving people with developmental disabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture