Find companies:
Middlesex Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Middlesex Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive enviornment to work in
PCT ( PER DIEM , FLOAT POOL) (Current Employee), Middletown, CTAugust 13, 2014
Pros: positive enviornment
Cons: no benefits or any bonus options when working per diem no matter how many hours
a typical day is a basically surrounded around direct patient care rather it be doing vitals, feeds, bathing, transporting or assisting the nurses, mds, or Pt'S; our main focus as patient care techs are to make sure our patients are comfortable, satisfied and taken care of to our best ability .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all employees worked very hard
Housekeeping Environmental services (Former Employee), Middletown, CTJune 28, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: the upper staff not reasonable sometimes
learned to be human love that I learned to grow with life the older I got the happier I became .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day In the Life of an OR PCT at Middlesex Hospital
Operating Room Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Middletown, CTJune 25, 2014
Working at Middlesex was a wonderful and exciting experience. I started my day of with communication with the RN and other staff members. Once I was aware of the cases I would be working, I set up the cases with equipment and other essential items that may be needed. One great opportunity that working in the OR gave me, was that I was able to scrub – more... in surgical cases. I assisted surgeons with holding retractors etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
ER Technician (Former Employee), Middletown, CTJune 20, 2014
Pros: professonial work envirornment
Cons: lack of proper security . management is financially motivated rather than pateint care.
Great location being right off the highway ,very nice community security , protection for employees and patients is lacking but because of a letter generated by myself to the CEO did start a movement to improve that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new technical skills
Intern (Former Employee), Middletown, CTApril 3, 2014
Great management and co-workers. Learned active directory and helpdesk support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Middletown, CTNovember 13, 2013
Pros: steady work
Cons: odd shifts
fast paced and different every shift helping people with a good staff of co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious but caring environment
EVS Tech (Former Employee), Middletown, CTOctober 6, 2013
A great place to work. Very professional in all departments and aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced time involved evironment
CNA (Current Employee), Middletown, CTAugust 28, 2013
Pros: fast paced and team oriented
Cons: short to no breaks when patient care is involved
The shift is typically fast paced and continues to be demanding on the TEAM I am involved in taking care of patients and before you know it, the shift is over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Materials Management Specialist (Former Employee), Middletown, CTJune 14, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no room to advance without a degree
Overall MH is a wonderful employer. Over 24 years I was able to learn various areas of software, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middlesex Community Hospital
Registered Nurse - Critical Care Unit (Current Employee), Middletown, CTMay 2, 2013
Currently I work night in the Critical Care Unit
Patient's are always admitted and transferred even at night to make room for new patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Medication Reconciliation Technician (Current Employee), Middletown, CTApril 23, 2013
Great hospital, very family oriented. Everyone in all departments work together and have the patients well being at heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A RECENT CHANGE IN MANAGEMENT HAS MADE THIS PLACE A VERY UNDESIRABLE PLACE TO WORK.
CLERICAL OFFICE STAFF SUPPORT - DATA ENTRY (Current Employee), Middletown, CTApril 22, 2013
Pros: mon - friday ( days ), 40 hour week ( no overtime required ), medical insurance including dental and eye care
Cons: salary, tense, stressful working enviorment
I PERFORM A VARIETY OF CLERICAL TASK DAILY: COMPUTER OPERATION - DATA ENTRY - FAXING - PHONE RECEPTION COVERAGE - ASSOCIATED TASKS AS REQUESTED BY MANAGEMENT.

THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS TO KEEP UP A POSITIVE ATTITUDE AND THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART IS
COMMING IN EARLY AND DOING MY WORK WHEN VERY FEW
PEOPLE ARE HERE AND THE PHONES ARE NOT RINGING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Co-workers
Hospital Access Representative (Current Employee), Marlborough, CTFebruary 27, 2013
A typical day at work would consist of registering patients for radiology tests, labwork, or for emergency room care. I have learned a new computer system in the process of working for Middlesex Hospital. My Co-workers are fantastic, they are always willing to help each other out. The hardest part of my job is the down time, I enjoy being busy and we – more... are very rarely busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIDDLESEX HOSPITAL
Hospital Access Representative (Current Employee), Marlborough, CTFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: shift diff, weekend diff.
Cons: not enough hours
I work 2nd shift so the pase is a little different then first shift, I refer to the pase a the dinner rush people tend to come in around dinner time from 5-8. I enjoy my co workers they keep the mood calm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Middletown, CTFebruary 12, 2013
I would punch in around 6:30 am start to get the dish room set up for breaking down trucks. After I break down all the trucks, I would then send all the dirty dishes through in the dish machine. I would be done around 8:30 am. At that time I would go cover breaks for the starter and expeditor. That would then lead me to 9:00 am come back from my break – more... 9:15 am. At that time more dirty trucks come down and I'd do my routine all over again. 10:30 lunch time until 11. From 11-3pm I would prepare sandwiches for patients that request them. In a way that the patients asks for. My co workers are nice people to work with. I get along with everyone there. The most enjoyable part of my job is the patients. I sometimes deliver trays to patients. I enjoy the fact that they compliment me on the food or having such a positive attitude when I arrive with their tray. The hardest part of my job is sometimes there can be 8 or 9 trucks to be broken down by one person with sometimes 22 trays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Satisfaction is the main focus
Patient Financial Services, Cash Control (Current Employee), Middletown, CTJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: coworkers, i volunteer on the hospice floor (convience)
Cons: job advancement, contracted 30 hours only
I am very comfortable with the atmosphere and with my team of co-workers. My hours are flexible and I get great satisfaction with the amount of work completed at the end of the day. What could be a highly stressful working condition is very pleasant and orderly. The hardest part of my job is dealing with some insurance companies and getting the run – more... around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Middletown, CTDecember 18, 2012
The best part of my job is knowing that we as a team make a difference. From the smallest situation to the worst, I work with a team that truly cares.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an okay place to work
Hospital Access Representative (Current Employee), Middletown, CTDecember 15, 2012
Pros: i have a job
Cons: no room for advancement
I really can not say much about much. It's always busy in the emergency department. Especially now that the weather is getting colder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent smaller hospital for experience and advancement
Floor staff (Current Employee), Middletown, CTSeptember 27, 2012
A typical day at this job can vary on the workload; usually there is always someone around to help when things get busy! I've learned the value of teamwork and that the co-workers form bonds and work well together. The hardest part of the job is shift changes. The most enjoyable part of the job is the tight working bonds that form on the different shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
X ray tech (Current Employee), Middletown, CTJune 30, 2012
This is a really great place to work, caring managers, and team-oriented staff, everyone in radiology works together and it's great, there have been alot of positive changes in the past few years!