Middlesex Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was an experance. You never knew what you would walk into.
laundry worker (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTDecember 17, 2015
I was lucky because I had the same assignment everyday just about. Every once in a while they would need me to give a tour of the work area,or have me work on the floor to help fold laundry. Everybody there were really nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We work together
Hospital Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTNovember 8, 2015
Middlesex hospital it is one of the most excellent patient safety and care hospital in CT. It provides a high quality customer service at all times. Middlesex Hospital cares about their employees and patients. It provides a safe environment, co-workers are friendly, positive, helpful, kind as well as all the departments supervisor and managers. Middlesex Hospital its the hospital to work for!
Pros
Health ins. benefits, job opportunities, contracted hrs.
Cons
location depending where you live
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTOctober 23, 2015
Decent place to work. Co workers and management do what they can to improve patient care. During my time at Middlesex Hospital I have learned how to provide excellent service to patients and visitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Rent a car manager (Former Employee) –  Town & ountrySeptember 15, 2015
I learned a lot at this job. I was back up for all functions in the office and main job was manager of the budget rent a car fleet -- handled purchasing to turning in the cars to auction. Monthly reporting and daily business.
Pros
nice working with different people
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Middletown,CTSeptember 10, 2015
The hardest part of my job was working on three different floors. This is a great company to work for and one of the top 100 hospitals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Environmental Technician (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTAugust 3, 2015
Middlesex is a clean hospital. I enjoy working there. There pay and benefits could be better. I find they tend to hire more per diem and give out less benefited contracts.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere Rehab Facility
Front Office Admin/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Essex, CTJuly 27, 2015
Great teammates and patients which make a fun work atmosphere.. Busy but productive rehab office. Family Atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity
Research and Outcome Specialist (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTJuly 22, 2015
Terrific learning and growing experiences in research and psychometrics. It is a very enjoyable place to work. Great co-workers. High quality patient outcomes
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very typical office environment with work from home privilege
Medical Coder (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTJune 9, 2015
Being in the office, in the cubicle-farm setting, was tiresome and not productive but the work from home privilege was wonderful.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
In-office time was required
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think Middlesex is a great Hospital, top notch. I think as with any place it is hard to advance to the next level with out moving into a different
PCT /MA (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTSeptember 26, 2014
I would use Middlesex Hospital for all my healthcare needs. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pros
clean and healthy environment, great dr.'s and nurses
Cons
not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes20No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
radiology scheduler (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTAugust 27, 2014
It is a very busy fast paced environment. There is a lot of multitasking. Management is supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive enviornment to work in
PCT ( PER DIEM , FLOAT POOL) (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTAugust 13, 2014
a typical day is a basically surrounded around direct patient care rather it be doing vitals, feeds, bathing, transporting or assisting the nurses, mds, or Pt'S; our main focus as patient care techs are to make sure our patients are comfortable, satisfied and taken care of to our best ability .
Pros
positive enviornment
Cons
no benefits or any bonus options when working per diem no matter how many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all employees worked very hard
Housekeeping Environmental services (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTJune 28, 2014
learned to be human love that I learned to grow with life the older I got the happier I became .
Pros
overtime
Cons
the upper staff not reasonable sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes14No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day In the Life of an OR PCT at Middlesex Hospital
Operating Room Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTJune 25, 2014
Working at Middlesex was a wonderful and exciting experience. I started my day of with communication with the RN and other staff members. Once I was aware of the cases I would be working, I set up the cases with equipment and other essential items that may be needed. One great opportunity that working in the OR gave me, was that I was able to scrub in surgical cases. I assisted surgeons with holding retractors etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
ER Technician (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTJune 20, 2014
Great location being right off the highway ,very nice community security , protection for employees and patients is lacking but because of a letter generated by myself to the CEO did start a movement to improve that.
Pros
professonial work envirornment
Cons
lack of proper security . management is financially motivated rather than pateint care.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new technical skills
Intern (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTApril 3, 2014
Great management and co-workers. Learned active directory and helpdesk support
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTNovember 13, 2013
fast paced and different every shift helping people with a good staff of co-workers
Pros
steady work
Cons
odd shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes25No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious but caring environment
EVS Tech (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTOctober 6, 2013
A great place to work. Very professional in all departments and aspects.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced time involved evironment
CNA (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTAugust 28, 2013
The shift is typically fast paced and continues to be demanding on the TEAM I am involved in taking care of patients and before you know it, the shift is over.
Pros
fast paced and team oriented
Cons
short to no breaks when patient care is involved
Was this review helpful?Yes23No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Materials Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTJune 14, 2013
Overall MH is a wonderful employer. Over 24 years I was able to learn various areas of software, etc.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no room to advance without a degree
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture