Find companies:
Midland Credit Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Midland Credit Management Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Account Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 18, 2015
Working in 3 party collection was very stressful but I was able to make decent money and made cool friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good $
Account Manager (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJune 27, 2014
Pros: good $
Cons: stressful
Debt Collection is a very hard job, not only dealing with the customers, but its like your stuck in between management and the customers, so many rules on what you can and can not say its ridiculous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Legal Specialist (Former Employee), Riverview, FLJune 10, 2014
I reviewed legal accounts to determine if a default judgment should be filed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Collection Management Support (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 28, 2013
Pros: great rec room
Management and co-works are great.
IT support is prompt.
Company functions are elaborate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Liaison/Consumer Relations (Former Employee), San Diego, CaliforniaOctober 18, 2013
Great place to work well with other departments within the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was being great at the tasks that were given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workload, great working environment
Paralegal (Current Employee), United StatesOctober 14, 2013
Great company to be a part of. The people are great here are great fantastic and open and supportive to helping each other when needed. Management is open to new ideas, suggestions provided by the employees. Management takes into consideration the employees opinions and how something may impact them and their workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Account Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 23, 2013
learned a lot with this company, loved to work with this company. See resume for additional daily duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun place to work
Account Manager/ Collections (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 5, 2013
I loved working @ MCM, the company was family oriented and it was a very positive environment, plus games and prizes you always got rewarded for your work and efforts....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement opportunities
Recovery Account Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 6, 2013
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: collections
i learned discipline working for company, i was able to move to different levels of depts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had a break room to read or sleep.
Account manager (Former Employee), San DiegoFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: alot of social gatherings
Cons: sundays
A great life experience!!!! I meet a lot of great people. This place allowed me to live my life very well. The pay was great because i received salary and bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and company
Legal Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNNovember 24, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: tons of overtime
great management and good start for beginning of legal career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support team
Account Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 13, 2012
Pros: people willing to help you
Cons: people yelling at you over the phone
A typical day you make about 100 calls a day and get like 45 people on the phone who are really unhappy about being in collections and you try to set them up on a payment plan. I have learned a lot about collections and understanding what others go through. Even though collections is one of the hardest jobs out there, and people do not like you. The management and fellow co-workers are there to encourage you and never let you feel like this is your fault. I always enjoyed being one of those collectors that was sympathetic but firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, feeling of inclusion
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 11, 2012
Pros: new pool table
Cons: hired as temp, possibly indefinitely until positions become available.
Sometimes feels like working in the movie OFFICESPACE, yet the employees are great to be around the company shows its appreciation for its employees by routinely buying lunch and providing workshops to improve our value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n.a
Account Manager/Collector (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 1, 2012
Great place to work! People and management are easy to talk to no matter what the situation or if you need help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Account Manager/Collector (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 19, 2012
Pros: great environment/fun/financially rewarding/exciting
Worked on charged-off accounts anywhere between 18-72 mths chargeoff status.
Responsible for achieving monthly targets.
Strict FDCPA Compliance via Witness - Monitoring Software
Great Team Player
Responsible for ACH/Min Calls/day targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and great co-workers
Account Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 16, 2012
Pros: games, pot luck dinners, and good people
A typical day was usually planned ahead. Making a lot of phone
calls, working with the customer talking to them, helping them to
understand why their debt should not be ignored.
I learned to negotiate well with the customer and was promoted
to the Swat team after six months of training which was required
for all employees.
Management and co-workers were available when needed.
The hardest part of any job is when you cannot reach the person
you are calling, therefore spending more time dialing.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I did my best
for the company and the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with very greay people.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNMay 8, 2012
Pros: good work environment.
Cons: very goal oriented, not really people oriented.
Hand an awesome training program with very knowledgeable people.

Midland Credit Management Salaries

Account Manager
$50,000 per year