Find companies:
Midland Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Midland Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educational
Medical Staff Assistant (Current Employee), Midland, TXNovember 4, 2014
Pros: educational
Cons: time
I started working here to educate myself in the medial field. I love everything about it. My boss and co workers are very supportive. Days at work are easy and the day goes by real quick with a great team like mine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reaching out is a plus- just be who you are meant to be!
Registered Nurse, Emergency Room (Current Employee), Midland, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: feels like family
Cons: short breaks
Colleagues are attentive to your needs, they are warm, friendly, and the environment is conducive to working .Ie: I feel comfortable. I learned that it is not a problem to ask for, or to get help. No matter how much you know or think you can manage there is always going to be a time when you will need help from someone. Even the patients are interested – more... in your needs.If you are a people person people will gravitate towards you- even on your worse days! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Had great coordinator
Trauma Registrar (Former Employee), Emergency DepartmentSeptember 3, 2014
I really liked working here. I learned so much from everyone that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work enviroment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Monahans, TXAugust 28, 2014
Always busy but I loved it. Everyone got along & helped one another. Dealing with the guests was my favorite part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy at times but fun place to work
Patient Access Registrar (Former Employee), Midland, TXAugust 20, 2014
Interacting with diagnostic patients throughout the day is a typical work day. You stay busy registering patients and collecting payments. The only downside is being short-staffed. You MUST be able to handle a heavy patient flow and still maintain professionalism. Overall, MMH is a great place to work because of the teammates around you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Working With The Patience
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Midland, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: i loved the people
Cons: healthcare
A Typical day at work is starting Iv's and taking blood
I have learned all there is to learn with this opportunity
The management isn't the best but i made the best of it
I loved all my co-workers
The most enjoyable part of my job was starting iv's and taking blood
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Phlebotomist level 2 (Current Employee), midland, txJune 11, 2014
i love working at this hospital. it has such a great work environment and great coworkers that are always lending a hand if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits not acceptable
Patient Access Manager (Former Employee), Midland,TXMay 16, 2014
Hospital offers High Deductible health plan. Hospital is working toward a culture of ownership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy coming to work each and every day.
Diagnostic Manager (Current Employee), Midland, TXApril 25, 2014
Pros: fun and relaxed work environment.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the patient, their families, and their education of the disease process. I also love my staff; I have wonderful patient-centered people. We like to have fun here in our area, but always put our patients first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work.
Registered nurse (Former Employee), Midland, TXApril 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Working on the surgical unit had mixed teamwork and morale. Sometimes it would be good, and then sometimes bad. Initially we started with 4 patients and would probably get a 5th later on. But the last 6 months, it was more like start with 5 and get a 6th or even a 7th. The acuity of the patients could be quite high. The morale suffered significantly – more... and the seasoned nurses were leaving left, right and center. The last 2 months I worked there, at least half of our staff were travel nurses.

The benefits at the hospital were very good; good insurance; good PTO, fair recognition from the management. However, the management pushed us to meet all these "magnet" requirements, but didn't care if the changes were long-term. It felt "forced." There was a fair turnover in nursing management.

The best part of job was the patients.

The worst part of the job was not having the equipment that we needed, we would always have to go look for it, many of the items we needed were not in a designated place. Also, it seemed like there was no reinforcement on policy or procedure; some people would follow and a great many did just whatever they liked. There didn't seem to be any accountability. No one knew what the" rules" were. When the travel nurses came along, we didn't even know what to tell them. They confessed that is was a very unorganized place to work. Finally, there was no accountability for the CNAs--some of them did their jobs and some of them didn't. We felt powerless to enforce anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Clinical Dietitian (Current Employee), Midland, TXMarch 30, 2014
Flexible work schedule. I work one weekend per month. There are about 5 full-time dietitian positions at this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical records
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Midland, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: looking for information on film
Cons: i had a short week
8-6:30 Thursday-Sunday
paint confidentiality
as long as we did what our job required it was find.
most of the co-worker were very helpful
is finding information of patients on film
working 4 day 10hours each day out of a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
midland memorial
Patient Access\Registrar\Front Desk (Former Employee), midland txFebruary 27, 2014
Love the job in itself however major turn over and very limited on their budget for raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding career, but very demanding
EMT Basic (Former Employee), Midland, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: rewarding career... taking care of people
Cons: long hours and very rarely home.
A typical day at work would entail checking on pending transports and whether or not we had long trips to go on... Making sure we had the crew to pick up the patients and whether or not we had call that night or downtime in the er. The hardest part of the job was working a full shift and then taking call that night.. sometimes working around the clock. – more... Very seldom home because of the runs we had to take. Completely loved taking care of the patients. I am not an adrenaline junkie. I sincerely enjoy taking care of the patients when they need me the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked under good supervision
Biomedical Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Midland, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Worked in the Clinical engineering department under a good boss...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Advancement.
Food Department Stock Manager (Former Employee), Midland, TXNovember 10, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, breaks, benefits.
Cons: benefits timing, work load.
work hard you will get notice, and get a promotion. work load is overwhelming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful of who you trust!
lvn (Former Employee), every whereOctober 15, 2013
Pros: never having a friend
Cons: life sucking place to work
MMH was a great place to work in the 80's. This so called hospital isn't even worthy to be compared with a vet hospital. As I rated the different areas of the hospital there were no negative stars. The work there is hard and never ending. Management never recognize the hard work or your productivity. They only look for good career ending story. Believing – more... someone else and never asking for the other side of the story. Leaving this place cost you not only your professional credibility but over 200 hours of PTO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Employee Oriented--
Nurse aid (Former Employee), midland texasOctober 13, 2013
Pros: you appreciate your former employers
Cons: management do not care if you fail. they rather blame!
Wish there was another Hospital in Midland to give competition. Maybe then this hospital will respect employees. This hospital has updated its look and has a goofy P.R. girl walking around smiling to everyone like its Disney Land when in fact most Employees are unhappy and it shows with the work performance. This Hospital needs to spend time in expressing – more... their interest in employee performance and success rather than trying to show off updated appearance. It doesn't look that cool to have twenty parking valet people sitting in a golf cart about to pass out from being bored in front of a stinky smelling fountain when you first walk in to new addition of hospital. Way to go Midland Memorial!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Midland, TXSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: ability to get overtime
Cons: short lunches (if any) understaffed
I would work toward keeping a safe and nice work environment. I learned how to deal with a large number of people at one time. The people that I worked with where very helping and very considerate. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and learning about the different job titles of everyone else that worked around me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with clients to provide discharge needs
SOCIAL WORKER (Former Employee), Midland, TXAugust 23, 2013
Pros: meeting with co-workers
Cons: i could not leave without completing my job and sometimes it could not be completed
Provided clients with equipment, home health, or helped with their admission to physical rehab or drug rehab. There are far more needs that people have that cannot be attained for lack of money. Many cannot do for themselves due to lack of education or no-how. I worked in a cultural diverse group and loved it. The hardest part of the job was not knowing – more... the ending. – less