Find companies:
Midmark Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Midmark Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Repack (Former Employee), Versailles, Oh.May 2, 2014
I always kept busy. I liked my co-workers, everyone helped each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with my teammates
Laborer (Former Employee), Versailles, OHApril 8, 2014
Assembly line responsibilities and training new employee taking over my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive, innovative, collaborative growing company.
Manager, Corporate Development (Current Employee), Dayton, OHFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: community atmosphere, company reinvests into itself, pay and benefits competitive.
Cons: tendency to try to tackle more projects than can be supported.
Midmark got into the healthcare equipment industry by selling a better exam table out of the back of a station wagon while the competitive leaders weren't looking. Today Midmark has tremendous market share in several product lines. However, our CEO and leadership team reminds us daily that what got us here today won't get us there tomorrow. We need – more... to stay ahead of the next person/company with a viable product and station wagon. The company invests in teammate development so we can come in better today than we were yesterday, not only for personal growth, but to help move the company in new, innovative directions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive attitude all around that created a great atmosphere along with working alongside great motivated individuals.
Engineer and Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Versailles, OHFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great managment
Typical day of work consisted of providing and feeding off everyone's positive energy that constituted to being motivated day in and day out to get the tasks needed to be done on a daily basis. I worked around a great group of individuals within a highly organized team function. I learned engineering and marketing terminology as well as viewing various – more... upstream and downstream marketing strategies that dealt with product, positioning, research, promotion, and distribution in the Midmark 630 HumanForm procedure table. Also dealt with the organization of each and every individual part that went along with the procedure table. The hardest part of the job was playing catch up as I entered the current project about half way through creation. The most enjoyable part of the job were working with the groups of teams that I was fortunate enough for this opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive environment, straight commission sales
Imaging Sales Representative (Former Employee), SouthEastJanuary 26, 2014
I would rank Midmark 3 stars out of 5 stars. Great products supplied for the dental market with competitive pricing. THe hardest part of the job would be maintaining sales growth and providing existing customers with proper technical support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Versailles, OHFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: good environment, hard working
Cons: location
Pay is a bit on the lower end, but everything else is top notch. There is a great working environment there. The company is forward thinking and I believe that they care about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don`t care about teammates
Teammate (Former Employee), New YorkJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: decent health insurance
Cons: nothing
You work your butt off for this company and they don`t care about you at all. They tell you that it is family orienated and that they care about you and your family. NOT!!! The best thing that could happen for that company is UNION to protect the employees. BAD place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow teamates are great to work with.
assembly/quality control (Current Employee), Versailles, OHSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: good benifits
Cons: working hours
Management ,this area is something the company needs to work on,poor communication between workers and supervisors.
Work alot of hours ,you work until the build plan is done for the day whether it is 10hrs or 8hrs. Can`t plan on a schedule outside of work, can`t make plans to do anything until after work is done and if you have to leave for anything – more... you either use vacation time or it count against you attendance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midmark is a great place to work. They are highly focused on developing teammates and providing opportunities for advancement.
Plant Manager, Glasgow (Current Employee), Versailles, OHAugust 30, 2012
Pros: teammate development and continuous improvement
Cons: i really don't have a major con about midmark.
A typical day at work for me involved managing and setting direction for the facility. I worked with my team of supervisors to drive TPS modeled improvements throughout the entire operation.

At Midmark, I learned a great deal. They taught me how to be a professional, how to engage and lead others, and how to dig into the details on a project and put – more... solutions together. The Midmark team is a group focused on people development and continuous improvement.

The hardest part of the job is being able to manage the demands from the corporate site with the demands of the local site. Being the leader at the local site, it was imperative that I be able to wear both the corporate and the local hats. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blind to Opportunities
Executive Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Glasgow, KYApril 10, 2012
Pros: great benifits
Cons: poor staff placement and hr support
Midmark is a great company that values their ability to adapt and change; however, the can not see the forest through the trees. There desire for continues change model prevents the managers from seeing the staff for the individuals that they are and the benefits that they offer.
There managers are intimidated by others opinions and unless you follow – more... company mantra you are alienated and dismissed, even if you have skills that could benefit the company. If you are a follower who can curtail your opinion to meet a stringent list of requirements, or are looking for a 9 to 5 that will require minimal intellectual contribution then this is a perfect company. – less

December 3, 2012

Amen , They don`t care about the well-being of their employees all that company cares about is getting all they can out of the employee before they kill them and then let them go.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Laborer/Assembler (Former Employee), Orchard Park, NYMarch 23, 2012
i worked on a assembly line where it was kind of boring, but it held great job security. management was great to the workers. terrible beneifits. the company was not reliable. that factory closed and moved to ohio laying off over 40 people.

About Midmark Corporation

Midmark Corporation brings efficient patient care to millions of people each day in the human and animal healthcare industries – Read more