Find companies:
MidState Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

MidState Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love what i do
ED Tech./Phlebotomy (Former Employee), Meriden, CTNovember 16, 2014
detailed pt. care , assisting Dr. and nurses with all care, going above and beyond with all duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Meriden, CTNovember 4, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: cafeteria food not good
Great place to call home for a career. Plenty of growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Clinical Care Associate (Current Employee), Meriden, CTOctober 7, 2014
Pros: work every third weekend
Cons: 12hr work shifts
Kind staff with patient centered care.
12 Hour work days
great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee), Meriden, CTSeptember 12, 2014
This is great place to work with your fellow employees, but the money is not worth the headache. Management is non existant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midstate is great
ED Technician (Current Employee), Meriden, CTAugust 20, 2014
I really enjoy working at Midstate. I was new to healthcare, and they really put in the time to make sure I was comfortable with my job before they put me out on the floor by myself. It was really great of Midstate to give someone with no healthcare experience a chance, because most hospitals look for multiple years of experience. The management team is really approachable, and the co-workers are friendly and nice to be around. The hardest part of the job is the long hours (mostly 12 hour shifts), but this is normal for a hospital setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always striving for Best Patient Care
Ultrasound Technologist (Current Employee), Meriden, CTJuly 26, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my day is helping my patients get the best quality care and knowing that I can make a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any employee considering to work at MidState should consider it a temporaty position.
Administrative Assistant III (Former Employee), Meriden, CTJuly 22, 2014
Pros: staff was great to work with.
Typical day was to run reports for the day before, to be flexible with various schedules, daily payroll, answer phones, prepare reports.

Midstate is a good place to work but unfortunately the restructuring of Hartford Healthcare has caused many people to lose their jobs including myself thus causing stress on all to pick up the slack of those let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The schedule
Cook 2/ Diet Office (Current Employee), Meriden, CTApril 23, 2014
The schedule of working in a health care facility is great. Especially when you have two little kids, like I do. But, there is no room for advancement here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient focused and goal oriented
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Current Employee), Meriden, CTApril 4, 2014
•Responsible for administrating routine respiratory care
•Responsible for evaluating patients and ordering/recommending various respiratory therapies
•Responsible for arterial blood gas collection and interpretation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD HOSPITAL
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 6, 2013
GOOD PLACE TO WORK, GOOD ENVIRMENT, PROPER ORIENTATION. OK OK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"I feel that the work I do matters and is appreciated by others."
Clinical Information Associate (Current Employee), Meriden, CTJanuary 14, 2013
I am learning new things and being positively challenged every day. Te management and employees are all very nice and so are the clients. I am extremely proud to say that I work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Meriden, CTJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: great customers
Cons: managers treated employees bad.
I would go in count my register and do some stock. At end of each shift I would have to close out my draw.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stand walk bend on your feet 12 hours
Transport/Part Time (Current Employee), Meriden, CTDecember 20, 2012
push pull bed and stretchers with or with out patients from emergency department to MRI-XRAY-CT to they PAVILLIONS rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Patient Transport Associate (Former Employee), Meriden, CTOctober 12, 2012
Gets bigger as time goes on but it was an awesome place to work. I miss it dearly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Dietary Office/Cashier (Former Employee), Meriden, CTAugust 23, 2012
Pros: learning something new everyday
Cons: had to leave because they didn't have any cna positions open
I enjoyed working at midstate because you get to know all types of people. You meet doctor's, nurses and pt Fam members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family like enviroment
Physician Assistant Emergency Department (Current Employee), Meriden, CTJune 28, 2012
Pros: family like atmosphre
Cons: absolutely no breaks no vacation
Family like atmosphere EMP recently took over the MDs and PAs in our ED and we lost all our vacation time sick time. There are multiple shifts sometime in the same week that cause sleep disturbance We See about 180 people a day, obtaining history physical exam ordering and reviewing labs and diagnostic studies. Efficient at suturing I and D Gyn exams removal of foreign bodies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midstate
Medical-Surgical Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Meriden, CTJune 19, 2012
Cons: working nights
I have learned a lot at Midstate. The floor that I currently work on, gets a very diverse patient population. This floor handles patients with abdominal surgeries, bariatric surgeries, orthopedic surgeries, and any pediatric patients, and sometimes gyn surgical patients. I like this about my floor because you get a little of everything as a nurse.