Midtown Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful workplace with awful management and low pay
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 13, 2013
I cannot believe I took a job here. It is an extremely stressful workplace with poor management, quick turnover rates and low pay. A typical day would be going well in your book according to the procedures you've learned and suddenly directions change as procedures change sporadically. If you're new here, it becomes your fault you don't know the correct ever-changing tasks but no one here is willing to train you correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midtown Group (a contractor, Federal position)
Greet callers, visitors, staff, courier services (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDNovember 6, 2015
I worked as a receptionist for them as a contractor for a federal position.

I loved my position and the people I work for. I remained as a contractor for approximately 3 years.

I enjoyed working for the Midtown Group and I enjoyed more working on the contract at Food and Drug Administration in Silver Spring, Md.

I wish I could have stayed as a part time employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Administrative Assistant Contractor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 8, 2014
Great company with great people. Coworkers are always around to lend a helping hand. Great benefits, 401K and paid holiday. Good customer service and great managers. Family friendly place to work and very supportive as well as good growth with the company. It was a wonderful place to work and very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on, pre and post trip compant, be ontime,post trip when job was done pre trip when job began
Supervisor/Master Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 8, 2012
growing company, different job everyday, challenging,simple matter took to much time ti0m to expidite
Pros
on job early, small matters handeled my self
Cons
had to wate on other workers, to team plaers all for self
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team, lots of face time with cleints, varied day.
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 16, 2014
Great staffing company. Awesome place to work as well as great time with co-workers. Had a phenomenal company culture centered around a work hard-play hard environment.
Pros
professional assignments
Cons
slow in finding new assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Fun
Front Desk, instructor, trainer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 31, 2015
I have learned a lot from working for this company. They encourage continued learning and help answer any questions within the organization. As a company, they donate a generous amount of their profit to charity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace Environement
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 13, 2014
Midtown Group Midtown Personnel is both a team and individual private company that generously celebrates achievements and successes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place
Document clerk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 22, 2012
very googd company to work nice nice
•management
nice
•the hardest part of the job
every think vas nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and Knowledgeable
Ob/Gyn (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 31, 2012
I enjoyed my time on my externship with Midtown OB/GYN clinic. Everyone was informative and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

See more Midtown reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture