Midtown Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great physicians, supportive and caring.
Physician Assistant-Certified (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTDecember 2, 2017
See above, learned a good deal regarding underserved populations and how to best to give them the care and guidance that they needed-including health competence (taking health into their own hands).
Pros
Spoke spanish daily, great physicians, collaborative culture.
Cons
None, really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very comfortable, cozy movie theater to work in.
Floor Staff/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 21, 2017
Working at Midtown Art Cinema helped me make a familiarity with Atlanta. It's a quaint little 8 theater building where the staff becomes very close and friendly.

It's almost like a ship and its ship crew working all the vital functions in order to make a fast and safe trip.
Pros
Discount on food, free movies, quiet environment (most of the time)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and development team. Lost focus with growth.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 6, 2017
I was the general manager who oversaw every aspect of the business on a day to day level. As the organization grew daily focus lapsed. Eventually the individuality, the personality od the concept was lost.
Pros
Comp card
Cons
90 hour work weeks to be effective
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a fun challenge.
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 10, 2017
The most enjoyable part of this job was the coaching and training of new owners. Helping them set up systems, streamline operations, taking them through the hiring process and saving them money was an amazing and rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMarch 21, 2017
really loved it it help me grow and learned so much. I did claim status do patients eligibility did medical billing, chiropractor billing physical therapy billing acupuncture billing. prior authorization for insurance in & out of network
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
HIM Credentialing Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2016
Working within a LTACH hospital pros and cons just like any other organization. I work with a good group of administrators, the most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that the hospital couldn't function without my department, the hardest part is the many different hats that must be worn simultaneously to because the budget doesn't allow for more support.
Pros
Plenty of room for advancement and opportunity.
Cons
Sometimes the work load can carry into the weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay to work there.
Web Graphic Designer Developer (Current Employee) –  WashiJuly 25, 2016
Comfortable and a great place to work. The downside of this job is not getting any benefits. My co-workers are easy to work with. What I like about the job is getting paid every week.
Pros
paid every week
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Data Center Engineer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 24, 2016
Nice Company, I was a contractor and only dealt with the company once a month when I picked up my check. I would work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned
Dishwasher/busboy (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 13, 2016
it was family owned so what ever the family did wrong the workers got blamed for no matter if it was their fault or not.they would clock you out if you where getting to many hours and have you working for free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you are in school or dont like much labor.
Concierge Service (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 17, 2016
Working as a concierge can be very easy if you pay attention to details. You have to be organizes and have a nice work pace.
Pros
Doesnt require much. Its a real chill and laid back job. Helps me study for school.
Cons
No breaks, little to no advancement, managment is unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great to see the property improve
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Freeport, ILDecember 15, 2015
It was great to make a difference in the neighborhood.

A typical day at work would be expect the unexpected as dealing with the every changing lives of the residents things are always changing.

I choose to inspire and lead co workers in a positive direction.

The most enjoyable part of the job was to provide a clean safe place for the residence to live.

The hardest part of the job was recognize and overcome folks who were dishonest and con artists.
Pros
Did not have to work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midtown Group (a contractor, Federal position)
Greet callers, visitors, staff, courier services (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDNovember 6, 2015
I worked as a receptionist for them as a contractor for a federal position.

I loved my position and the people I work for. I remained as a contractor for approximately 3 years.

I enjoyed working for the Midtown Group and I enjoyed more working on the contract at Food and Drug Administration in Silver Spring, Md.

I wish I could have stayed as a part time employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Fun
Front Desk, instructor, trainer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 31, 2015
I have learned a lot from working for this company. They encourage continued learning and help answer any questions within the organization. As a company, they donate a generous amount of their profit to charity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team, lots of face time with cleints, varied day.
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 16, 2014
Great staffing company. Awesome place to work as well as great time with co-workers. Had a phenomenal company culture centered around a work hard-play hard environment.
Pros
Professional Assignments
Cons
Slow in finding new assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Administrative Assistant Contractor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 8, 2014
Great company with great people. Coworkers are always around to lend a helping hand. Great benefits, 401K and paid holiday. Good customer service and great managers. Family friendly place to work and very supportive as well as good growth with the company. It was a wonderful place to work and very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace Environement
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 13, 2014
Midtown Group Midtown Personnel is both a team and individual private company that generously celebrates achievements and successes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful workplace with awful management and low pay
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 13, 2013
I cannot believe I took a job here. It is an extremely stressful workplace with poor management, quick turnover rates and low pay. A typical day would be going well in your book according to the procedures you've learned and suddenly directions change as procedures change sporadically. If you're new here, it becomes your fault you don't know the correct ever-changing tasks but no one here is willing to train you correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place
Document clerk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 22, 2012
very googd company to work nice nice
•management
nice
•the hardest part of the job
every think vas nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on, pre and post trip compant, be ontime,post trip when job was done pre trip when job began
Supervisor/Master Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 8, 2012
growing company, different job everyday, challenging,simple matter took to much time ti0m to expidite
Pros
on job early, small matters handeled my self
Cons
had to wate on other workers, to team plaers all for self
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and Knowledgeable
Ob/Gyn (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 31, 2012
I enjoyed my time on my externship with Midtown OB/GYN clinic. Everyone was informative and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Midtown reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Midtown. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7