Find companies:
MILAN EXPRESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

MILAN EXPRESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT BAD
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Milan, TNAugust 4, 2014
Pros: close too home
Cons: bad manager
COMPANY WAS GREAT , I CAN WALK TOO WORK .. DIDNT LIKE MY MANAGER , HE HAD NP PRIOR EXPERIENCE IN RUNNING A CREW OF DRIVERS.. OVERALL NOT BAD..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay. Poor atmosphere
Parts Manager (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJuly 1, 2014
Pros: health care, salaried income
Cons: many managers equals many bosses. i felt intimidated.
Some favoritism from managers made work environment tough. Crew were dealing with gossip and jealousy. Very limited upward mobility or incentives. The pay was good and I was salaried. They offered insurance plans that were average in cost. Expected to work long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Supervisor -Dock and Office (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 20, 2014
Closed my division, but I miss it very much. Great place to work with awesome people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were ok people
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 30, 2014
Pros: same start time
Cons: never know when you are going to get off
They were nice people but would tell you one thing and do the total opposite they didn't take care of trucks or trailers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dewayne Watkins
Local / Regional truck driver (Former Employee), Jackson, TNMarch 14, 2014
I hauled commodities to customers in a dry van.
nice company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for some and not for all
Truck Driver (Former Employee), jackson,tnFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: will run
Cons: somtimes will run to hard
get in truck pick up deliver load wait for next load and run. very hard to please all people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, freight scheduler
Customer Service Representative, OSD Clerk (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNFebruary 18, 2014
Company consolidated its services. It was an excellent opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small terminal, with co workers from previous company
Billing Clerk/Customer Service/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Evansville, INJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: worked with others from previous company
Cons: was asked to do work that was not supposed to be done by me
stayed busy the majority of the day with variety of duties. learned a great deal about transportation and all that goes with it. never the same every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for
truck driver (Current Employee), Jackson, TNDecember 23, 2013
Pros: the freedom i had and equipment i drove
Cons: benefit package and pay
I enjoyed the freedom of the job, and the people I worked for.the pay wasn't that great and the benefits was to high,but the equipment I drove was nice and well maintained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This compnay was bought out. No longer at the location I worked at.
Forklift Driver/Yard Truck Driver (Part-Time) (Former Employee), Lima, OHOctober 2, 2013
Part time work. Company was bought out by another company and moved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they had nice trucks
Class A Truck Driver (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJuly 1, 2013
they was a alright company but it had its ups and down, could have been a little better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, professional environment
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Milan, TNApril 3, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: wasn't there very long
Good people to work for. Never a dull moment.Constantly on the go, long days, but fulfilling. Only hard part of job was learning backing maneuvers. The best part was the people I worked with. Diverse, but enjoyable to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Jackson, TNNovember 15, 2012
Pros: descent pay, descent miles, home on weekends
Cons: no directions to customers in qualcomm, health insurance costs are high.
Not a bad trucking company to work for. They hire new drivers right out of school. If you go to their driving school they offer tuitions reimbursement. Management is pretty laid back as long as you do your job. They run paper logs mostly, some truck have E-logs. They have newer truck to drive and the shop maintains them pretty well. You'll get home – more... on the weekends, typically saturday morning and not have to leave out again until monday morning, although you may have to leave on sunday. IF you are new to truck driving you will have good weeks and bad weeks as far as miles go. This is the same with any company you work for though. I would still work there, but I found a local job that got me home everyday. The only complaint I have is that 75% of the places you go to, Milan does not have directions to. They don't update their customers phone numbers or directions in their Qualcomm system. So while you are with a trainer, invest in a GPS before you get your own truck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pickup and Delivery Driver/ Dock (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 22, 2012
Pros: plain and simple.
Cons: pay.
I really loved this place. They cared about you and it showed. It was a meat and potatoes job. I miss this so much. Its sad that this place stop doing LTL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 18, 2012
Pros: hourly
Cons: out of business
Long days with a small shop with a few people good work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are long work hours
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Jackson, TNMay 28, 2012
Pros: long hours
A typical day at work is setting trailers to the dock to be loaded. Once loaded, they are pulled out & staged for other drivers to pick up & deliver. i then make my own deliveries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Appointment Clerk (Former Employee), Milan, TNApril 3, 2012
Milan Express was a wonderful place to work. The fact that they sold part of the company is why I am not currently still there.