Milan Institute Employee Reviews in United States

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bill
Employed (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaDecember 28, 2015
This job is ok. It pays the bill but do need to take better care of their employees. My co workers are great but do feel students aren't being motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Data Entry Assistant (Entry) (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 25, 2015
Opportunity to advance and meet a diverse array of individuals. Always something new to learn and employers and peers are always willing to lend a hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Computer & Network Instructor/IT/Network (Current Employee) –  Sparks, NVAugust 15, 2015
Great place to work especially the IT related tasks. Co-worker are very helpful and team work is every where in this company.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Budget too tied
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milan is meh
career services (Current Employee) –  las vegasJuly 28, 2015
Disorganized.

Students come here and recieved mediocre education and enter job fields with offers as low as $8.25/hour.
Pros
no micromangement
Cons
salary, poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school
Administrative Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJuly 8, 2015
always busy but a fun learning environment
studied administrative medical assistant
my class was small so it was awesome that everyone got along
Pros
free massages
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Student (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 19, 2015
Overall Milan Institute was a great step stone in my career. It helped me Get the knowledge i needed to further my aesthetics career
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMarch 12, 2015
work environment was amazing loved all of my co-workers
manger was very helpful
work schedule reasonable
a typical day at work set appointments for students
students emailed us to receive program information
answered questions they were concerned about
Pros
manger helpful
Cons
raise was not enough
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Education Finance Advisor (Former Employee) –  san antonio ingramFebruary 25, 2015
Through out my time working there i gained a lot of knowledge in my department. The decision to leave was unexpected due to new opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milan is a Great School
Call Center Manager Dates Employed (Current Employee) –  Amarillo TxJanuary 1, 2015
I working in the Customer Service and enrollment call center . I received 200 calls plus a day speaking to prospective students. In management I learned to teach my Employees to love the job and what they do for a living ! How much more blessed can a person be ? You are getting paid to help people better there self !
Pros
benifits and holidays off
Cons
there were not any
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXNovember 25, 2014
busy but fun, everyone got along, no bad things to say, nothing more to say
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education Rocks
Student Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVNovember 17, 2014
Awesome place to attend school and learn very fun and educational
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved going to school there
Professional in Training (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 30, 2014
it was a fantastic experience, i enjoyed it, the staff was great i really learned a lot from my instructors, the students were great
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite job ever
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee) –  VisaliaOctober 24, 2014
I loved working for this corporation. I felt truly taken care of and appreciated. Very friendly environment and staff. I felt supported in my career and personal decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
High School Admission Representative (Former Employee) –  fairfieldOctober 14, 2014
overall a good place to work. If you like the campus president you will like working here
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No no no
Financial Aid (Former Employee) –  El PasoSeptember 24, 2014
I worked in the financial aid department of this company and it was always a headache. Management and corporate office have their favorite employees and will throw you under the bus any chance they get. Work ethics are unprofessional and turn over is a joke. They fire and hire within a day, you will be stepping out of your office when the new hire is stepping in. Since this is a for profit organization, the main topic is money. Admissions is held up high and they do no wrong and if you cross them, you will lose your job. I do not recommend Milan as an employer or a school to anyone, they don't care about anyone but themselves. Enroll students regardless of the situation and collect that money is the main motto.
Pros
m-f workdays, interaction with the students
Cons
unethical work environment, poor management, poor hr, corporate office plays the blame game
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate workplace
Instructor of Esthetician/Cosmetology (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Can be a clique place. They have their pros and cons just like any other place.
Pros
worker appreciation, fast paced.
Cons
favoritism, cliques, pay was okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Worth It
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 10, 2014
*Customers being irate & yelling at you as well as students & some employees including management
*I learned how to resolve the problem while keeping a calm demeanor
*The hardest part of the job was knowing that management did not care about anyone.
*The most enjoyable part of the job was always meeting some amazing people & getting to play a roll in helping & motivating the students to get closer to accomplishing their dreams.
Pros
base pay was $12 an hr
Cons
management did not care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes22No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school
Medical Assistant Student (Former Employee) –  Las VegasJuly 5, 2014
fast pace classes, learned about medical assisting, I enjoyed my classes and had a great instructor.
Pros
vending machines
Cons
small break room
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
MEDICAL ASSISTANT INSTRUCTOR (Current Employee) –  Sparks, NVJune 13, 2014
I greatly enjoy working at Milan. It has a great staff. Supervisors have appreciation of the the staff.
Pros
staff
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot at Milan.
Mediclal Asst. Program (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 12, 2014
The instructures I had at Milan were excellent. They didn't mind ansewering questions or listening to if you had a problem no matter what it was.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture