Milbank Manufacturing Co. Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Friendly atmosphere
Buyer III (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 16, 2017
Very nice environment to work. Management is understanding and willing to help you succeed. The pay and benefits is very competitive to the area.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Not a lot of room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot of skills
Spot Welder/Machinist (Former Employee) –  Concordia, MOJanuary 8, 2017
I learned skills that I never thought i would be exposed to, such as spot welding and working various types of machines. The work atmosphere made it a good place to work as well as the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discharged stupid policy
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARDecember 17, 2016
Worked there for almost three years didn't make it because of a unheard of policy didn't punch the time clock five times in a year never heard of someone loosing their job over not punching the clock especially when your there on time, it would be different if I was late for work but never late go figure.
Pros
No comment
Cons
Micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at in the manufacturing Industry
WAREHOUSEMAN (Former Employee) –  Concordia, MOAugust 24, 2016
I enjoyed my time working at Milbank Manufacturing in the Distribution center. We had great and friendly workers who worked hard everyday to complete the tasks assigned. It was a very demanding job, but also very rewarding. There were definitely management issues when i first started, but at the end they had worked out significantly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned and operated.
Production Supervisor Responsibilities (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 27, 2016
I worked on the production floor and in Administration.I enjoyed working and helping others. I started on the Production floor worked my way up to Administration and Supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot and uncomfortable
Team Lead/ Coordinator (Current Employee) –  El Dorado, ARJune 25, 2016
Good pay but lots of hard work. Its really hot and uncomfortable. Good place to make a decent living but not so socialize. Too many chiefs and not enough Indians.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace assembly of electrical breaker boxes
final assembler (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 22, 2016
come in at 3:45 p.m. to 12:15 a.m. and assemble electrical breaker boxes. Learned how to read assembly blueprints of breaker boxes and how to assemble the breaker boxes from beginning to end.management was nice and helpful, and when they did not have a solution to the problem they would figure out the problem with us. coworkers were always friendly, great work environment .production would stop for hours due to problems whether it be equipment break down or lack of supplies. Enjoyable part was learning how to build all makes and sizes of breaker boxes.
Pros
company appreciating parties for good work
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a large decline
Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  N Kansas City, MODecember 29, 2015
Loved the job I did and it has helped me over the years and I was proud to be a member of the team. The things I learned their are invaluable.
Pros
The company
Cons
bad economy
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and good team work
Material handler / amada10' brake operator (Former Employee) –  Concordia, MOJune 24, 2015
Good working environment, co workers desplayed good team work and ethics. Safe environment to work in. Was very hot place to work. having a job where i could see the finished produced and know that it was made with pride.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PowerGen management is lackadaisical.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Grain Valley, Mo.June 23, 2015
Management team seems absent from the mission statement presented.

A typical day: answering customer complaints and filling out loads of paper work on returned or faulty products.

Business is typically slow, finding work to do.

pros:
cons: misleading statements by management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Want to know more about Milbank Manufacturing Co.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace little room for error
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 17, 2014
would go to work ,go to my station ,someone brings me a blueprint of my breaker box ,and from there would spend the next 8 to 10 hours building the units from finish to end.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor manager in PowerGen division but great company otherwise
Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 28, 2014
M-F, 8:00-5:00. Electrical industry working in distribution channel. PowerGen division sells generators, while the company is known more for metering. PowerGen division is a constant balancing act between vendors and distributors.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, perhaps location is not convenient
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Concordia, MOSeptember 30, 2013
Milbank has good workers and personnel, although its culture of Union based may make it difficult at times. At this location in Concordia, the small town culture is evident, but people with good heart.
Pros
People cares about their work
Cons
Too much drama, everyoen is family or related somehow
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Meter Boxes
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  El Dorado, ARAugust 4, 2013
Good place to work and the pay is also very good. The health insurance are too high.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Health Insurance too high, Lay-Offs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of strong stable management makes this a tough place to work.
Configuration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Concordia, MOJuly 26, 2012
A high turn over in management made it difficult for this company to operate smoothly.
Pros
the people are very friendly.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Milbank Manufacturing Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Milbank Manufacturing Co. Reviews by Location