Milestone Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay company
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IADecember 27, 2017
It just I wouldn't want to work there again. I wouldn't my mom have get help that place take them forever to get process started. You can never get anyone on the phone. Never get paid on time and social worker never can reach them. But may be good for other, not my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall ok to work for
Asphalt Laborer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 23, 2017
Fast paced Some management individuals were too concerned with own career advancement they would cut throat and dcecieve.
overall good employees in field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Technician (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 4, 2017
Bad organization problem. Management plays favorites. Everyone wants perfection but does hire people with knowledge. Wirk 4 or 5 hours a day and get paid for all 8!!! Clueless lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciative
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 31, 2017
Unappreciative towards the staff . Their aren’t that many noc staff but the ones that are there don’t get appreciated unless overtime or something like that is needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive program
Outpatient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 9, 2017
It's nice slow pace job filled with many experienced co-workers.
Arrive for work at 730 day starts with checking email then working on Individual services plans. Answer phones
Provide resources to clients and families
schedule intake appointments and complete assessments.
Then in the afternoon I work on outpatient authorizations for mental health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Tier 1 Contact Agent (Former Employee) –  Chico, CASeptember 29, 2017
You must clock in at the correct time and go straight to work, breaks are timed and scheduled for you. If you decide that you want to use the rest room please be sure to tell a supervisor because if you use more than 2 minutes to do it, then you need a doctors note for frequent bathroom breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends.
IT Support (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 23, 2017
Depending on the position, your work culture and load will be different. However, if your contract ends, you will have 1 month to find another job within the company or they will let you go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasent work environment
Contract Engineer (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNSeptember 23, 2017
A good place to work. Well respected by other team members. Well managed but not micro-managed. Pleasant building to work in and positive corporate culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients,bad management
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILSeptember 8, 2017
The clients are great at Milestone. The management is a little shaky. Some of the managers/nurses feel that the are better than DSP. I would still recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing diapers,potting training, and story telling
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 7, 2017
My task at Milestones was reading educational stories, teaching, potty training ,and providing care for toddlers and infants on a daily basics for four hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Milestone?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep Looking
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 2, 2017
Not sure where to start, this was my first real IT job that was very fast pasted and stressful. Not much training, and failed to give their employees quarterly reviews. Lack in leadership.
Pros
Good beginning
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful location and atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Wells, MEAugust 2, 2017
Everyone worked well together and all had the same goal to give the very best service available. Hard working and always looking how we could do better, steady clientele and happy guests.
Pros
breaks, at the end of the day we would discuss what we could change and communication was great
Cons
I had alot of jobs to do as one person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People would call off too much.
Residential Advisor (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJuly 22, 2017
a field that the caretaker is really under paid. You do a lot of work for a lil bit of money. The agency would get paid to come and take a shift than the regular full time staff would.
Pros
none
Cons
too many people would call off and had too many attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I supervise my home, train new staff, manage clients accounts, give redirection when needed. I attend management meetings and use my creatively
Home Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rockford ILJuly 19, 2017
Supervision of my home and manage 6 homes 2x a week. Manage money for my clients, redirect staff, train staff, attend bi weekly meeting, purchase clothing and personal items for clients. Run programs, set up schedules for my staff.
Pros
love helping people, hour lunch, freedom to use different company cars when needed.
Cons
under paid, over worked, over looked, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work expected was not equal to pay
Assisted Living Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAJuly 12, 2017
The managers are all good friends and only cover their own interests. When a problem arose with another manager, my director couldnt even bother to call me back so I could speak to him about it. I was also hired under false pretenses of how things would be at the job. When I voiced it, I was told he was busy and just didnt have the time to fully explain the job.
Pros
Free lunches for day shift.
Cons
Managers do not have the employees best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive political culture
Ensign Nurse (Current Employee) –  UtahJune 19, 2017
Work place culture is not what they say it is. Cut throat. Atypical day at work. Meetings meetings meetings and then more meetings, talk about culture and then brutally bully and handle staff. It is all about money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Milestone @ Facebook help desk (Current Employee) –  Chico, CAJune 7, 2017
Great place to work for, unfortunately our client decided to Hire everyone and move them to a different location. Great place to find your roots and move up.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It,s a fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAMay 30, 2017
I like the fact that I'm like my own boss an i have my own way of doing my job an i really like my boss an all the other worker's are really nice too me thank you
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
Silk Screen Printer/ sewers (Current Employee) –  San juan city philippinesJanuary 20, 2017
Milestone is a competitive company that caters all types of shirts and silk screen printing. And they assure of there quality and strict on deadlines. Have a friendly team on all department.
Pros
Accept stay ins
Cons
Lunchbreaks, afternoonbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional work enviroment
Hosekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJanuary 14, 2017
Great company to work for!
Very professional staff and managers. I loved going to work each and every day. I worked there over 20 years and I enjoyed every bit of it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Milestone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4